enchanted23 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: minizz

RES😍

Aditi wow this was brilliant.I loved it😳

EDIT
Aditi,I read the next chapter too and it was too good.Both the chapters are brilliant.You are treating the story with a lot of sensitivity which is admirable👏

Thanks Mini,I guess more of my perception than anything else,I am just putting it as I would have wanted to see,am glad you are liking it😊

Chapter-6:My most fav thing in this chapter is Gulaal's thought process and her reaction.I loved how you portrayed her need for Kesar.Her life does revolve around him Doesn't it?and I am pretty sure that if he hadn't been around after Vasant's death she would not have been able to carry on the way she did.I mean she would not have broken but her zest for life,her child like zeal,her liveliness would have long disappeared if Kesar had not been with her.Kesar became her entire world and that helped her much more than she could imagine.She gets all panicky when she first hears about MB's decision to send him away and even at this time Gulaal is not understanding the point behind MB's decision.How can she?When the only thought in her mind is that her Kesar is going away from her.I really loved that and for that I am willing to overlook her ignorance.

The way I see this,is her need for his presence in her life is more of her need than his,he was the only one because of whom she wanted to be in the house for even after her husband's death,he was Vasant's dream as well as someone who helped her survive the ordeal through which she went,her survival was thanks to him and though she subconciously realised it always tried to shun this in compare to what she promised Vasant,this is what I wanted to highlight and yes once in a while the mask did slip which is what came through in her conversation with MB

MB has always been a wise soul-only problem- no one ever cared to listen to him in the show.Hopefully here he will be slightly more effective.I loved PB's outburst-She is real here.I never understood how she could go back to being so pally with Gulaal after the initial silent treatment right after the DV.They never showed her having any kind of insecurities.How can that be?Only once we got a small glimpse of what was hidden in her mind during that engagement telling off scene.So I am totally loving PB'character here.They should have shown her like this in the show and I am sure the actress would have done a great job.I don't consider her negative cause what she is feeling is natural and I totally feel for her.

MB was always a wise man and he could see what no one could and in my opinion his acumen of Kesar's mindset was so correct that all action he took to prevent the inevitable was perfectly justified,PB had to feel pangs of jealousy,you can not lose your both son to one woman and than act as if nothing has happened,I am going to go with what I think a mother would feel in the situation,I couldn't relate to her character in the show

ok now cming on to Kesar...wow I love this guy.He is not sorry for his action and he is not going to say sorry for that and he is even ready to face a temporary judaai from his Gulaal over this.very strong.Well that is Kesar na.He has this inner strength in him that never fails him when he has to face a tough situation.this is just one more quality in him that I loved in his character😳and I really loved his honest answer to Gulaal.So very Kesarish.

Yes Kesar was always strong,he always believed in his own convictions and did everything in his power to stand by those whether it was trying to get her back to that home she loved or make amends of his actions after he realised it was not fair on her or braking his marriage with Talli on verge of 4th phera it was always direct action based on his beliefs

This makes Gulaal realize that maybe she might be wrong in holding him back and that last thought of hers that when he grows up they will have to go their separate ways.Aditi that just killed me.So poignant.Aditi,bas aise hi Gulaal ke feelings ko dikhaate rehna.I love it.That's the blunder they committed on the show.After a point the vulnerability in Gulaal went missing and the viewers could not empathise with her anymore.So I am very happy here cause even though I crib and cry about about Galool the fact is that I do love her a lot.So thank you

Yes this is not going to be a one sided bull head me and my husband and what I did for my husband's wish was above and over everyone's else's wishes and needs kind of story,in this story both are human,both have their weaknesses,fears,desires,strengths and above all dedication for their convictions,both right in their own mind and trying to walk that path with the other towards same destination so you wll find kesar sometime coming to realisation of his mistakes and Gulaal at other times,let's see how convincing I can make it

