Devil's Den:Maaneet are back with a bang

TSharan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
Did I have a successful debut šŸ˜†šŸ˜† today?????? I badly needed a hit !!!šŸ˜†šŸ˜† Looks like I got one
I loved what I read today!!!! Thank you for a Maaneet scene...a mature husband and wife conversation. This is what we need to see. Thank you thank you thank you CVs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! more after I watch the episode...
Let's see what Maan jijaji does today????????? Is he gonna wake up the sleeping Man in Lucky????😃
Let's be positive today...let focus on the things we like. We all like to be loved and appreciated! Today I want to focus on the good things. Show your love and show your support. That's all I ask.
We all love the show, maaneet and their love story...this show gave us so much, we made new friends, a few enemies toošŸ˜† but we wish well for everyone, success and peace for everyone. We may get carried away in emotions sometimes but we still love to love our aodrable Maaneetā¤ļø. They make my heart go hmmm, make my knees wobbly and make me believe in LOVE.😃
Edited by Anshu_A - 14 years ago

TSharan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
[
To All the Devils of the Devil's Den hereby declare the Den to be
a Bird & Dot free zone !!!

If you dare to fly, be ready to fly all the way to heaven, because

we will shoot you. HAAN!

This is particularly in light of the moderator warning
(chk here.. https://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=1604969)
and henceforth every Devil (old & new) solemnly pledge to NOT indulge in crooning aka bird language
(except : ofc the pengu tribal linguistics)
and here is the dare..
one more croon frm a bird and u know what...!! HAAN!!

DISCLAIMER

The information here is Xclusive to de Den ONLY! Read n FORGET IT! Infringe our CopyRite and Anj will make u watch the "India Paints" Videos till u c the Light! Everyone Is Welcome, so Post Post! We are like Appy Fizz and Grappo Fizz...Cool to de Core!

- Devils of the Devil's Den-

EVIL RULES
1. If U don't like the Devil's Den residents then just fly away! We don't like to be mean hosts!

2. U can only jappoo Geet HSP ki Geet at Den - So, stay in your maryaada and don't jam about other shows!

3. The Den is not just about CONfakes, but reel takes so discuss dey story constructively in all its glory😃

4 Do dish about the Actors, but don't diss em or their frogs! Anj won't post ur IF bail!

5. This is not Dadimaa's Darbar, so don't spam about the best way to bake ham, etc.!

6. We r going to open new Den before airtime and shift there once the show finishes whether u ve reserved ya not! So, be PHAAST!

7. Don't QUOTE use "@" to reply varna you will get a Watt o Unwanted pics that will make ur eyes snap crackle n pop! Max of 1 quote is okkie if u really must - that's all.

8. Naya Den if we run outta the original 1 for the day can be opened by anyone, but only post these rules & the link to the old den in the 1st post. Don't forget to leave link of 2ndary dens in original one for the day.

9. There is Devilsden A/C. Its for emergencies & our awesome Kreations Corner
DEVIL'S PLEDGE
All the Devils raise hand and repeat after me
"I SOLEMNLY SWEAR THAT I AM UPTO NO GOOD"
"And hereby Pledge to diss All de Spoilers n Spoof de Pictures"

WATCH ON STAR PLAYER

Star Player is testing whether they could go live at the same time or within the half-an-hour of airtime, but are NOT

Previous DENS with THEMES

Introduction on the SHOW's THEME

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1566472/devils-den-mr-seeeeeoo-becomes-tailormaan

Dadi
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1567872/devils-den-this-info-belongs-to-devils-den-only

Potential Plot lines (MB)
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1568732/devils-den-the-dance-of-pain

MSK
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1569633/devils-den-arjun-maryaada-purush-or-plain-purush

Dev
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1570540/devils-den-the-return-of-the-phamous-eggs

Aesthetics (make up etc)
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1571442/devils-den-maan-bna-daai-maan

Dialogues
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1572317/devils-den-maan-ban-gayaa-santa

Brij and Yash
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1573564/devils-den-confession-tera-delhi-ki-sardi

Sameera
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1574594/devils-den-msk-never-had-a-sister

Arjun
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1575672/devils-den-pyar-ka-izhaar-aur-takraar

Marketing
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1576750/devils-den-hum-tum-bathroom-mein-bandh-ho

Geet
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1577842/devils-den-the-war-aint-over

Symbolism
https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/geet-hui-sabse-parayee/1578747/devils-den-boss-se-big-boss

Naintara
Anwesha

Vicky

Music

Dance
Wedding Symbolism
Foreplay
Parallel Tracks

Fan Dumb

49erFan thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Feedbacks, thanks to google uncle, I found this!

