Whatever765 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: jperalta

Great points made by all on the classist argument. In my opinion, there is no basis to declare Adi a man with that mentality at all.

As far as the flak that Adi is getting goes, I just want to add that at times I feel that we are all so exhausted with MC's screen space that Adi, and before that even Imlie, have become a sort of outlet for our frustrations. The fact that MC has yet to answer and pay for any of her crimes because of Adi and Imlie's blatant blindness and/or oversight has admittedly become painful to comprehend and watch.

See, we as the viewers have always known MC's strengths and weaknesses. We have witnessed all her manipulations and we've had to sit through and watch every revolting thing she has done in the name of 'love'. 🤢 Adi and Imlie, however, have gone through and are still going through their own learning curves with respect to recognizing MC's true nature and dealing with her presence in their lives. There have been two major phases after Adi realized his love for Imlie:

Phase 1: Imlie's DD jaap and Adi seeing through and addressing MC's attitude. Imlie's DD jaap had grated on our nerves to the extent that there were pages and pages written about how ridiculous Imlie is being trying to be sacrificial first and later ridiculous, wanting MC to settle down before moving ahead with Adi. I think we can all agree that Adi being steadfast in his love for Imlie is really what got them through this phase and lent Imlie the strength she needed to overcome her guilt. If he had backed down then, they wouldn't have ever taken their relationship forward. During this period Adi observed and even called out MC's uncalled for behavior multiple times. He made it absolutely clear he was moving on with Imlie while trying to be as understanding towards MC's predicament as possible. He was hailed for his efforts then and rightly so.

Phase 2: Adi burying his head in the sand and Imlie recognizing MC's duplicity. This is where the tables have turned. Adi saw MC accepting his and Imlie's marriage with grace and felt a sense of combined guilt and gratitude that still overshadows his perception of the truth right before him. Imlie, on the other hand, grew more settled into her marriage after the truth reveal. Adi's unconditional support helped deepen her faith in their relationship, and MC threatening that was really what helped her recognize MC's manipulations post the second 'suicide' attempt. Imlie was able to roll with this realization with ease and tried to get Adi on the same page, but Adi's now complacent self just wasn't and still isn't there anymore.

Neither Adi nor Imlie are completely wrong or completely right here. As many of you have pointed out, they are a victim of their circumstances, MC's deceit and, most importantly, their own individual weaknesses. Neither can be fully blamed, but neither are the two completely blameless for bringing their relationship to this juncture.

Tagging a few but please feel free to reply. I would love to hear your thoughts 😊

Well said JP! At this point anything and everything AKT does is scrutinized. If he helps Imlie as mentor, that is a problem, if he does not, a bigger problem. They both were walking a tight rope with this relationship and unfortunately they both fell. The makers have hit a creative block and brining in this plot has become nothing but repulsive, specially because of the jarring contrivance.

1217374 thumbnail

Originally posted by: _Seera_

1. Chinta all pre PD3 episodes where he has done PDA with Malini was never for imlie it was always for himself and Malini.. to keep Malini in dark and to keep himself from feeling anything for imlie..

2. Imlie felt uncomfortable when she started having feelings for him.. till then she was completely fine with Him marrying and having a life with Malini…

3. Pre-PD3 convo was not about His relationship with Malini it was all about his changing feeling for Imlie.. even in that conversation he keeps saying I want you to know I am not your husband.. you need your family, your husband.. words may be wrong but unlined love/ care / respect can’t be ignored.. since she was shot he has been on the right side of her betterment..

4. She on the other hand refused to let him tell the truth to Family and even Malini, she would let him file for divorce because his love for her was daya.. she wouldn’t move on with him unless KC was actual person.. she wouldn’t let the relationship be official till Malini actually is happy with KC. She wanted to believe she is a home wrecker when Decs truth came out.. she wanted to leave him even then when family wouldn’t accept her.. she was ready to take care of chotu Cos malini wouldn’t .. she was ok to stay with Malini even after knowing her intentions and be coparent to the baby..

5. All this is not to prove who is right or wrong.. all this just to say yes he has made mistakes but she had too.. this is not who made more mistakes it’s only why a relationship is broken.. we should stop treating her like a victim.. she never treated herself as that but she definitely has some escapist tendencies like aditya which need to be addressed just like his geheri dosti

Seera ji,

1. Agree

2. She was crying from day one. The thought of Adi getting married itself made her cry and she even thought to herself why.