Capter-7:ok this is the continuation of the last scene from the previous chapter.An introspection of Gulaal's thoughts-wow that really made me very emotional Aditi.It will be so difficult for her without him.It's just 2 months but it is going to be tough.That para was just so simple yet so very beautiful.I loved it.The second para-ufff it was good.While reading it I suddenly came to the realization ki how much the DV has affected him cause this is not how a normal 15 yr old thinks.This guy is talking like an adult-an adult who has a truckload of responsibilities on his shoulders,who is starting to feel the burden of expectations.Outwardly he might appear to be a tantrum throwing,stubborn,juvenile teenager but one look into his mind and that picture just vanishes.That was so beautifully shown Aditi.I loved it.Yes he needs discipline but I am loving MB here who tries to make him understand here.That scene and MB's dialogues were really good.This was what Kesar needed-someone to sit him down and make him understand lovingly and even though Kesar doesn't believe that he is wrong he comes to the realization that he should not have spoken in that manner to his parents.I know he realized that before this but to actually admit it and say sorry-that he would have never done if MB hadn't come na...I loved the small GK scene.so full of affection and love.very nice.awww he doesn't look back while leaving...That made me all teary eyed.Aditi,I really enjoyed reading these chapters and I hope you will be able to update soon cause I want to know what happens next.Thank you for these wonderful chapters and yeh le badi si jhappi for that🤗

Thanks Mini,You have put in very beautifully what I was trying to convey,glad you could realise Kesar's Gulaal's and MB's viewpoints exactly as I was trying to portray, Your comments and insightful analysis are such a treat to read,I am glad you are finding this story convincing so far,I will keep up my promise of updates on weekends,Thanks for your lovely analysis,return hugswa🤗

enchanted23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MR21

res 4 😛

Edit:

Aditi 🤗...done with reading the two chapters...what can I say...just wanna say awesome😳

Thanks Ramya😊
Ch-6:
MB outburst n all his scolding to kesar...I can basically understand what n how mb would have think abt this issue..but is it the way kesar can understand the mistake of talking to mb n pb harshly...bang on JK...she is the only one who can actually see the deep down rooted bond of kesar n gulaal 😳...

Well I guess it would be instant reaction of any father whose teenage son is yelling in front of his elders like that,JK toh JK his hai na,antaryaami😳

Coming to PB n her feeling against gulaal in matter of kesar...I can totally understand her perspective n to be frank I am very much satisfied with her thought...unlike in the show where she never showed...

Yeah in my opinion this is how any mother would feel whose son is completely and totally devoted to her DIL forgetting the fact that she is part of his life too

n Mb saying those words to gulaal revealing his idea to send her kesar away from her for some days reasoning his exams...I just loved loved her reaction here...how can her kesar leave her..how can she live with out her kesar...her life revolves around him...day begins n ends with him...her smile thinking that her kesar will never leave her n her decision to make him apologize to mb so that he can stay back with her...I can understand that she was unable to understand the actual reason behind mb decision as now the matter is something which she can never accept, which is kesar staying away from her...talli is a perfect complaint box..always complaining abt some thing or the other...no wonder kesar felt very happy when he is studying without her...

MB in my mind was very wise man,he could accurately predict Kesar's mindset down few years and that's why all actions he took to prevent inevitable in his mind was completely justified,Gulaal in my opinion needed Kesar as much as he needed her sadly this fact was never explored in the show as much but anyway this is what I would have liked to see so am putting it here I guess,I hope it's convincing and doesn't look out of the place

The moment he saw gulaal he has to ask that question na that how can she go to mandir without him n without informing him...such a possessive guy 😳...she can only go out with him...bang on kesar...i liked that he didnot want to apologize to mb n pb regarding this issue as he never felt that he did any mistake...for him its his haq n if they feel that he did mistake in talking to his elders harshly then he can have the punishment...he can accept punishment that would be on her indirectly...but cant say sorry for this issue...I loved that gulaal is realizing that kesar wants to get rid of that shackles which she is not ready to do...I am very sad that in future it has to be this way that she has to let go of her kesar so that they take some different paths in life..the way she promised vasant...but dont worry kesar will never let that happen...

