Part – 105
It’s almost due time for Geet’s delivery…
This time they could expect good news… haan, Jr. MSK kabhi bhi aa saktha hai…
Maan is very nervous…
Everybody wants this to be a wonderful experience for them, so that it could erase the past to some extent…
Geet is so happy and pretty excited for this is a lifetime experience for her to cherish…
That too with Maan’s company, this should be the best thing to happen for them as a couple…
Geet wants Maan to experience the joy of having a baby this time ..
He has equal rights, though he can’t share the physical experience, he can share this beautiful natural phenomenon alongside Geet…
Next day at the hospital…
The Dr examines Geet …
Maan is quite nervous…
Dr: Mr. Khurana, your wife will deliver anytime next week
Geet: next week, which day?
Dr: that I don’t know, you should come back next week or whenever you feel any discomfort
Maan: Dr, I think you should keep her here itself
Geet: I don’t want to stay here
Maan: Geet, I’m asking the Dr
Dr: she need not stay here, you can take her home
Maan: no Dr, let her stay here
Dr: that’s not necessary
Maan: please Dr
Dr: she is fine Mr. Khurana
Geet: haan Maan, aap kamakaam pareshan ho rahe ho
Maan: Geet, you don’t know anything
Dr: what’s the matter Mr. Khurana?
Geet signals the Dr that she wants to talk with her alone…
Dr: Mr. Khurana, you please wait outside
Maan: what’s wrong Dr?
Dr: nothing, I just want to talk to my patient
Maan waits outside while Geet explains Maan’s fears and asks her to send a nurse home so that Geet can go to KM and stay with Maan and Mansi…
Dr agrees to send a personal nurse… but Maan wants Geet to stay at the hospital where she can get all kinds of help…
Geet has to give up at last for Maan’s sake… she doesn’t want Maan to undergo any kind of stress, she just wants him to be a happy father…
Geet stays at the hospital…
Rannk comes to stay with Geet…
Maan stays with Mansi at KM…
Mansi misses Geet badly…
Maan takes her to the hospital…
She is with Geet at daytime and goes with Maan at night…
Its been three days and Geet can’t wait like this…
Geet gets scared instead of Maan…
She starts thinking what if anything happens to her, then what will happen to all the tall promises she made to Maan and Mansi?
Geet goes and meets the Dr alone…
Dr: what’s the problem Geet?
Geet: I don’t want to wait
Dr: why?
Geet: I want a C-section
Dr: but there’s still time left
Geet: I want you to do it now and take the baby out safely
Dr: did Mr. Khurana ask you to go for it?
Tha Dr is doubtful….
Geet: no, it’s nothing to do about him
Dr: then why Geet?
Geet: can you assure that there won’t be any problem 200%?
Dr: if not, then why are Drs here?
Geet: I don’t say that I don’t believe the Drs, I just want to make sure that I keep up my promise I made my husband, I don’t want to take any risks and let him down, he has been through a lot, he needs me
Dr is shocked to hear that… Geet is determined…
Dr has to agree…. Geet asks the Dr not to tell about that to Maan….
The operation is fixed…
Maan: Geet, are you scared?
Geet: nahi Maan, aap haina mere saath, then why should I be scared?
Maan: it’s very simple, I have talked to the Dr, it won’t take more than a few minutes
Geet: I know Maan
Maan: you should be strong
Geet: I’m your Geet, I’m strong as Steel or even diamond, mein heera hoon, haina Maan?
Maan: haan Geet, you are too precious for me
Maan looks scared…
Geet: I know, that’s why I’m not scared at all, see
Geet looks very calm and confident… she knows what she wants and what she is doing… she also knows how to get what she wants, haina?
Maan is in a way happy to see that Geet is so strong and fearless…
That would make sure that there are no problems…
The Dr waits for the right time so that the procedure is simple and easy…
The operation is done in no time and both the mother and baby are safe…
Ohh it’s a boy only…
Manav it is, as the two ladies wished..
Even babaji is biased!!!
Geet is happy to see Maan relaxed and really happy…
Now Maan will slowly forget and forgive himself…
He is now ready to believe that everything happens for a reason, Maan and Mansi is in a way blessed to have Geet in their life…
At least Mansi had Tara as a backup (?), but Maan’s life wouldn’t be the same without Geet .. if not for her Maan would have never thought about a second chance….
Mansi would have to be happy with her father alone… not that he is not a good father, but he can’t complete her family… now she has a little brother too which Maan could never be able to give her on his own….
Geet returns to KM …
Dadi is proud of Geet, she came and she conquered KM like the right queen of KM…
How she has fought her way into Maan’s life?
Hats off to this girl…
Maan gets to be with his kid 24*7 this time…
Ranno is there, but she is merely here for as a guest… Maan takes care of his Geet..
Ranno doesn’t have that much patience…
Geet just keeps ordering whatever she wants and Maan gets it for her, or he sees to that she gets it…
Every time after a meal…
Geet: Maan, what about the dessert?
Ranno: ye haina? Tummare pasand ka kheer
Geet: mujhe ye nahi chahiye
Ranno: tumme kya chahiye, kal banathe hai
Geet: Maan, mujhe na, jalebi khane ka mann kar raha hai, aap ne Ranno ke haath ke jalebi nahi chaka na? It’s so good
Geet looks at Maan and Ranno is off to the kitchen before Maan turns and gives the orders…
Ranno knows what is going to happen… she better start preparing before Maan gets started…
It’s not Hoshiarpur, Ranno has no escape…
Ranno can’t say no to her damadji…
Geet: Mansi, what do you want for dinner?
Mansi: baby ko kya chahiye?
Geet: baby ko?
Geet starts thinking how to keep Ranno busy or else Ranno will start complaining that Maan is spoiling Geet and blah blah… she has to find fault with Geet always, because that’s what mother’s do!!!
Mansi clings to Geet and sleeps at night…
She missed her mother when she was at the hospital…
Maan: Mansi, let’s sleep in the new cot, Mansi’s cot
Mansi: it’s not Mansi’s
Maan: Mansi, let mom alone, she has to feed the baby
Mansi looks at Geet and hugs her tight…
Geet: Maan, let her be
Maan: but Geet, how will you manage the two of them?
Geet: aap sojao, we’ll manage
Geet lies in the middle with the kids on either side…
Manav is so cute, he is happy as long as he is fed at the right time….
Mansi needs all the attention, and Geet understands that…
Mansi is also a kid, she too needs her mother, haina?
Rajinder visits to see the baby the next week…
Rajinder also tries to help Geet by taking Mansi with her to bed, Mansi is used to sleeping with Rajinder, but now Mansi wants to be with Geet alone…
Rajinder is surprised that Mansi changed so soon, bache toh aasaani se adapt hothe hai, that’s what keeps them happy and free of worries…
Geet wants to keep Mansi close to her for Mansi shouldn’t feel neglected…
Rajinder is pleased to see the bonding between the mother and daughter….
Rajinder leaves with a huge relief… she knows that her granddaughter has found her mother to take care of her, she doesn’t need her Nani or anyone else for that matter, any longer…
That’s Geet’s success as a mother, haina?