-RushTrip- thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: averma4583

Nice to see how the relationship is slowly developing!

Hmm, Vicky is so easily able to melt Nargis! 😆

If it was me and Maan, I'd give him a tough time, by just walking away in fury not wanting to hear bakbak. 😆 Like I did in Paris!

Though I do love the choice of words: nincompoop!

Long time since I heard that one!😆

yep, the girl has it bad..but so does our Vicky..he is so smitten, he does not how to handle this one..

Nargis is so logical...but..all fails when Vicky is around her...its..just...all emotions then...isnt it?
-RushTrip- thumbnail

Sherlock Holmes ki Nani-----> Abs Verma 🤣

Now that Abs is in her detective mode, she will have the Khurana men spill out the truth, even if it means doing her dramatics as a drama queen!😉

Ah Khurana men= bag of contradictions! So true and apt!

Good to know that my devar doesn't insult my intelligence when caught red-handed! Varna uske kaan kheenchti main! I guess he knew I'd do that!

Maan bhi mujhse share nahin kar rahe thei apni tensions? Arrey mujhe nahin kaheinge, toh aur kise kaheinge!

Jewellery shopping toh Dadi, Maan, aur Vicky ke saath karoongi, aur uske baad unn dono ki sherwanis bhi leni hai!!!

Hmm, Abs is turning into the perfect eldest Khurana bahu no? Handling everyone including her future devarani! 😆🤣

Ah, I so want to know what happens next!😃

dont worry maan will tell you everything...but he wanted Vicky on his side first..about his mom...now.he will tell you....just wait and watch....or shall i say..read...
-RushTrip- thumbnail
Chapter 19
Abs lets Maan in and he kisses her on her lips, not knowing someone of in there. Abs widens her eyes in a look of censor to say what about Vicky silently, when Maan says against her lips, oh! I am alone, shall we have our way then. Abs kisses him back and says'you wish! We have company. Where is Vicky? Why didn't he come? Maan replied Oh! He has been off and didn't want to come. He said, he want to face inquisition from you as yet. What is it about Cherie! Something between you and Vicky that I don't know about?
Vous tes fou! Just like your stupid brother! Both of you don't know what is good for them. You stop this and come.
Maan came into the hall behind Abs and said Nargis! oh its you. Abolee. What's with you and all this mystery? Kya chal raha hai?
Abs says, Sit Maan! I want to tell you something about Vicky. Maan looks at Abs and Nargis and frowns not understanding what is going on. Abs says, Our Vicky has been seeing Nargis. As she said this piece of news she got a mug of coffee for Maan as well.
Maan says what? Oh my god! Now the penny drops as to why he has been a moron this past week. Sorry, Nargis, no offence to you. its just my kid brother is stupid.
Abs says I have been trying to say the same thing to Nargis. She has been crying over him thinking he does not care about her. I have been trying to get her to believe but may be you can do a better job. I thought Vicky would come as well and I will personally clobber him up for giving a hard time to this lovely girl here.
Maan says oh! The savior! Abs how did you know about this. No let me ask Nargis.
Wow Nargis! I never would have imagined, you two. Oops! I am putting my foot in my mouth again. No I don't mean it the way it sounded. Its just that you are such a sensible person, what made you fall for my good for nothing brother, I mean in the relationship sense. He has been a player and I don't like it but he has his reasons and I don't want to interfere much so I never tell him what to do but now I see I will have to do something. Good thing Abs you called me. Let me get hold of that rascal and put his head where it belongs.
Abs laughs! Mon Cher! You are babbling. First hear Nargis out, then go junk that brother of yours. Cause if you don't I will do it.
Oh yes! Abs what would I do without you. I wonder how I managed my business before I met you, he gave a smirk and a wink to Abs playfully before coming and sitting next to Nargis.
Nargis was not sure how to talk personal things with Maan. They had a very cordial relationship. More work than anything else. He used to be very focused and no nonsense kinda guy who showed respect and warmth for her work rather than herself. But Abs it seems had changed him. He in the past two weeks that they had interacted seemed more open. But now talking about his brother's and her relationship, she felt a bit at disadvantage.
Maan said, treat me like your brother Nargis. I am not going to take his side. I probably have a reason now to hit him which I have not done for a long time.
Nargis smiled at championing from Maan for her. She was hesitant but slowly told how they had met in Paris then again at New York, how he had helped her on the plane and getting her to new york. She did not give much details about how involved they were other than the sketch of their mutual feelings which she thought went deep on both sides but the last week she had gotten a feeling that he did not reciprocate her feelings.
Maan then asked, were you the reason he went back to France with his tail between his legs? You know first he shocked me by saying he was coming early back to India, then he left without saying a word other than that something had come up.
That boy! He laughed, looked at Abs and said, he has it doesn't he? As if saying with his eyes to Abs just like us. He pulled abs hand and pulled her close to him and said.
Lets play a prank on Vicky, the three of us. Say what Nargis, do you want to know exactly how this man feels for you?
Nargis looked at how these two were and just nodded wondering if she was so lucky to two have such wonderful friends in a country where she hardly knew anyone.
Maan, Abs and Nargis worked out how the conspiracy was going to work and then took their respective mugs of coffee and said Cheers! And laughed.
Edited by rushtrip - 15 years ago
Hot_Indo_Chilly thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Maan effect on Abs-> 😳😍☺️🤪