Yeah Kesar cannot keep anything within him and naturally he had to come out with his questioning,if it wasn't for Gulaal he would not keep that secret of Vasant's murder either but again he was more hurt because of Gulaal keeping it from him,Gulaal imo realises that he is growing up quickly and she needs to change her attitude as his needs are changing too and the realisation equally saddens her as she relates this to her importance in his life decreasing over a period of time

Ch-7:
Continuation from the last chapter...the first para was so good...how they r bond to each other n how can now they stay with all those daily cores that they do for each other...the pain that she is in thinking that her kesar does not need her anymore (which will never ever happen) is too much for her to handle...then kesar all frustrated thinking that why cant he ask the quuestion which he asked abt gulaal to his parents...he always have that haq on her..its his responsibility to take care of her...to know her whereabouts..to accompany her...its his promise to his vasant ba...how can he break it...he would have done this even if they dont have that pati n patni tag n they dont have dv...i also like that he did apologized to vasant abt his anger...offo he is in so much anger na...Mb has to come n cool him down...I just loved loved this convo between mb n kesar...i always wanted this convo between them in show...how sensible Mb talk here making kesar understand that he would be getting answers to his questions but at the right time...when he will be able to understand those answers...that assurances is enough for kesar now...n so comes his apology that he would have not talked to his parents harshly...once the tension is cleared..he has to ask abt gulaal na...I just love the way he directly said that he has to meet her as she might be crying without even eating...they very well know that she would be so much in anger n pain...he got slap 😆...he would definitely get it as he said those words though to just pacify her...i loved how they both tell each other that its only abt 2 months n they will be meeting every week...n more over they can also meet if needed daily...kesar n his plans to meet her daily 😳...they r feeding each other...its from one single plate na..me loving this so much 😍...I liked that kesar is all determined to fulfill the promise he did to his father n brother..even though it is tough for him to stay away from them n gulaal...

Ab main kya bolu sab kuch toh tine bol diya😳,yes this is what I wanted to convey,I am glad it got across very well
Aditi...I am just looking forward for the next chapter...how will both kesar n gulaal stay away from each other...how will they manage being away from each other...i wish to see them meet near his school as he planned...so do update the next chapter soon...I am eagerly waiting 😍
Hi Ramya,I have updated Please read and review when you get a chance,hope you are not disappointed

Aditi...I need the title of ch-5 ...till yesterday i remember it..but now I am unable to..I loved that title so much...so do update the title of chapter 5 in that post...

Yes Ramya have updated,thanks for pointing it out didn't realise I had taken it away while editing,Thanks for your lovely comments and constant support Ramya,it means a lot,yeah le ek badi se jhappi for your awesome essay🤗

enchanted23 thumbnail

Originally posted by: without-fathom

Got around a tad later Aditi - apologies!

Thanks for coming doesn't matter whenever😊

But all through your chapter(s) I was thinking of all the chances elders of the family had lost on the real show, to empathize with young Kesar; if not from understanding his sudden moods, then at least from knowing how his tantrum-y nature in general always had a story. If not from trying to dig out that story, then at least from accepting there was one at play, and not just dismissing him for a brat who needed correction.

Exactly all he was seeking was answers,as his life was so different then other 15 years olds why was that,expectations from him to fit in his elder brother's shoes what that entailed no one ever told him but expected him to tag along anyways so unfair

I had no doubt that MB on the show resorts to sending Kesar away to a boarding under threat of his worst fears from true. But more than once I had found myself wondering/wishing, if his justice was always keeping Gulaal in his mind over and above Kesar? Perhaps not in welfare, but certainly in his show of compassion. Your chapter is evidence of how what Kesar needed was answers, but what he needed even more was recognition of that need! That someone, for once, would honor the fact that he was striving to grow up, fit BIG shoes, while all the time having no answers to the ever increasing questions and singularly facing wrath of public fallouts of Gulaal's decisions! That he was as lost as a stranger in a desert storm - with nothing to hold onto in terms of tangible conviction; except whatever rules and beliefs he conjured for his own self, from his own comprehension - which were, yes, immature, but was any mature person around him really help him revise that?

wow that was so beautifully said,MB for his part was correct in the need to discipline his tantrum throwing brat,but he had to justify his action if this disciplinary action was not just for the correction of his behavior but also a way to seek out time for impeding doom that he saw coming,couldn't agree with you more that no one actually sat him down and explained why he was facing all those public glares/queries and what made such a step necessary for Gulaal,true he wouldn't have understood the implications and responsibilities the decision entailed never the less he would have satisfaction of knowing that there is a reason behing all this and he would understand it after few years and there are people who understand his need for answering those questions that would have been enough

The way Kesar rose to the occasion of the slightest sign of alliance and compassion from MB was heart warming. He was truly a child who always remained baby of the house, almost unfairly, given how quickly he matured overnight, with the passing of Vasant and the slow and steady withdrawal of Dushyant.