The Power of Feedback

Most people in the workplace suffer from a lack of performance feedback. At Full Circle Feedback we call this condition the "Feedback Famine" and we believe it is rife in many organisations. The Feedback Famine occurs even in very small organisations and in teams. It also occurs at all levels of an organisation.

What do we mean by the Feedback Famine?

The Feedback Famine is a vacuum that occurs when people do not receive enough information about their performance. We are not talking about formal performance feedback but ongoing, regular and informal feedback. It is timely, specific and may help the individual receiving feedback relate to:

• Whether or not they are achieving their goals
  • What they are supposed to be achieving in their role i.e. why their role exists
  • What they are currently doing well and what areas require improvement
  • How they are impacting on others in the workplace

At Full Circle Feedback we are most concerned with "how individuals affect others in the workplace" as 360 degree feedback is best at assisting people understand how others perceive them behaving at work. Modern organisations recognize the importance of how people achieve their goals not just what they achieve. No one wants to work with a tyrant or a pushover – people have the right to expect that they will be treated with respect and supported to achieve their goals.

Why is Feedback Important?

Feedback is the cheapest, most powerful, yet, most under used management tool that we have at our disposal. Feedback is powerful as it helps people get on track, it serves as a guide to assist people to know how they and others perceive their performance.

Feedback can also be very motivating and energizing. It has strong links to employee satisfaction and productivity. People like to feel involved and identified with their organisation. Feedback can help achieve that state.

We have observed after working with hundreds of managers in all kinds of organisations that the most effective leaders have good antennae – they understand the impact that their behavior has on others. They subscribe to the time honored maxim – First know thyself! We do not have to agree with people's perceptions but it is important to be aware of them. It is useful information that can inform our decisions and strategies.

Working without feedback is similar to setting out an important journey minus a map or signposts. You may have a great sense of direction but this may not be sufficient to keep you on track. When people receive little feedback they tend to either be overly self critical or self congratulatory. This is because they are relying upon events rather than specific feedback to measure their performance and impact. For example Jane's manager had not ever told her that he found her too inclined to agree with him. It was not until the third time that she had been overlooked for promotion that her manager eventually told her that he felt she lacked decisiveness and was not assertive enough to be a senior manager. Jane was left wondering why she had not been given this feedback during a three year period. Unless she had asked for verbal feedback, the only feedback she would have received indirectly was the fact that she was being overlooked.

It is very difficult to be very self aware without feedback from others. Self awareness and monitoring provide a good platform but feedback from others informs us in ways that enriches our self knowledge. We no longer need to waste energy on explaining our behavior and people do not waste energy on trying to predict our behavior. It's called open communication!

How Feedback Helps

Feedback helps people find answers to these vital questions:

• Why does my role exist?
  • What am I supposed to achieve?
  • How is my performance tracking?
  • What is the best use of my time?
  • How do I influence others?
  • What is the quality of my relationships with my manager, team members and colleagues?

Feedback is the information we all need to be truly effective in the workplace. In fact the most effective leaders actively seek feedback to enhance their performance. These leaders intuitively recognize the power of feedback.

