RAVI cries .....FOUL :)

anjali.nair thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 19 years ago

Jammed lines caused my ouster

Cries Indian Idol contestant Ravi Tripathi (Courtesy: Mumbai Mirror)

Kunal M Shah

Indian idol contestant Ravi Tripathi who was eliminated this week, blames the telephone lines of BSNL for his ouster from the show. Tripathy gave his best performance this week yet, to his surprise, he fell short by a few thousand votes.

€œI feared for the worst when my friends called me from various places in UP like Pratapgadh, Benaras, Gorakhpur and Azamgadh, saying that their messages were not reaching my number (2525),€ says Tripathi. €œApparently the phone lines were jammed and to my misfortune it happened on the night when the results were to be declared.€

€œIt was destiny,€ he adds. €œAnu Malik told me that he was unhappy about my getting eliminated. Sonu Nigam consoled me by saying that it's better to sing well and get eliminated than to sing badly and stay on.€

When asked if he suspected foul play, he replied, €œI don't know. I just know that it feels terrible to be eliminated due to technical problems. Right now I am staying with Suresh Wadkar, in whose music school I have been teaching the students since the last eight years.€

When contacted Anupama Mandloi, Vice President programming, Sony Television said, €œI don't know whether this is true or false and I have no information. We do not keep track of where BSNL has failed or not failed. Besides, whenever a contestant is voted out, they find a hundred ways to blame others. It's actually quite simple €" people either vote for you or they don't. The votes may not have come from UP, but what happened to the rest of India? This is Indian Idol, not UP Idol.€

innocent_devil thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Thanks...haha Ravi ko kya laga he can use the same REASON as Debojit in SA RE GA MA!
kachhori thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Anjali.Nair

Jammed lines caused my ouster

Cries Indian Idol contestant Ravi Tripathi (Courtesy: Mumbai Mirror)

Kunal M Shah

Indian idol contestant Ravi Tripathi who was eliminated this week, blames the telephone lines of BSNL for his ouster from the show. Tripathy gave his best performance this week yet, to his surprise, he fell short by a few thousand votes.

€œI feared for the worst when my friends called me from various places in UP like Pratapgadh, Benaras, Gorakhpur and Azamgadh, saying that their messages were not reaching my number (2525),€ says Tripathi. €œApparently the phone lines were jammed and to my misfortune it happened on the night when the results were to be declared.€

Besides, whenever a contestant is voted out, they find a hundred ways to blame others. It's actually quite simple €" people either vote for you or they don't. The votes may not have come from UP, but what happened to the rest of India? This is Indian Idol, not UP Idol.€

" The votes may not have come from UP, but what happened to the rest of India? This is Indian Idol, not UP Idol.€"👏

quoted from the above article👏

Wah What a biased article.By the wAy WHER IS U.P.

WHEN I STUDIED INDIAN HISTORY IN SCHOOL I LEARNED U.P IS THE STATE IN INDIA, ISIT STILL A STATE IN INDIA, OR IN BAY OF BENGAAL , OR ARABIAN SEA. OR MAY BE NOT THERE AT ALL?.🤢 author of this Article plz help me yaar.😕

Note: Atleast Ravi gave a valid reaon, if he has a doubt why not verify?

is there any problem in doing so???.😆

Edited by kachhori - 19 years ago
Chatoyant. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail
LoL..Uff typical.. 😆

Thankz 4 Sharing 😃
Chatoyant. thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: kachhori

" The votes may not have come from UP, but what happened to the rest of India? This is Indian Idol, not UP Idol.€"👏

WHEN I STUDIED INDIAN HISTORY IN SCHOOL I LEARNED U.P IS THE STATE IN INDIA, ISIT STILL A STATE IN INDIA, OR

OR IN BAY OF BENGAAL , OR ARABIAN SEA. OR MAY BE NOT THERE AT ALL?.🤢author of this Article plz help me yaar.😕

LoL..U.P is in India -- U.P = Uttar Pradesh..lucknow nd all dose cities cum under U.P state....I think 😕
Edited by ~*YasHika*~ - 19 years ago
anjali.nair thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: kachhori

WHEN I STUDIED INDIAN HISTORY IN SCHOOL I LEARNED U.P IS THE STATE IN INDIA, ISIT STILL A STATE IN INDIA, OR

OR IN BAY OF BENGAAL , OR ARABIAN SEA. OR MAY BE NOT THERE AT ALL?.🤢 author of this Article plz help me yaar.😕

i don't think the article is biased. the journo states what ravi tripathi and sony's creative head told him.😛
kachhori thumbnail
Thanx guys .Now I know U.P is a STATE in India. Good. So Ravi was not wrong here I supose.
kachhori thumbnail

In reality the maximum number of votes for the participants come from their HOME STATE.Ravi's Home state is U.P
So if this is TRUE why Sony T.V cannot verify & let RAVIi be clear atleast before leaving .
If I have a small doubt I will definetly need to verify & get an answer, so that i can relax.
That is normal human behavior. Otherwise why after such a fantastic performance he is out.
Now my question is the last quoted para of the article.

"The votes may not have come from UP, but what happened to the rest of India? This is Indian Idol, not UP Idol." 👏 😕

ARE these words from the author of the article OR the contestant RAVI TRIPAT. If this is from the author that autor is " highly biased"

I think the author need to verify if U.P is a state in INDIA or BAY OF BENGAAL.😡

Cries FOUL ...😡 WHO????.

Whoever agrres with this articlei may be 😕" very highly higly BIASED". .

Edited by kachhori - 19 years ago
ticks thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
hmmm....

Seems like a case of "Grapes are sour" in the case of Ravi uncle.

kachhori thumbnail

Originally posted by: ticks

hmmm....

Seems like a case of "Grapes are sour" in the case of Ravi uncle.

So u AGREE .with this article .U R BIASED AGREED.