Yes I so missed this father,son conversation that should have been part of the show,MB who was wise enough to see the impending doom this DV was going to lead to why couldn't he see need of his son for getting all his questions answered,why couldn't he bring himself to sat him down and explain the reasons for his sudden decision of sending him away

With every passing chapter, I'm happier still to have been some reason in your taking up this AU spin off on the show's plot. You have a chance taking an alternate shot, AND redeeming a lot of what felt Murphy ridden on the show! Not to deride the show's plot - which for its share of complications was what it turned out to be; but it's making a very insightful read seeing a new set of complications without having to resorting to the ones which felt too sore to any Kesar fan! You're not justifying his tantrums on pretext of what he felt for Gulaal - but showing the consequence of an alternate grooming than from the show!

Well for any Kesar fan it was all one sided love till the end episode and all I am trying to do is make amends to correct how I see it unfolding from his teenage years,as they say it takes two to tango😊

👏 Fantastic stuff!
Thanks Jzee,have updated another chapter,hope you will like it😳

xx
JZ

minizz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Aditi,I have updated my comment😳
SRJKiShraddha thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
]chapter 6 n 7 unres kar diya,
res for chapter 8 n yet to be posted chappi 9

hi aditi,😃
sorry my net pack was over , so could not come on time as promised😕

chapter 8 and 9
i loved it yaar, specially the bike ride and their secret date [kind of😉].
and thank god talli was not the first one to sit on bike.
you have written the gulaal's all the emotions so beautifully.
her anxiety when he does not come on time, her anger, her fear of loosing him. her joy and happiness when she is with him.and her pain when she realizes that he will go away from her for long period to complete his study.
thank u aditi for pm.

Edited by Kesarmania - 13 years ago
Transference thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

Aditi...My haseen qatil..🤗Pehle me Kaan pakding yaara...For such a late unres...Maar mujhe..But you know na..How busy this week had been..

So very sorry yaar.😭..

But here goes my Mini essay on each and every chappi😛

Chapter 6

I must say The chapter started on a very high note with the scenes which had one of my fav scenes between the father and son.I must say MB-kesar scenes fascinated me during the show time too and I must clap that this one too caught my attention..Beautifully written.The ziddi and jealous Kesu and his snubbing and then his simultaneous punishment was very well executed.Also loved the MB -gulaal Convo.MB was always a very sensible man and I always wondered how a very intelligent gal like Gulaal failed to sense the potency of the warnings of MB.bUt unlike her show counterpart,Your Gulaal is human..I lubbed how Kesar accepts his punishment and goes on to behave like a mature growing up boy leaving Gulaal amazed ..The scenes were very well executed and written with much deeply unfathomable undertones..Lubbed it👏

Chapter 7

Awww My heart went out to Gulaal and Kesar both of them so dependant on each other and then finally the continuation of MB-son convo..Lubbed the beautiful explanation and and then the simultaneous apology and mending up of sour ties between the father and son...

And then the absolutely awww scene between KG...the way he manaoes her for feeding him while she is sulking is so so cute...Awww Kesu can you be more adorable..Sigh big sigh...

Aditi very beautifully explored the nuances of a very beautiful relation of two soulmates...Both together and both of them understanding each other..Bravo...Take my bow..Very beautifully written👏

Chapter 8

Well who said the chapter was boring.GRRR

It was a very beautiful chappi where you excellently explored Gulaal's feelings and my heart warmed up for her unlike the hloier than thou Gulaal of the show.Her anxiety,her unhappiness,her exhiliaration ..each and every emotion so wonderfully captured..I lubbed it when she thinks of running to the chowk..And then her anxiety to see him on hearing the arrival of the jeep and her complains to herself when he comes home late ...