3. I did not ignore any of his feelings there, was stating why he initiated that conversation. The main reason is M's misunderstanding, second is Imlie's life being wasted as a maid in his house.

4. Agree with all your points but let us not forget her reasons. Matlab Adi's muteness keliye itne reasons doondthe hain hum, Imlie had far more convincing reasons until the 2nd suicide kaand. Uske baad I don't agree with her mahaanta.

5. She is actually a victim, then we should stop treating AKT as a victim too cuz he chooses to stay manipulated when his wife is showing him a way out. Imlie started following his lead slowly but this guy is nowhere near even thinking of it. And I don't think Imlie has escapist tendencies, she, in fact, accepted everything that came her way.

Above all, my post was not about any of these. I was just talking about his indifference towards Imlie's discomfort. I have first-hand experience of ppl showing extreme sharafat and lihaaz to outsiders more than their own families and it is too painful. Imlie bore the pain as much as she could.

1217374 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Whatever765

Zimmedari you see...the choice of choosing based off the gravity of situation. When Imlie said she will leave, had the matters of heart reached his head? No! Yet the dude was so restless that in that injured state he did go to the bus stop not knowing what freaking mess he is gonna stir up...like I said, AKT should have never followed his heart...par fir show bhi nahi milta, VM's bhi nahi...and log Gash ki supremacy ka intezaar bhi nahi karte..It makes me literally laugh, that the track was meant for Imlie to show how she is breaking norms and flying high, how there is some new people to take our mind off....but all discussions, tweets, rantings are ending on- AKT...when, how, what will his redemption look like...300 episode se toh uski galtiyan hi gin rahe hain....but everyone is literally waiting for AKT to realize! I digress..coming back to Imlie leaving- The next time Imlie left was after the Janmashtmi kaand, he tried stopping her by all means but now he was the victim...Malini's sinner was getting punished! Here Aparna Ma ne aake kasam de di!

Three weeks back, Imlie left he did not stop her and rightly so- that has to be the ugliest side of both...who would even want to talk after such a fight. In their heads both of them a right, she trying to prove time and again about Malini and him trying to make her understand, that their love is enough. The way they were shouting made it look like they were possessed...

again after she was out of sight,,,he did run out to look for her...ghar se 1km ki doori pe bhi nahi gaya woh alag baat hai....but if you cannot see how contrived those couple of episodes were...I will not get into that discussion here.

As for Imlie being uncomfortable with the touches- AKT equally looked as if he would squirm and rather die atleast after PD3...again his stand is I am responsible for this baby, what if this lady under the burden of emotional instability harms herself and baby again...Now I do agree he should have taken some action when Imlie blatantly told him she is uncomfortable and he did not...well 'sinner' hai- iske khaate mein aur ek sin.- even though we know nothing that has transpired he did willingly...but ok...

As for before PD3- arre did he know he was falling in love with Imlie or did he know Imlie was in love with him?

We all know where this is heading...for me Adi and Imlie are two entities now, to the point where they literally trashed the very basis of their relationship...why am i still clinging on- to see one loop closure- Malini's truth reveal...baki jo karna hai karen- Adilie kare, Arylie kare.- Every man is always going to be toxic for Imlie - I manifest her being alone atleast until she is mature enough...oh wait she is...no she isnt...I dunno anymore! Given her persona- no man is ever gonna be good for her.

Again just my perspective all of the above....I still stand by- for a relationship to work or not- both the people involved are responsible. The brunt maybe taken by one, but the reason is not just one individual!

Whatever ji, I agree with some of your points. I don't doubt Adi's intentions either - before or after PD3. Like I said, I was just pointing out his indifference. His zimmedaari is trumping his need for his wife's comfort so much that she had to leave and M is still in the house.

aarti1234 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Chintapandu

Seera ji,

1. Agree

2. She was crying from day one. The thought of Adi getting married itself made her cry and she even thought to herself why.

3. I did not ignore any of his feelings there, was stating why he initiated that conversation. The main reason is M's misunderstanding, second is Imlie's life being wasted as a maid in his house.

4. Agree with all your points but let us not forget her reasons. Matlab Adi's muteness keliye itne reasons doondthe hain hum, Imlie had far more convincing reasons until the 2nd suicide kaand. Uske baad I don't agree with her mahaanta.

