Plz read:Possible proofs 4 dev-geet fake marriage

her_story thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 5

I hav been thinking about this 4 a while now...once all the truth will be out about dev, if geet has to convict dev for bigamy, she will hav to submit solid proofs...that dev has married her hiding the fact that he was already married..so what are the possible proofs that she can give??Ya the baby is there, but that is only proof 4 dev n geet having spent a night together..not 4 the actual marriage...

and there were no witnesses 4 the wedding apart from geet's family...y

i know many of u might say that she should trick dev into admitting his crime...but i dont think that wud be a strong enough proof because i recently came across a write-up on 'Rights of second wife'..

It says..-

Proof of Second Marriage:

The supreme court has laid down that proof of solemnization of second marriage in accordance with the essential religious rites applicable to parties is absolutely essential and a must for conviction for bigamy and that mere admission on the part of the accused that he had contacted second marriage was not enough and that such admission is not evidence for the purpose of proving marriage in an adultery or bigamy case. in customary marriage, where custom is not pleaded, living together as husband and wife would not enough. But where in the case it was proved that dola was brought, bhanwar ( saptapadi ) and kanyadan had taken place, the full vivah was read out and the marriage was performed by a purohit, the marriage must be held to have been duly solemnized.
(Ref:-)

http://www.findlawindia.com/rights-second-wife.htm

so that means geet needs to find out some solid proofs against dev which can actually prove that he has actually married her and cheated her...

So guys, lets help geet by thinking of possible proofs she can use against dev...ok get ready, start thinking!!

her_story thumbnail

Well am listing out the possible proofs here, i will edit this post if u ppl come up with more ideas-

1)the baby-even though not a proof of the marriage, it can still prove that dev has cheated geet.

2)dev admitting the truth(not valid acc to the article i mentioned)

3)dev's mom and sister posing as witnesses

4)naintara bursting out😆😉

5)channi's mom as witness

6)geets family??doubt whether they'll speak anything🤢😡..but i guess v can count on rajji n also geet's papaji

7)The middle man who sold Maan the land must have Dev's name.

8)maan can help prove the motive behind the crime by speaking out y dev needed the money so badly...

9)the dowry papers? Her land and jewels that he sold?

Edited by phoenixgirl - 15 years ago
suk19 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: phoenixgirl

Well am listing out the possible proofs here, i will edit this post if u ppl come up with more ideas-

1)the baby-even though not a proof of the marriage, it can still prove that dev has cheated geet.

2)dev admitting the truth(not valid acc to the article i mentioned)

3)dev's mom and sister posing as witnesses

no 3 will be the decider plse is devs mom not maans mom
flamingo_aries thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
hey harshu..*hugs*....hhmm..sochne vali baat hai...i think ur 3 option will work out..if not then may be naintara will burst out....because she is steaming up on dev suspecting him to be wid geet...n according to her she can do anything n even can kill dev.....n i dnt think geet's family will speak a word on it...after all its all abt hoshiyarpur n izzat...
NiVu-mjht1 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
channi's mom is ther for proof..... even she is not b believed.....pammi is ther 2 tell d truth n d blabber mouth kamya is also ther who can say d truth.... n d baby will b the slid proof required....
her_story thumbnail

Originally posted by: fanbidaai

no 3 will be the decider plse is devs mom not maans mom

ya no.3 the one i guess..but is it strong enough, i dont knw..😕

well the relation between maan and dev's mom is nt yet revealed..but we believe that she is not maan's mom, as she herself calls maan as "chotte saab"... so ppl here on the forum believe that she is maan's step mom...maybe she was his nanny or something like that who later got married to maans father after his real mother died or left...or something like that..

thanx 4 replying...😊

misty85 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: NiVu-mjht1

channi's mom is ther for proof..... even she is not b believed.....pammi is ther 2 tell d truth n d blabber mouth kamya is also ther who can say d truth.... n d baby will b the slid proof required....

Channi's mom is can be proved mad so her statement is not a proof.
misty85 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 3

From my perspective there is virtually no proof of the marriage unless Pummy and the girl posing as Dev's sister testify it. Even there statements can be twisted by the lawyer in cross questioning. And as per the present situation it would be very difficult to prove this marriage in the court of law. Besides NT said in an episode that the pundit was fake. So all the rituals were fake.

I have a strong feeling that Maan won't let anyone question Geet as he is very much protective about her. So when he will discover the things, he will punish Dev in his own way (perhaps disowning from Khurana wealth or something). Maan would cover up for Geet ( by marrying her) but would not let Dev get away with so easily.

noodles thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
-Maan met her the night she got married and she was in bridal clothes..

-Once he came to their house, and he was kicked out by her family and Geet kept shouting "Mujhe Dev ji se milna hai" and Maan was standing right there. (I wonder if Maan heard that.. doubt they'd remember that after so long) Maan will probably help her take action against his brother.

-The middle man who sold Maan the land must have Dev's name.

-One article said Dev's mom would help support Geet.
her_story thumbnail

Originally posted by: misty85

From my perspective there is virtually no proof of the marriage unless Pummy and the girl posing as Dev's sister testify it. Even there statements can be twisted by the lawyer in cross questioning. And as per the present situation it would be very difficult to prove this marriage in the court of law. Besides NT said in an episode that the pundit was fake. So all the rituals were fake.

I have a strong feeling that Maan won't let anyone question Geet as he is very much protective about her. So when he will discover the things, he will punish Dev in his own way (perhaps disowning from Khurana wealth or something). Maan would cover up for Geet ( by marrying her) but would not let Dev get away with so easily.

ya ofcourse..maan wud certainly punishing dev...but i really want dev to be punished by law because that wud be a good message to give to the society..these fake nri marriages are a common practise which we hear of in the society n it wud be a really gud message to give to the society if dev is shown to be convicted 4 bigamy..