Ashwini.30 thumbnail
Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Satyen,❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ houses need this kind of adult...it can be a male or a female...male even better...cause none likes to feed egos aajkal...also women need to bring down their service levels..not be available for everyone 24*7...and shut of entitlement by men and boys in the house.

Hope there was equality in every house🤞

ishruhi thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail

Smrita looked at Raanav

Raanav served himself more omelette

🤣🤣

coderlady thumbnail

Satyen needs to watch it a bit with Smrita. Bring out her unfairness calmly without attacking everything about her. She does have her good side for her own family. It just doesn't extend to the Mathurs.

If Smrita was nice to Sydney who was not rich, then how was she able to do that?

barrister thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail

Smrita is quick to accuse Viveka but very conveniently, she forgets how every interaction of theirs has been aimed at insulting or putting down her or her family. I doubt there's been even one interaction of theirs without her snark!

Mathurs sure don't have a high opinion of Smrita, with good reason imo, but they've ALWAYS been polite and decent to her.

She refuses to see any fault with herself, so no question of guilt or reformation. Satyen can keep on harping till the cows come home.

Polite words didn't work. I wonder what will? Satyen may have been too harsh here but then, if she so loves to dish it out.. shouldn't she be willing to take it as well??

Infact, I'd love for her to be reminded of her own middle class origins. Right in front of the Mathurs at that.. I want her to be punished publicly!

barrister thumbnail

Raanav was glad to be allowed to eat 🤣

Nisha0604 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Big Dog

She was still asleep when he went downstairs, worrying him, Cleo laying on the foot of the bed leapt up for cuddles he tickled her neck and got in the bed beside his wife

He sidled up by her and gently stroked her bottom lip

“Her lil one” he whispered on her nose

She made a face stirred and tried to turn away

He held her in his arms and lay there

He stared at the fan, beep had hit the fan

It was going to be hard to trace his path back to his Mum, he sighed

She woke up with a start and pulled away

“WHERE were you?”

“Upstairs at breakfast”

“Cant you take ur dog with you?” she demanded

“Cleo?”

“She is NOT a person dude!”

He lay there smiling, gently caressing her back with his finger tips

“Love ur hair” he muttered softly, feeling the tumbling curls

“Tumhe subah subah kuch nahi milne waala”

“WHYYYY?” he groaned

“I had to get up to go brush my teeth, she sat there starting and everytime I attempted to get off the bed, she cocked her ears, and stared at me like she was going to jump me”

“You’ve been with her in London… that’s crazy”

“To MAIN jhooth bol rahi hoon?” she was livid

She turned around and faced him reaching for a scuncie without letting go of the locked gaze

He gently lifted himself up and felt the vee of her tee shirt

She pushed his hand away

He pulled her on to his body, she fell face down on him

“We had a 20 minute staring match and I went back to sleep”

“I had no idea” he let his arms wrap around her… gently stroking, as they felt each others’ bodies

“This could be a great imprisonment tactic”

“I would have jumped out ran and shut myself in the bathroom but I was sure she would be sitting outside the door”

“DON’T do that Vi, Ive told u… u fear her, she KNOWS it” he warned

“OK send me to dog… or human dog whatever training school”

“Its simple, act like you know her and are comfy and just CHILL”

“Its harddd… even the slightest movement she wants to know WHY”

“Because she wants to protect you”

“SHE” “She looks like a giant ball of fur, like a bale of hay covered in fur”

“That doesn’t make sense…”

“Like a giant animal pillow”

“Yes… exactly, why would she hurt you”

“Because she thinks I am stealing her “MAN” she did air quotes

He laughed until his whole body shook, he turned towards her and they spent the next half hour pleasuring each other almost fully clothed

“I am going off to work, I might have a couple of road shows… ironically one in the craftspeople’s hometown Gujarat” she chuckled

He returned her tee back to her she wore it the wrong way and tied her hair and left him sleeping