Edited by 49erFan - 14 years ago
jyoti06 thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 8
We watch the show for Maaneet but end up seeing almost every character's rasleela from Lucky to Dev and our Maaneet r left high and dry and even their bacha-kucha scenes too r edited out,...Dunno who is at fault here...PH or channel for editing out Maaneet scenes and for this comedy circusšŸ˜•...all I can say is there is still time for the CVs to fix it...viewers r still watching the show for their loyalty towards Maaneet...so plsss fix it asap...
Things CVs need to do right now to fix up the ongoing mess
1)Bring the old Geet back who was not childish...who never used to hit and slap her MSK at the drop of a hat...But who used to stand up for her MSK and his love ...😊...Also Bring that old MSK back who never used to take permission of Geet to come close to her but used to show his full authority over Geet with dialogues like "Pehen lo warna pehna doonga"😈
2)Bring the passion in Maaneet back...they r a young newly married couple and not dada-dadi for gods sake...are the makers trying to say post-marriage all romance and passion vanishes this way and all that the wife does is hit and slap her hubby and even the hubby needs permission of his wife to come close to her or hug or kiss her ??šŸ˜•...CVs plss watch few old episodes of Pee loo or kehna hee kya or wheres the party tonight or Roop tera mastana or even the recent Karwa chauth undressing moments...Thats our Maaneet and we want that passion back😊..
3)Side characters like Lucky-Preeto or Jugnu or Teji...Biji...Pammi...Devini should remain side-characters only instead of becoming leads😊 ;But right now it seems they all hv become the leads while our Maaneet r reduced to side-kicks where their scenes r edited out left-right-center...Plss rectify this...Maaneet r leads.,..give them more scenes ...Can we not get a tent-date style episode where both Maan and Geet can sit and talk in a matured way ??...Is it so difficult to hv one such episodešŸ˜•...
4)Again I m repeating for the Nth time an episode should hv a proper balance of drama ,comedy and romance...overdose of any one of these will kill it...Since last two episodes all we r seeing is Jugnu mama's repitative comedy circus and Lucky's ILU fiasco which is not looking funny anymore🄱...Maan-Geet r reduced to extras now who r standing in side and watching Lucky-Preeto romancešŸ˜•...It should hv been the other way around with Geet trying to seduce MSK and others watching it...then viewers would hv loved it😃...
5)Editing department plsss hv mercy on us😭...Maaneet r the asset of this show...Even if scenes r repitative,Viewers still love watching it ...so why edit out the scenes ??šŸ˜•...Neck-Nuzzling which was shown in precap was edited out ;Few spoiler pics of trip and fall were edited out ...Why ??šŸ˜•...Are they more vulger than the Lucky-Preeto "I dunno what to do" rasleela kya ??šŸ˜•..So why this emotional atyaachar on the viewers by editing out Maaneet scenes ??...Plss edit out Jugnu scenes if u'll want but Maaneet pe rehem karo😭
6)Since Devini romantic track is on cards...plsss hv mercy on us and try to finish that nonsense asap without further stretching it😊
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Today Episode

Anshu jhappis to ušŸ¤—šŸ¤—šŸ¤—...What an episode for your debut

Nanga MSK...Tai-Chi... Geet hugging nanga MSK tightly... Matured-Coversation between both... Old Geet and her self-talks for MSK r back...Ishhh
ā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļø
**JYOTI FAINTS AND GOES TO SWARGLOK FOR THE WEEKEND**
This is what we wanted from the CVs...a proper Maaneet scene depicting their matured love ,pain,intimacy and feel for each otheršŸ‘šŸ¼Well done CVs...where credit is due..it should b given😊

**JYOTI'S SOUL ENTERS THE DEN AGAIN...BODY IS STILL IN SWARGLOK**

ā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļø
Honest confession/...GC has really maintained his body to perfectionšŸ‘šŸ¼..the way this guy does those Tai-Chi moves with such sheer perfection ,that it looks so easy but its quite difficult to do those high-jump moves and those moves with the nan-chaku and without practice one can even tear a muscle or hv severe injury ...I saw some risky moves by him today but he was outstanding in it...šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘...and along with the moves he gave perfect expression of anger and pain thereā­ļøā­ļøā­ļøā­ļø
Coming to DD..can I say I got my Geet back today😳😳/..no wonder even DD was at her best today because she was Geet today ..the one who can feel MSK's pain...the one who is so desperate to meet her husband knowing that he must b in lot of pain😳..the one who goes and hugs her husband tightly and cries her heart out telling him that she cannot see him in such pain😳...this is our Geet...or should I say Maan ki Geet😳😳...
The hug was not suppose to b passionate but it was out of pain and fear ...Geet hugged him out of worry...she was emotional there since she wanted to stop him from more torture😭 and MSK was suppose to show anger and pain there and not passion because he hates loosing and he was clueless how to win her family's heart😭...so under such circumstances Gurti both were perfect with their expressions and gesture in the hugšŸ‘šŸ¼...
The self-talks of Maaneet too were spot on today with MSK deciding to change his ways to win this family ka trust because the powergame might not work for this family and Geet for the first time deciding to stand up for her husband and fix it allšŸ‘šŸ‘..and the common factor in both their self-talk was that both were equally desperate to go back to Delhi after solving this whole chapter😳...
This is our Maaneet...Who can feel each other's pain and who can even share common thoughts and POVs in thier self-talks ...
Once again good job CVs..hope u all can maintain this consistency and balance in all the episodes...balance in a sense ...proper mixture of drama,comedy and romance ..which we saw today as there was drama with Biji accusing MSK ,then comedy courtesy Lucky telling MSK that he was not commiting suicide but was fixing the fanšŸ˜† and intense drama+romance in Maaneet tai-chi-hug scenešŸ˜³šŸ˜³šŸ‘šŸ‘..today Maaneet din't look like side-kicks but the main lead with a motto and thats what we loved😊
Best dialogue for today was Geet telling MSK that she cannot see her Maan in pain..noone has the right to give so much pain to her MaanšŸ˜­šŸ‘šŸ‘...wonderful job Barryā­ļøā­ļøā­ļøā­ļøā­ļø,..evrn execution of the scene was brilliant...so fab job RahulšŸ‘šŸ‘šŸ‘
Dev-Nandu scene in the market was more like a filler and I still dunno why Dev had to b brought back to Amritsar out of nowhere...still hoping that there is no Devini happening and we get to see Dev turning negative with Nandu-Daman marriage...I can bet trps will soar high😃

