bhoomikauttam thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Posted: 17 years ago

Part VI

Supriya: what is clear now… that u r sure about my past? Let me ask u, I have poured out so much of my past...how honest u have been..? U took time as u knew I had a past and that bothered u…. isn't it? U thought so much as whatever was there was in front of ur eyes.. u had seen it..right… what about ur past did u share that with me.. … Why just becoz u felt no one knows about it, u shouldn't share ? When u had your finger pointing at me n my past and thinking about my character why didn't u look behind in ur past life… I must admit I didn't mind about ur past at all…

Vinay suddenly became much tensed: what r u talking about…?

Supriya: I am talking about ur serious deep one-sided love with Ms. Saujanya..

Vinay: How come… (he felt very sad ….very embarrassed .. very upset)

Even u had a past which was hidden,

Ur secret has come out suddenly in open,

U pointed finger at my past and my character,

Why didn't u look in ur past and that chapter…

Supriya: See Vinay I am not telling to hurt u..but when u had judged about my character the way Shekhar had spoken even I could point fingers at u but with maturity I knew that u were in love and it was pure love with innocence I respect that. I just want to make u realize that it is better to look within ourselves as well not just at the mistakes other make.

(Vinay kept his head down)

Supriya: I got to know this from Shekhar in college days. I know u trust him completely and u have shared ur darkest secrets with him.. I would have never spoken about this… U had ur past. Where u were in love with ur teacher/ professor.. and u were serious about it.. u would hate anyone making fun about it… u hit one hard once someone had tried that.. and cried in Shekhar's lap talking about how much u feel for her. U even once told her..and she tried to make u understand that its not possible. She was married much older than u, somewhere u felt so much for her and slowly that affected in ur studies u hid this from everyone but shared with Shekhar. He told me about it I felt the difficult circumstances u were in. My past was my foolishness there was no love… but it was in front for everyone to see.. U hid ur emotions and ur past… u were more serious in ur relationship. U tried to concentrate again in studies which were affected. Once when u failed in the paper, and the money ur parents spent went waste.. u had tried to end ur life. When I got to know… I respected ur love for her and also ur love for ur parents.

Ur love was something so rare and weird for many,

I kept the secret in my heart and never felt it funny,

For me ur love was so innocent, sweet and I felt it,

It didn't harm others and never crossed any limit,

Vinay: Priya… what u want to say …(he was emotional remembering those days)

Supriya: U knew my past... I knew ur past… My past was in front of u… u judged me as a characterless girl… and that's the only thing which made u, to think over ur decision. I also knew ur past.. ur hidden past… yet I don't think or feel wrong about u.. I didn't judge u with that… I respect ur emotions… don't u think u have been unfair towards me? I had come at ur place with my parents and heard u telling Amma, that u heard something about my character... I felt really let down by u…

(Vinay was shocked to know she had heard that and even felt guilty of thinking about her in such a wrongful manner while whatever she said was so true… even he had his past which he never let it out .)

Supriya: U know Vinni… (she felt angry at herself for calling him Vinni) Vinay.. I came there to sort out ur confusion along with my parents.. as I knew u were very humble n nice person and ur family have met Amma n uncle long back quite a few times. I felt so sad that u made me look like this in front of them. I don't care of the society and even what u think of me… Ur decision whatever it be... My decision I will let u know now & here.. Sorry Vinay.. I don't want to marry u… (the line echoed in Vinay's ears)

Fact was not that I am a characterless girl,

Fact was just that I had a past affair,

I didn't came begging nor sympathy to seek,

Don't want to marry u now speak whatever u like to speak..

Supriya went away and Vinay stood there feeling so small in front of her. He went back to his house with all the echoes of his memories of his past coming to him, he felt more emotional and also realised how Priya must have felt looking at the things from her side. He realised it didn't even took a second for him to judge her character by the mere glimpses of her from college days and the way Shekhar described her. He felt he has truly behaved very unfairly… He realised his love for Saujanya was something which none ever felt the way Priya had spoken. He realized his love for Saujanya was still alive in his heart. Still he smiled thinking about her and he knew if anyone was holding back the past within, was he; not Priya. He realised how selfish he had become.

Both our past in the end was one-sided,

Ur affair was just a mistake as u grew,

My love was a serious one u knew,

Still I was unfair to u…

… And that's absolutely true..

