*payal* thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Posted: 18 years ago
as far as inconsistency is concerned, there are far less consistent singers like parleen, chang, prashant, abhishek, etc...have u forgotten all her performances in the piano rounds? all of which have been great? well, if u only listen to a few bad comments made by a judge and ignore the several good comments made, then every contestant on the show (past and present) would be considered inconsistent...please look at the overall comments made by the judges and then derive a fair conclusion... 😊
Edited by *payal* - 18 years ago
-shehzaadi- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: *payal*

as far as inconsistency is concerned, there are far less consistent singers like parleen, chang, prashant, abhishek, etc...have u forgotten all her performances in the piano rounds? all of which have been great? well, if u only listen to a few bad comments made by a judge and ignore the several good comments made, then every contestant on the show (past and present) would be considered inconsistent...please look at the overall comments made by the judges and then derive a fair conclusion... 😊

well said👏..i can probably name one song sung by each of the contestants who are still in that did not recieve good comments from atleast one judge. that makes no one consistent😆

Edited by shehzaadi91 - 18 years ago
*payal* thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shehzaadi91

well said👏..i can probably name one song sung by each of the contestants who are still in that did not recieve good comments from atleast one judge. that makes no one consistent😆

exactly my point😃 not just one song, so many songs by each contestant😆
Edited by *payal* - 18 years ago
joshi23 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Deepali has not sung well in 3 out of 5 gala... 35% RECORD hmmm..
Hybrid87 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Deepali has definitely been one of the more consistent contestants. Her pre-gala performances were great, the first bump came with the first Gala. It was sad that only Anu mentioned as that being terrible 'cos that was beyond terrible. No 18 year old should ever sing a song that is intended for a mom whose son is serving his nation, and naturally as Deepali could hardly relate to it, the performance lacked conviction . It was one of her biggest mistakes, and though she didn't recover completely, she did pretty well in Gala 2, but her Gala 3 performance was flat-out outstanding, and as for her Gala 4, I would've started a petition to get Alisha and Udit's ears checked up 'cos Deepali was fantastic again and Javed Sahab and Anu agreed. Galas 5 were a flashback to Galas 1, and while Deepa looked regal, she completely messed up. So 2 bumps in a long ride doesn't make someone inconsistent, and in Deepali's defense, after each bump, Deeps recovered well and didn't take long to regain her momentum. I just hope people would stop putting her in the Bottom 4, or better yet just eliminate the field and leave Amit, Ankita and Deepa to battle it out for the crown.

-shehzaadi- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: joshi23

Deepali has not sung well in 3 out of 5 gala... 35% RECORD hmmm..

not in everyones opinion. she only got negative comments form all four judges once. the other time it was only alisha and udit and the first time it was only anu. in my opinion, she only had 2 performances that were not up to her own standard, and that would be the 1st gala and the 5th gala performances. there are other people out there who have worser records.

Dua143 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: yogsma

true..Deepali can never be indian idol..because of that..it can be only Emon,Amit or Ankita.

She Can be a Indian Idol😡

She is the Best 👏

anam k thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
hmm...well...her 1st song in the galas was...luka chupee...n only anu-ji had sum prob then 2nd was jub chaye mera jadooo...tht was awesum!...then in the 3rd gala she sang mera piya ghar aya...she was the best tht day...n in the 4th one she was goood...not bad!...n in the 5th gala...all the made up story was stamped on her!...4 no good reason...she was fabulous in all...atleast better than ankita...as v all r just used to listen all high rock songs from her...she has no voice...which was clear in her suraj huwa madham...n if u say tht amit is good i agree wid it...but can he sing any high rock songs...well simply it is NO...he can't!...
shrutibali thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

😉

Originally posted by: *payal*

i agree with u when u say that parleen and abhishek and all have been inconsistent...but when u bring in deepali's pre-gala performances, may i remind u that prashant, parleen, chang and abhishek were also fantastic in the piano rounds...but the thing is that if we keep the piano round performances in mind then none of these contestants shud be voted out😉

the point is that evewn though deepali has a very good voice...only twice has she been unanimously applauded by the judges in the gala...thats not a good record for someone with deepali's standard

shrutibali thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: roadies_4 fan

ok now....in d frst gala it was only anuji who didnt like her singin or sumthin.....most of d ppl liked it

no issue bout d 2nd or 3rd gala....

in 4th gala alisha said ki she had fever hence she cud not "perform"....n plz stop givin it d name of excuse she didnt say ki mujhe fever tha....she said on asked by udit ji "sir meri GALTI hai mera galaa kharab hai"....now how much modest she can be....javedji n anuji liked her singin....n most of d ppl here n even my frnds liked it.

it was only n only d 5th gala in which everyone said ki she was not good nd even i agree....varna all d times ppl have found her good at singin.....itz only that at two of d times she didnt get 100% frm d judges.....even amit didnt get one time i thnk or maybe two.....n also ankita 2-3 times.......no big deal bout that.....par unki ki hui galtiyaan shayad logo ko yaad naa rahi ho.....

sweety that was not modesty...that was smartness on her part...she was smart enuf to point out her mistake b4 somebody else did it....that ensured sympathy votes from the audience and less flak from the judges😊