Ah Jeth ji & Jethani ji helping dear Nargis. Hum Saath Saath Hain! 😉

Nargis thank God you were there or else Maan would start up again 😆😳
-RushTrip- thumbnail
Chapter 20
With everything in place, Maan calls Vicky, Vicky picks up and absently says Haan Bhai Saab! As if not interested but answered because it was his call.
Vicky! You have to come to Abs place in a breathless yet angry yet hurt tone.
What happened bro? sab theek? I thought I would leave you two alone'you know? Maan interrupts Kabhi to serious ho jao Vicky,Abs ne shaadi se inkaar kar diya hai and its all your fault, so get your ass here quick! He roared in anger and frustration.
When Vicky said, theek hai bhai! Das minute mein I will be there, maan give a small jig and gave a thumbs up to Abs. After he cut the call, Abs said merrily Phas gaya? Maan said..oh Yes! Kaise nahi phasta..ab uski baari'badmash hamesha pranks karta rehta tha..ab dekhte hain' and gives a kiss to Abs pulling her into his arms
Abs is like, hey character mein raho! Woh aa jaayega! Pulling away and practicing sullen faces in front of the mirror.
As soon as the bell rings, Maan and Abs give a start then both given each other a warning look to say, calm down and then both go into a slow motion steps to show how anxious they are.
Maan goes to open the door and points to Abs to sit on the couch with her head on her hand or something. They looked comical and both of them almost laughed.
Nargis who had been banished into Abs' bedroom peeks through the crack in the door and almost laughs out loud at what Maan and Abs were going to do.
As Vicky comes in, he sees Maan's hurt face and anxious demeanor and knows something is wrong. He immediately puts his hand on his shoulder as if to give moral support and strength and says What happened bro? in an almost whisper just so Abs can't hear it.
Maan are us din when we had argued over whether to bring ma to the wedding or not, Abs ko us din aisa lagne laga hai ki you and I were arguing over our marriage and ab keh rahi ki mein do bhai ke beech aa rahi hoon and achcha ki mein tumse door chali jaaon, crap. Lord, women, no wonder I didn't want them any closer. But hell, she is spinning me around in circles, how do I make her understand its not her, I have trying for last hour but she refuses to believe me. Believe me can you believe that! I who never lies and she cant believe me.
Bhai! Bhai! Calm down. You love her and she loves you, its just a small misunderstanding. Now let me try and sort this out quick.
Vicky goes forward ahead of Maan and maan makes a face behind him, Abs sees this and almost splutters. Controlling herself, she looks the other way and rearranges her expressions.
Bhabhi! Sweet Bhabhi! What is wrong? Why are you troubling yourself and bhai with all these silly thoughts?
Abs in her best actress award performance, gets up and goes towards the window, and looks out and says, Vicky! I don't think you understand. It is very difficult for me to take this animosity between you two and even though right now you are behaving like you care, I have seen you last whole week and saw how you moved about the office with a sullen face. I know it has to be me. You even went away to Paris after the party and our announcement.
Vicky put clapped his hand on his head. Hey Bhagwan! Bhabhi where did you get such wild ideas, it was not because of the announcement. Trust me. It was not you or bhai or anything remotely near that. I just had to get away.
Yeah! I know..from us. So you wont have to keep a happy face and ever since you have been asked by Maan to come, you have not shown any happiness at our union. So am I wrong in saying when I say that you look unhappy and it has happened the day I got engaged to your brother. Maan had been giving silent applause to her dialogues from behind Vicky and she glared at him obliquely.
Bhabhi! True! When she tried to interrupt, he says, putting his hands on her shoulder and guiding her to the couch, he sat her down, then went on his haunches facing her and said.
Abs! I really like you. I had wanted to see if you actually threw any sparks off each other and had played that prank of you being a guy. Why would I be upset with you marrying him Trust me. I am the happiest person on this earth.
Abs not wanting him to go on the prank trail distracts him by saying. Then tell me why you have been upset the last week.
I, uh, then sighs and says sitting down crossed legged in front of Abs. Let me start at the beginning.
I met this woman, in Paris and we were attracted to each other and then we fought and made up and fought. But the crux of the matter is I really like this one but I am not sure I am ready for commitment so I had been mulling with the idea and came to India to speak with her. On the day of the party I found her with someone else and assumed she and that guy were in love and magnanimously (giving his famous shrug) decided to get myself out of the scene. Now that is the reason I left in a hurry. For the first time a woman had affected me and she was out of reach. Then things seemed to work out when she came to me. Both Abs and Maan exchanged a look. (this was new, Nargis didn't tell them that she had gone to Paris to see him, gave a small smile to each other over Vicky's head). Inside the room, Nargis blushed at her actions being revealed and turned into the room as if they could she her.
Vicky continuing said that when I came back I was still reeling over what bhai had told me over the phone and we had argued about Mom. Not you. Mom. Daadi wants her to be present for the wedding and I feel she is not necessary. She wont know the difference bhabhi. She will just be stressed. I don't want her to be put through it. That's all. There..you have it'the whole gory detail of what happened.
Poor Vicky looked haggard by the time he had finished. The girl's effect on him was showing. Abs to rub it in. asked So everything okay between you two?
Huh! He said, she is not giving me any leeway! I don't know what to do Bhabhi. Now help me, you brought this big bro of mine to his knees, how do I go about wooing this woman, who has started meaning to me so much.
Abs says I will now go freshen up. You look beaten, I make some strong coffee for you and then you go and find her. The bathroom is through there.
Vicky went through into the bathroom and Yelped You!
Edited by rushtrip - 15 years ago
Hot_Indo_Chilly thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
Maan and Abs renamed to Mr and Mrs 420!!! 🤣🤣