5. She is actually a victim, then we should stop treating AKT as a victim too cuz he chooses to stay manipulated when his wife is showing him a way out. Imlie started following his lead slowly but this guy is nowhere near even thinking of it. And I don't think Imlie has escapist tendencies, she, in fact, accepted everything that came her way.

Above all, my post was not about any of these. I was just talking about his indifference towards Imlie's discomfort. I have first-hand experience of ppl showing extreme sharafat and lihaaz to outsiders more than their own families and it is too painful. Imlie bore the pain as much as she could.

I would also like to ask that when/If this lihaaz will have any limit. As of now, he is catering to every request of Malini, he has stopped doing even token push backs to Malini for all the names she is calling Imlie. Will there be any stop to this. And I would be really disappointed if Adi needs full fleged PF of Malini before he starts pushing Malini back.

Just 2 basic things:

1.) Why is it so hard for him to understand what Imlie goes through when she sees that bed, even after she has vocalized it.

2.) Why can't he say to Malini that I don't believe Imlie shot you. Why is taking all bakwass from MC and AC.

Itna bhi expect karna galat hain.Some people are fine with the words lihaaz, guilt tripping, bache ki amma as explanation for his actions. Aditya I knew and adored will never ever let any of these things come in the way of his relation to Imlie.

He was the man who stood like a rock for their relation, now he is not doing even basic things as keeping his wife's maan in front of others.

He was a man who so proudly announced to terrorists that KARAM SE, DHARAM SE, ISWAR KE ASHIRWAD se Imlie is his wife. Now he is silently hearing words like murderer for her.

He was the man who understood Imlie's pain when she saw Malini hugging him (not him hugging Malini) and when Imlie said she was fine with it, he could catch her lie. Now Imlie is saying chilla chiila ke, she is not comfortable with what's going on between him and Malini and he is forcing her to accept Malini.

I have not forgotten who Adi was in last 300+ episodes and thats what is giving pain. People know who Adi was and what he was capable of, thats why this disconnect. I don't have any problem with Aryan misbehaving with Imlie because in this story at one point, every one except her own family, has misbehaved with her. How is Aryan any different and who is Aryan. Kal ka aaya ladka. I don't have any expectation from him to treat Imlie in certain way. He is not Imlie's husband, Adi is.

At one point, when Imlie's didi jaap was at peak, I have said that that Imlie didn't deserve Adi and his love was greater. Similarly, I have no shame in saying that this Adi doesn't deserve Imlie. Because story is at such a point where Adi is wrong. When he will become right, I will first one to clap for him.

Edited by aarti1234 - 3 years ago
1217374 thumbnail

Originally posted by: jperalta

Great points made by all on the classist argument. In my opinion, there is no basis to declare Adi a man with that mentality at all.

As far as the flak that Adi is getting goes, I just want to add that at times I feel that we are all so exhausted with MC's screen space that Adi, and before that even Imlie, have become a sort of outlet for our frustrations. The fact that MC has yet to answer and pay for any of her crimes because of Adi and Imlie's blatant blindness and/or oversight has admittedly become painful to comprehend and watch.

See, we as the viewers have always known MC's strengths and weaknesses. We have witnessed all her manipulations and we've had to sit through and watch every revolting thing she has done in the name of 'love'. 🤢 Adi and Imlie, however, have gone through and are still going through their own learning curves with respect to recognizing MC's true nature and dealing with her presence in their lives. There have been two major phases after Adi realized his love for Imlie:

Phase 1: Imlie's DD jaap and Adi seeing through and addressing MC's attitude. Imlie's DD jaap had grated on our nerves to the extent that there were pages and pages written about how ridiculous Imlie is being trying to be sacrificial first and later ridiculous, wanting MC to settle down before moving ahead with Adi. I think we can all agree that Adi being steadfast in his love for Imlie is really what got them through this phase and lent Imlie the strength she needed to overcome her guilt. If he had backed down then, they wouldn't have ever taken their relationship forward. During this period Adi observed and even called out MC's uncalled for behavior multiple times. He made it absolutely clear he was moving on with Imlie while trying to be as understanding towards MC's predicament as possible. He was hailed for his efforts then and rightly so.