Soon it was time to go back to Bangalore. While all were packing the bags, Vinay told his parents he wants to meet Supriya once. They along with Vinay went to Supriya house. The door was locked and neighbors informed they have left for Bangalore yesterday itself. Vinay told his parents… he wants to marry Supriya and he wants them to speak to her parents in Bangalore if not here. They reached Bangalore and went to her house. Supriya's parents greeted Vinay n his family , told them that its Priya decision what ever she feels like they will agree. They told Priya was hurt on that day and especially she had insisted us to come there ..and when we heard those things, she was more hurt … Vinay apologized and apologized a number of times… Vinay asked if he could meet her. They informed that Priya had gone to the hospital. Vinay went to meet her…As he reached her room.. Priya was surprised to see him…

Vinay: can I come in... hope u rn't too busy..

Priya: .. patients rnt ..so…. (she was sounding a bit low)

Vinay: I wanted to say Sorry for what ever I thought about u or spoke…

Supriya (with a certain anger): it's fine. Leave it now… I just wanted to clear whatever was there in my heart that day I know u r too attached and emotional about it.. Anywyas.. howz Amma n uncle..

Vinay: They r doing fine.. they r having breakfast at ur place.

Supriya: they r at my house…

Vinay : ya.. I had come with marriage proposal.. u were not there… I came here to ask u… I am sorry for whatever happened and the misunderstandings… (he looked extremely guilty) Our past is nothing to be ashamed off. And I respect u and ur past as much u do mine. I have been very unfair… I realised my mistake soon… Lets get married… our parents agree, we know each other much more than whatever we knew… what do u say.. what u feel?

Supriya (A bit low and tired): Last few days have been very stressful for me.. for some reason.. all the past memories.. Bitter memories have enveloped where I just have become more rude.. And getting irritated.. even my senior doctor was telling me.. just sat done to calm myself.. I need some time.. plzz Vinni.

Vinay smiled: Sure.. Just whatever ur decision it be. But keep calling me Vinni… we will remain friends at least... ok...

Supriya half heartedly smiled: Ya..

Vinay: One more time let me say Sorry… I am like the other people who don't take a sec to point at the girls character, u showed me the mirror where I was at fault and u were at the right best side of life. Thanks in someway it made me wiser and I will judge people in a better way, also try and grow mature like U. Just relax..ok…I will take ur leave... have to get back to office…

Supriya: Ok.. bye.. take care

Vinay: Ya… meet u soon.

Whatever we did in past it wasn't a sin,

Still few things have yet to sink in,

I am glad u rn't egoistic when it comes to apologize,

U do respect me with my past that I can realize…

Bhoomi 👏

mindblowing i love it i love this qoute

thank yousooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much for this story verry nice.

I also love vinni

Vinay smiled: Sure.. Just whatever ur decision it be. But keep calling me Vinni… we will remain friends at least... ok... 👏

Edited by monikaseth - 17 years ago
bhoomikauttam thumbnail

Originally posted by: monikaseth

Bhoomi 👏

mindblowing i love it i love this qoute

thank yousooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much for this story verry nice.

I also love vinni

Vinay smiled: Sure.. Just whatever ur decision it be. But keep calling me Vinni… we will remain friends at least... ok... 👏

HI Monika... pehle to yeh Thank lelo wapis.. doston mey yeh thanks nahi yaar...😊.. and about u loving the part and the lines.. Am just so happy and feels so glad that u enjoyed redign it so much.. yeh these lines it just coems alogn with the story and i include them.. my friends like..and that why i am adding... my few last ff didnt have them....

hey u r enjoyign Vinni as well..likign the hcracter seems like... hmm ab yeh seedha hogaya na.. what say?😆

golu_1677 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
awesome parts Bhoomi. I feel girls are always more mature than boys. In this society the girl's past is more talked abt rather than the boys. the boys might have had 10 affairs before marraige its fine. But if the girl has even one it is bad. We have moved ahead but somewhere still our thinking is the same that the boy can do watever they want and not the girls.

It was good that vinay said sorry to to supriya and also accepted his mistake.
nisisanjh thumbnail
Explorer Thumbnail
I just loooooooooved supriya's chrctr ... the way she spoke to Vinny ... i really really liked the way she was telling that i too knew ur past but didnt ask u anything....it was awesome ... her dlgs were briliant ...Bhoomi, this is the first time I guess, ur heroine is more powrful than ur hero...i knw, more of vinay is gonna come ... i m sure he too wil prove a gud hubby but Supriya is the HERO in this story hands down ...

Qoutes r toh mashallah .. all r my fav ...yaar tum kaise mere dil k baat janleti ho aur usko itne acche shabdon mein peeroti ho?
Daebak thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 7
Hey just back from my trip....Just caught up wid the last few parts........They are superbbbb........Cant wait 4 the next part...!