Episode Rating:9/10...Good execution and flow today...GC-DD were at thier best in the last scenešŸ‘
Edited by jyoti06 - 14 years ago
liv2laugh thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
reserved

Hope to see Geet do something constructive today 😃

A few more points for your consideration

1) We all loved seeing the independent Geet. After marriage Geet has become a cry-baby who seems to take Maan for granted. We need to see a Geet who is Maan's sangini - someone with whom Maan can share his problems, someone who will walk shoulder to shoulder with him and someone who will guide him. This Geet will be someone everyone can identify with.

2) Whoever said "fighting is the spice of life" left a part of it unsaid. To complete it "making up is even better". You need a balance of nok-jhok, mature discussions and happy scenes. The problem here is that we are only getting the former.

3) Maaneet need to start behaving like husband and wife. Geet for now is behaving like a petulant child/ WWF wrestler always hitting Maan. Maan is behaving like a baby sitter instead of a husband. These two need to learn to communicate. WE need these two to have meaningful conversations culminating in them working together towards a common goal.

4) Geet needs to go back to college. We need MSK to encourage her to go back and get a college degree. We also need her working in the office so that they can extend their cooperation to all areas of their life.

5) In addition to senseless comedy and high voltage drama, you also need romance in order to complete the package. Please go back and look at the period when your TRPs were at their best. Everything was balanced and this worked out well for everyone. We need that balance restored once again. If that happens nothing can stop this show from being #1 again. šŸ‘šŸ¼
Edited by liv2laugh - 14 years ago
shonuu thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
here is the list of those issues which are truly annoying these days.

1. I guess these days all the writing staff is hired on daily wages,, it seems they are writing episodes and not a track or story... and the blend is,, 5 mins of jugnu mama and his drunkard adventures , 5 mins of lucky Preeto lusting for each other , five mins of Teeji Beeji planning plotting .. and the rest of the 5 mins are given to maaneet in which geet tries to threat or beat up maan ,, for no reason,, so this the formula of an episode... just put all these characters and recipe is ready to dish out..

2, Does anyone know Why is Geet angry with Maan?? first she tells Lucky that she is angry with Maan then she herself calls him to meet, and after meeting she was again angry with him and was showing knife to him... Why is this confusion?? Pregnancy gone but mood swings are still there ,, why?

3, Why the hell they are turning maan into a match maker?? why he wants to change Geet's family?? and these multiple prem kahanies have reduced them to supporting characters. initially i thought that all the Amritsar crowd will help Maan to persuade geet but what we are getting ? maaneet playing cupid cupid with them ,,,,now its Lucky -Preeto, next two weeks it will be Devini, then Teeji-Pammi .. then Lachi-Yashpaal, then they'll search some widow to basaofy Mama's ghrahsty ,, and then may be they'll search some oldie for Beeji too.. sab ka ghar bas ker maaneet will be back to their own home...

4, They think we wanna hear mahiii, wanna see nanga Maan,, wanna see catch practice of maaneet, so whenever they lost their way they get us a nanga maan,, or mahii moment like someone pleases a kid with lollypop.. yes we want all the above mentioned things but when they are required ,,, we want mahi.. we maaneet are alone, or when they are apart but missing each other,,, we want a nanga maan only when geet is around and not to used as an eye candy in faaltoo ka promos, or during random fights,, we want maaneet passion, romance when it comes in a package with, strong story line, drama and suspense.. its not that we watch it for random mahi moments...

5, Geet's character pleads the mercy.. just look at her and see what cartoon you have made of her? that gal, who fought with all the psycho family alone, who never gave into anyone's threats , who used to read maan's eyes before he speaks ,, does only a few things now , self talk, space walks, pushes maan away and or beats him up, she doesnt miss her sasuraal, dadimaa, and never wants the company of her hubby.