Phase 2: Adi burying his head in the sand and Imlie recognizing MC's duplicity. This is where the tables have turned. Adi saw MC accepting his and Imlie's marriage with grace and felt a sense of combined guilt and gratitude that still overshadows his perception of the truth right before him. Imlie, on the other hand, grew more settled into her marriage after the truth reveal. Adi's unconditional support helped deepen her faith in their relationship, and MC threatening that was really what helped her recognize MC's manipulations post the second 'suicide' attempt. Imlie was able to roll with this realization with ease and tried to get Adi on the same page, but Adi's now complacent self just wasn't and still isn't there anymore.

Neither Adi nor Imlie are completely wrong or completely right here. As many of you have pointed out, they are a victim of their circumstances, MC's deceit and, most importantly, their own individual weaknesses. Neither can be fully blamed, but neither are the two completely blameless for bringing their relationship to this juncture.

Tagging a few but please feel free to reply. I would love to hear your thoughts 😊

JP ji, beautifully written! I agree with most part of your post but Adi getting flak is only because of his inaction on Imlie's discomfort and her claims IMO. DD jaaye bhaad mein, I don't care about that creep anymore. I'm still a little shocked that Adi let her stay and remain silent as she accuses his wife of a murder attempt. The guy didn't say a word when Imlie told him that M directly challenged her many times. What else can we derive from his silence there?
SNOWWHITE83 thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 12th Anniversary Thumbnail + 5

A classist is someone believes that a person's social or economic station in society determines their value in that society.

Aditya Kumar Tripati is never a classit

1. Its the same Adi who wrote article on SK as a result SK was released from jail.

2. Its the same Adi who blasted on Mall maneger for treating imlie as nothing .

3. Adi fell in love with the same imlie who disguised herself as a naukrani. He has called her his wife even when he was married to Malini.

4. He never asked imlie to become sophisticated. He asked her to remain the same jhalli.

5. He is the same Adi who blasted on AC for treating imlie as a maid. He blasted on Malini on insensitivity sending her to her house.

6. Adi literally was ready to die so that Imlie can write the exam that too when he was not sure of his feeling . He boosted her confidence to write that entrance exam. Lol the ego she is showing now came from that confidence Adi gave.😆

7. He is the same Adi who asked her to study during sindoor fight questioned her if she always wanted to remain as a servant

8. Adi literally got buried himself alive when he thought he was responsible for imlies miseries. He didn't saud ufff when SK burried him alive.

9. He is the same Adi who called Malini Mrs. Chaturvedi.

10. Adi gave her confidence when her insecurities comes out when she considered herself as a misfit in Tripati family.

11. He is the same Adi who saved her from media when Anu tried to defame her.

12. Adi declared war against the world to give imlie her rights as his wife . He went against his mother

13. Then SK shot Adi . In a real world how many Son In Law is alive who will consider their Father In law innocent who burried him alive which he forgave considering as a misunderstanding then shot him twice even if he loves his wife very much. I don't know even a daughter will forgive such father .

14. He is same Adi who gave Amma advice concentrate on her relationship with satyakam. He is the one who insisted Amma and Satyakam to get married😆

15. Only Adi opposed Amma working at ACs house as a servant.

16. He sat with imlie on the floor to eat food when she was served food with the servants.

17. The most touching part for me was he went on his knees to say sorry and he once again went on his knees for proposing her and seeing her too going on knees he again went to her level ❤️

Where does classist action come in his behaviour. Where he shows respect to his ex and mother of his so called kid which is born out of rape. Respecting the past he had with Malini. Tried to be cordial which Malini who used it as an opportunity to take advantage of his goodness

I am not saying Adi is an angel. Many times he was cruel. But he evolved too.

Edited by .SNOWWHITE. - 3 years ago
_Seera_ thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: aarti1234

Seeraji, That is the whole problem that I don't see any connect in his behavior in first 271 episodes and now. And not because he deleted the video.

Imlie was always an exception for him. Man who never stood for his and his families respect fought AC.MC for Imlie's respect when he considered Imlie nothing. He was able to break the vicious circle of MC's guilt trips for Imlie. I just don't see the same Aditya.

Anyways thats just how I see things. Lets just respectfully agree to disagree on this.

To see the same aditya we have to take astep back.. and try and see situation from his perspective..

Again i am not saying has not made mistakes but when he realises him mistakes he corrects them...after video deletion he wanted to make it upto imlie.. tried his level best Malini playe dthe tricks.. when imlie n rupi were talking imlie herself told that what should i say that i overheard them talking no one will believe me... and then same imlie made the same mistake..