U write too well !! 👏
SuhanaSafar thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 7
very nice hun! Keep up the great writing. 👏

I hope that Supriya can forgive Vinni...it's true that his judgment of her was unfair, but he has the courage to apologize and ask for her hand. That shows that he's worthy of her.
jyothi_cool thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
hey i am in love with ur story and the characters in it just cont soooooooooonnnnnnnnn
bhoomikauttam thumbnail

Originally posted by: golu_1677

awesome parts Bhoomi. I feel girls are always more mature than boys. In this society the girl's past is more talked abt rather than the boys. the boys might have had 10 affairs before marraige its fine. But if the girl has even one it is bad. We have moved ahead but somewhere still our thinking is the same that the boy can do watever they want and not the girls.

It was good that vinay said sorry to to supriya and also accepted his mistake.

Hi Golu,.. gald u r enjoyign the parts.. and u musthave read the inro..this story thoguh short is long enough just as u insisted.. 😆so its nt ending ab ke ab..as it would...😆

Ya the basic instinct fro writign this sotry ws to show the hyporicy in our society, the peom in the 3part.. thats what i wanted to show.. also I had to stick to my sweet simple story base with pretty couple so i did add that... too much of hard words on it..would make it borign na... U know Golu.. its ture and nothign has changed.. atleast the world i can see..whether educaed or not.still we have basic standard separate for girls n boys.. charcter izzat sirf ladki ki hi jati hai ladke ki nahi....😕

Ya Vinay has asked for forgiveness... and Supriya is smart enough... lets see what happens..😃

Originally posted by: nisisanjh

I just loooooooooved supriya's chrctr ... the way she spoke to Vinny ... i really really liked the way she was telling that i too knew ur past but didnt ask u anything....it was awesome ... her dlgs were briliant ...Bhoomi, this is the first time I guess, ur heroine is more powrful than ur hero...i knw, more of vinay is gonna come ... i m sure he too wil prove a gud hubby but Supriya is the HERO in this story hands down ...

Qoutes r toh mashallah .. all r my fav ...yaar tum kaise mere dil k baat janleti ho aur usko itne acche shabdon mein peeroti ho?

Hi my dear Sara,...Ya I am in aww of thsi charcter. I wanted to project Supriya as really strong and upright she is a doctor as well so... I didnt wnat any pity for Supriya but ya may e little for Vinny.. its like what we can imagine pity for Vinay but ot for Priya atall.... A woman is much stornger emotional then Men.. and its a known fact...I just loved when u wrote..Supriya is the HERO.. !!! aww it felt what i wanted her to be ..u can visualise or feel liek it.. VInay may or may not be that ..btu he is far mroe meotioal..a nd needs more support and needs to be more determined like Priya....

Lets see agey inki gaadi kahan jati hai... heheh woh poetic liens quotes... i tried my best yaar.. am glad u enjoyign reading them..Shabdoki ladiyan to banayi hai, shabdo ko dil tak pahunchaya ya nahi woh janna hi tha... am glad it touched ur heart..😳🤗luv u Sara.. OnekOnek bhalobasha

bhoomikauttam thumbnail

Originally posted by: togepe30

Hey just back from my trip....Just caught up wid the last few parts........They are superbbbb........Cant wait 4 the next part...!

U write too well !! 👏

Hi Meri pyaari Vandu...... welcoem back dear... enjoyed na ur trip.. ekdam balle balle kiay ki nahi.😆 So came back to read my FF itne jaldi u read all the parts.. wow!! bore nahi huee kya.. kitna conversation dala.. i was like u all will need a ceredon.. thank God.. it didnt eat all ur brain...😉 aww so sweet of ur dear.. amglad u liek dit... will post the next part soon... I write well.. akhir sangat ka asar hai.. FF section mey dost hi kamaal key hain ki likhaee kcuh kuch theek hi horahi ai😳

Originally posted by: SuhanaSafar

very nice hun! Keep up the great writing. 👏

I hope that Supriya can forgive Vinni...it's true that his judgment of her was unfair, but he has the courage to apologize and ask for her hand. That shows that he's worthy of her.

Hi Rabia.... Aww it feels great that a talented writer liek u feels thsi story is nice and surely will keep my effort gogin on..as i have wonderful set of friends here readers here who have encouraged me so much ...

Supriya is very mature and ya she in the last line spoetic liens feels that he apologising has made her feel postive abotu her...she felt he isnt egoistic... and may be she will acept... Vinay is a ncie guy though his judgmetn was wrong he did felt he was unfair and admitted one's mistake onself is a big thing.. hopefully SUpriya will feel that....

Originally posted by: jyothi_cool

hey i am in love with ur story and the characters in it just cont soooooooooonnnnnnnnn

Hi Jyothi... sweety... u r in love with my story and its charcter ..awwww that a big compliment and it feels like... givign u a jhappi for this..🤗..will surely contnuue ..and hope u enjoyed the remaining parts... 😃