In short they badly need to fix geet's character and make it a bit logical and mature, and a track which revolves around Maaneet where the other characters support them . And plss dont turn GHSP into a sitcom ..

And if the PH cant handle two shows at a time,, they shouldnt have launched the other show, and if they are doing it, then its for their own benefit na? more shows=more money.. its not any favour on us to make more shows..
Edited by shonuu - 14 years ago
geet.a thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
You want to know what maneet were?
You want to know what they can be?

Their love story, which touched so many hearts?

Only love is left..no more story

here is a VM i made- the fact that i found them worthy of one of the most beautifully soulful songs I have ever heard says much for their love

HEre you go- enjoy the vm

the episode views will come after episode airs

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bDc4Uc5bHTs&feature=channel_video_title[/YOUTUBE]

EPI TAKE

😲😲
Dhanyawaad soniyooo, saddi Geet waapis aa gayi, sadda maan, jo ki angry yet loving tha, waapas aa gaya hai, understanding, intensity, pain, love,sensitivity- this is what makes maneet maneet- and we got it in 1 scene today.

This scene- was worth it.
I will take 5 bijis on for this scene and shock her with a bijli ka jhatka

maan ki chapeddein to lucky were a bit OTT and so was biji ,seriously, she needs to CALM DOWN

Anyway, here's to the juicy part of the episode

Barry!Thanks for the dialogues!!
and the scene- was brilliant!
all that was supposed to come out came out!

Maneet got together .
Geet chose her priorities- realized that it is for each other that they will do this. Fight the odds, for each other, so the other is not hurt anymore.
that is what they had always vowed to do and this is what they will do now

The dialogues were clear and crisp. Maan's flashbacks ranging from Geet's dilemma to his own insult and his realization that he needs to find a different way - not a forceful one- to win the hearts of gEet's gharwalas.
It is love that's going to work, and guile- not hate..and in this he needs the woman who taught him love- his geet.

Geet's pain at seeing maan hurt himself in his anger, was just wow and maan's realization of her pain was also very nicely brought out

All in all, rhis is what and how we wanted to see the track.
I hope things will look up now
That Geet will be given agency and will behave like the protagonist- i have no issues with her being happy- but she needs to be sobered up a bit.

MAan is the man who has his ego and anger, but he also has immense love which overweighs that ego and anger.

Thank you- i hope equal space time will be given to maneet

Adi is back tomorrow and im going to miss it,sob sob..

But after a long time, i loved the maneet scene- yes, the maan-chi was a welcome change as well as the bare chest hug :)

hehhe blushing now..

That's it
hope the track and the show and therefore the TRP's pick up!
Love to all

Barry- *jhapkisses*

Edited by geet.a - 14 years ago
-Dimple- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
ā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļøShirtless Khurannaā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļø
Shirtless khuranna and Geet khuranna FIRST HUGā˜ŗļøā˜ŗļø
Totally a haye haye mein marr jawan episode or i can say a totally haye haye mein marr jawan scene!!
MSK, Tai ChišŸ˜ jitna marzi we get Shirtless Maan But still yeh Dil maange morešŸ˜›
Geet Hugging the nanga punga maan was hayeee Dam HOT, aur upper se itna tight. It was sone pe suhagga!!
This is the geet which we all wanted to see. This was the Maneet scene which we all wanted. Thank God we didnt got any comedy today, coz now its really getting annoying.
I totally loved the conversation between maan and geet. Loved geet's dialogue this time more. I totally loved the way Geet Hugged maan. The pain in geet's Eyes for his Maan was so beautifully expressed. It was like she is telling maan that now its enough. now she cant live without him anymore, now she cant see anyone saying anything wrong to his maan. now she just wants to go home and live a happy life with maan. That now she is too tired.
Me totally i in love with this scene!! Very Nice scenešŸ‘šŸ¼
Edited by -Dimple- - 14 years ago
-Deepzz- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Res for Anshu's Debut 😳

Today' s episode was a breath of fresh air after a while...It was good to see a mature side of Geet ...A responsible and worried wife/lover who was worried about her hubby's pain and agony..
As Usual when TRP's fall or there is a fan backlash GC comes up with strip Chi to save the day šŸ˜†...Well he deserves to flaunt it...He looked simply fab ā˜ŗļø
Edited by kadydeep - 14 years ago
Mehek25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Wow I loved the song Janam janam ka saath...One of my all time favourites...Thanx so much for the VM on that song...The scenes selected were also superb...so appropriate to our Maneet