And then the most potent and thrilling scene..The bike one..Wow!1 Beautifully written and the extreme happiness of Gullu was wonderfully penned down again👏

And the final scene when he catches her and her slip of tongue..Some beautiful emotions equally beautifully written..Lubbed the update so much..My haseen qatil..Just update really soon..as I just can't wait for what happens next...👏

Transference thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 5

My haseenqatil😡Is it right to stop the chappi there..Where is my danda😡..Mummy.😳.Kesu is back 😳 and you had to stop right there😭

AWWW Chal ja yaar 🤗..I know the reason for stopping there😳What a jhakaas chappi 👏

I lubbed it...👏.Well starting right from the way she enjoyed their little trip to Kesar explaing to her the need of his going to study in shehar and then their parting.. and the wonderful letters where Kesar said he was amrried and yet Gullu mata has to play ostrich and Oh biwi thinks that Kesu will find other gals attractive...hahahah WAKE UP..YOUR PATI IS BACK😆...Awww she was so anxious to meet him na and also loved the little jealous brat who orders biwi to stay away from Dushy😳and that brat has to sneak in to met his Gulaal first na😳So Kesarish😳

Lubbly update and I want next chappi ASAP😆Next weekend tak intezaar karna padega kya😕But Yes YOUR CHAPPI WUD BE WORTH THE WAIT 😳Am waiting desperately for an update Aditi😍

without-fathom thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Okay I want to go the proper way about this and comment on Ch.8 before reading 9 - because if I don't, then the final comments will probably be a diluted version of my current reaction, at some level!

Aditi - what a beautiful, beautiful moment that was. Kesar catching her from a fall, Gulaal addressing him as Vasant, Kesar smiling and correcting her, and Gulaal going deep into wonder about the slip. I guess the standout point has to be Kesar's reaction. The GV bond has been such an interesting prerequisite especially from Kesar's POV in his profound sense of love for Gulaal. It's like one of his source fountains - elixir like - which made him love her yet more, and all over again, was her love for Vasant - and that by itself is such an interesting dynamics between GK. I like how Kesar's smile in reaction has more than a single undertone to it. There is one of course, of Gulaal's fidelity for Vasant - which always mattered so much to him; but I guess subjectively from the POV of Kesar here in this chapter, there is also this sense of almost proclaimed accomplishment for him, Gulaal mistaking/addressing him for Vasant - an iconic image he has been striving and struggling so long to match up to! Of course, from Gulaal's POV - Kesar, even as a shadow of Vasant - is his own unique person. And that's only fair to him - emulating some virtues, sure, but striving to be a clone - not really! Loved the sense of support and freedom that Kesar could lend Gulaal at once - to an extent that to her preoccupied mind with all the thoughts of Vasant, her past, and Kesar - for a moment, the overlap becomes a tangible something!

I dunno if I really made sense of what I felt reading that final bit - but if nothing else, I'd like you to know it was a stroke of genius - you almost make a reader catch for a nanosecond, before flooding them with such a wholesome fulfilling feeling that they've long waited for - fantastic stuff, as always 👏

---

*reserved for Ch. 9*
MR21 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail
unres done in pg - 19 😳

Edited by MR21 - 13 years ago
minizz thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Aditi,loved it...You know na that this is exactly what I wanted to see in the next chapter so I was very happy with it.i loved how you kept the flow of the story.That was nicely done.At the same time you are taking care of the subtle things.For example-Kesar extending his hand to help Gulaal.That is a tiny gesture but is so meaningful.love it.I am happy that you are not forgetting that part at all.Aditi,I have to say you are becoming quite an expert in reading Gulaal's mind😊I could feel her pain at having to stay away from Kesar,her confusion regarding Kesar's attitude towards Dushyant,her mild jealousy (if I may so and and not in the romantic sense at all) when she asks him whether he has a liking for any particular girl and her understandable wariness when she hears Kesar's answer,her disappointment at the fact that Talli was the one cleaning his room(once again such a small moment but so significant-at least I felt so) and finally the happiness that she feels when she realizes that her Kesar is back-every single emotion was beautifully described. I loved the bit where Kesar breaks down before Vasant's photo-that was poignant.Kesar's possessiveness,jealousy and insecurity regarding Dushyant is coming out na.I am looking forward to what will happen now that he is here.The equation between him and Gulaal is definitely going to change and then what will happen.I want to know so badly😍.Aditi,this was a beautiful chapter and the tempo is excellent.I thoroughly enjoyed this update,yeh le badi waali jahppi for that partner🤗

oh forgot to add loved the bit about Kesar's towering over gulaal.That made me smile😊

I have updated the last bit of my previous comment.Do check it out.
Edited by minizz - 13 years ago