Sorry i digress.. coming to aditya.. he tried to explain to imlie that he molestation and the pregnancy news has left him in a state of constant confusion.. this is same aditya.. confused one.. he was still dealing with that trauma when imlie was not able to forgive him.. and he was willing to wait.. reason being his only constant is Imlie..

Aditya doesnt say anything to malini cos he doesnt consider her anything.. his every thought, his every dream his every memory is of imlie.. and thats exactly what he meant when he said to imlie that hum tumhaare hai.. he needed time to heal and so did she.. the only problem was they both were not patient with one another... patience is what they need to learn...

Some where he also carries the guilt of ruining Malini's life, her two suicides and her pregnancy.. thats a lot of guilt to carry... so if he thinks its best not to say anything to her then it is because he is guilty...

and last point for his behaviour.. is his upbringing and t familys in general way of dealing with things.. (APS had mentioned something similar to me).. do you see any from t family questioning Malini? and only reason i feel is that she s carrying the baby.. she is so unstable koi bhi baat sunke pohonch jayegi suicide karane.. so koi chedta hi nahi hai.. jo karna hai karo just keep the baby safe.. she has always been handled with kid gloves by everyone.. including imlie..

agree to disagree.. and definitely respectfully... just we should see the character from all perspectives... and try n see their past behaviour.. we might get a lot more insight in them..

Charishma thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

I'm new to the show and new to this forum. I won't speak to Adi's character at all.

All I'll say is, it's one thing to believe something in theory and advocate for it, and another to live and breath it.

Classism is a layered issue.

From what I've read maybe it's not so much Adi being classist as it is that he is aware of the classism of others, such as his family, and also through his work as a journalist. Maybe this is how classism is at play here - through a certain level of class consciousness. I.e.: being conscious of class rather than supporting or imbibing those views yourself.

That on its own could be the issue. Adi being aware of what it means for people, stating it and therefore unknowingly and unintentionally reinforcing said views. Simply by stating them into existence.

For Imlie, a young woman trying to fight the odds which are stacked against her in a huge way, the best reaction from her partner would change depending on the situation. I.e.: if she feels self-conscious in a certain situation, by helping her escape he would be helping. If she enters into a situation unaware of the eyes on her the best thing is to let it unfold and not do or say anything that would make her feel self-conscious.

Edited by Charishma - 3 years ago
naadanmasakalli thumbnail

Originally posted by: Charishma

I'm new to the show and new to this forum. I won't speak to Adi's character at all.

All I'll say is, it's one thing to believe something in theory and advocate for it, and another to live and breath it.

Classism is a layered issue.

From what I've read maybe it's not so much Adi being classist as it is that he is aware of the classism of others, such as his family. As a journalist he for sure knows about societal issues. Maybe this is how classism is at play here, or atleast a certain amount of class consciousness.

That on its own could be the issue. Adi being aware of Imlie's origins and what it means for people, stating it and therefore unknowingly reinforcing said views. Even if unintentionally.

well FYI Adi has himself Called out his own family ka Calssism so clearly when they refused to accept it simply Caz they were too shocked and they couldn't fathom that they girl who was living under the Garb of Being a Maid is actually their bahu

not only that he had actively worked against it for so long so it is unfair toTag him without even watching

his clear words ke isi soch ke khilaaf ladh rahe hain baaahr but he is ashamed that this very soch exits in his very house that sirf caz imli is gaoon ki and was working as a maid she can't be bahu let's all forget that she works hard that she is honest intelligent and smart

Edited by naadanmasakalli - 3 years ago
Charishma thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: naadanmasakalli

well FYI Adi has himslef Called out I his own family ka Calssism so clearly when they refused to accept it simply Caz they were too shocked and they couldn't fathom that they girl who was living under the Garb of Being a Maid is actually there bahu

not only that he had actively worked against it for so long so it is unfair toTag him woithout even watching

his clear works ke isi soch ke khilaaf ladh rrahe hain baaahr but he is ashamed that this very socj exits in his very house that sifrf caz imlei is gaoon ki and was workign as amaid she can't be bahu let's all fiorget that she works hard that she is honest intelligent and smart

I totally agree. And that's why I said I'm not going to speak about his character. It's a for instance. Like, this is how he could appear to be class conscious given x y z. I'm not saying he believes those things, just that he knows certain people believe them. Knowing that something exists is being conscious of them, i.e.: having knowledge of it. For example, Imlie herself is very class conscious. It's why she picked the topic she did.
Edited by Charishma - 3 years ago