Laughed so much at this update! Absolutely hilarious. Vicky ki vaat laga di!! Ab pata chala ki Bhabhi kya kya kar sakti hai!😆
--Nargis-- thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
Wow....4 updates...love you Vrushali....I knew you were busy so I had not expected any till tomorrow...but you have given a GREAT 4th Gift...with 4 new chapters.....

So...I alomos stuck tru to my words.....lift nahi ki na uski......for a long time....but then the catch in his voice got me.....the fact that it was about his MOM and Dadi...that tugged zt my heart....and so I grabbed his arm....and in good time too....the Poor guy was so emotional...near tears.....and just as we were going away to discuss......BAM.......my jethani jee decides to show up and fibs about shopping for jewelry......hmmmmmm...Nice excuse Abs...very plausible!!!

So Abs....the new Miss Sherlock Holmes.....hounding out the problems between Me and Vicky.....Muje so to ugal walia ke kya hora hain...and them make me tell Maan about it too...that bit was very uncomfortable....you know Maan.....usually not a man of many words....but he is changing rather fast.....ABS ka kaafi asar hain Maan pe!!!

Loves the conspiracy....but felt a little bad too for Vicky...THREE against ONE is a little unfair.....oh well...You know what they say...Mohabbat aur Jang mein har cheez jayez hain!!!

I think so Oscars need to be handed out to the Soon to Be Mr. and Mrs. Maan Singh Khurana...for Best Actor role in the male and female category...KUDOS Maan and Abs....very nicely succeeded in fooling Vicky!!!

Now....the confession between Vicky and Me.................Hmmmmmmmmmmmm....I have learned for 3rd parties so far that Vick is totally LATOO on Me...its a good feeling. Feels good that I can turn a Man's life upside down, and that too a Man like Vicky...a TOTAL PLAYER!!! Muuuuaaaawwwhhhh..............Love him!!!

So.....I would love to see what he does next.....will he confess to me how I effect him....or will he the play the game......??? and I guess the 3 of us have some explaining to do too.......hhhhmmmmmmm.....Ready Maan and Abs?

Vrushali......Big Hug 🤗 and Kiss....MMMUUUUUUAAAAWWWWHHHHH!!! form me to you for these wonderful updates!!!

And Abs...thanks for being a TRUE freind!!!!...Love you!!!🤗
topsyturvy23 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3
hey a big thanks for including me in ur pm list
was just waitng for it
that was a feast to read 3 updates in one go n looking forward to much more feasts like these
the update was fab
just cant wait to read mext
hopefully u will update soon
crazy4lyf thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 3
Hi Vrushali.....
You are an awesome writer.
Loved your story and updates. It's really interesting.
I loved today's conspiracy yaar. Abs, not only gets Maan to his knees but also sees that Vicky also gets to his knees in front of Nargis.

Loved the characterisation of the story......GREAT STORY< GREAT WORK
-RushTrip- thumbnail

Maan and Abs renamed to Mr and Mrs 420!!! 🤣🤣

Laughed so much at this update! Absolutely hilarious. Vicky ki vaat laga di!! Ab pata chala ki Bhabhi kya kya kar sakti hai!😆

oye...itna mat..udd...Daadi kahin parr na kaat dein!

but...yeah..you two are fantastic..loved..the understanding and the playfulness in both....oh damn..i wrote all this right..😳

no actually it was my muse who inspired me..so..thank you muse..for...giving me..such..lovely thots...

i guess.we can be a lethal team..and of course..the third musketeer is not far behind...