Cleo followed her

“I returned your man… go away” she whispered

Nope, Cleo followed her to the shower and while she got ready

Viveka went down on her knees and gently tickled her neck like she watched Raanav do

“Get over it… stalking me is not going to get rid of me” she whispered

Cleo just licked all over her face

“Ufff” she scowled and and washed her face off and picked up her things and went over to the music room to her study desk

She almost did not notice Smrita bent over the night stand WRITING her son a note

Cleo sniffed and nuzzled and sniffed and snuzzled Smrita

“Yep, u are doing the right thing, she is the lady of the house afterall” Viveka thought in her head with a chuckle

Raanav had covered his head with a pillow

“Hi!” Viveka mumbled

Smrita froze and stood up startled, the pen rolling off the nightstand

“He is just taking a nap, you can wake him he is giving me a ride to work”

Smrita scanned her saree and her and her glasses book bag, and purse

“That’s fine” Smrita shrugged

“Have a good trip” Viveka said politely rearranging a stack of books and journals

“Oh I will” Smrita mumbled bending down and not giving her any more attention

Raanav stirred

Smrita stiffened

“I have to go”

Smrita didn’t respond

Viveka leaned on the bed and, and gently lifted his pillow

“See you in the evening” she whispered

He immediately threw the pillow to the side and sat up and noticed his Mum bent over the nightstand

“Hey” he mumbled

“Gimme me 5 Vi” he growled

“No… go back to sleep” she whispered

He got off the bed on her side and pulled her braided hair

“KYA kar rahe ho” she scowled

Smrita observed sideways

“Hey Mum”

“Hi!... u can “ “Well I will give it to you when u return”

“I am heading to work, I just need to change my shirt” he said running to his closet

Smrita folded the page and and folded it again

To Viveka it seemed a bit theatrical to write her darling son a note

But hey… she wants to make a point

Viveka didn’t say a word

“Was it your idea to move out?” Smrita quizzed

“Oh no” Viveka was shocked

“Well you can celebrate because, his Dad is letting him go live whichever place u picked”

“Ive never seen… I mean I hadn’t seen it until last night”

“I probably appear like a television mother in law to you” Smrita blurted

Watching the brief flash of amusement pass over Viveka’s eyes she hated herself the next instant

“Oh?” Viveka smiled

Viveka DID actually, she watched TONS of those in the afternoons with Dadi, while writing papers on deep boring subjects

“I DON’T watch them but I ….”

“Ah” Viveka played along

“That’s besides the point, my goal is not to corner you when my son is not around. I am disappointment you would use him to get back at me”

“I have not done that” Viveka smiled calmly shrugging

“U can move out before I return from Europe if you want” Smrita offered

“I will not actually” Viveka smiled

“Umm… uh… U don’t have to pretend to like it here I can understand how hard it must be for you”

“Do you?” Viveka inhaled and exhaled audibly not saying anything else

“I used to be in your shoes once”

The next second Smrita realized she had again put her foot into her mouth

Something about this girl caused her to lose her s---

Each time she tried to insinuate who the boss was, each time Viveka just by being herself seemed to outwit her

“I meant A NEWLY WED” smriti over corrected

Sure” Viveka nodded confused she had no idea how broke Smrita’s parents were and how rebellious a college dropout 19 year old Smrita Dhamija was, so she was plainly confused by her MIL’s words

She watched Smrita as she was walking out of the suite

barrister thumbnail

“Yes… exactly, why would she hurt you”

“Because she thinks I am stealing her “MAN” she did air quotes

I'm not sure who the Big Dog reference is for. But at Smrita's mention, I scrolled up to read this part and then further to the title.. and it just cracked me up! 🤣

Brilliant titles.. so witty! I always go back to check them again for the reference in story! 😊👏

barrister thumbnail

On a different note, does anyone have an idea about what to feed new born baby birds? Like a few hours, probably a day old?

Umm.. vegetarian options?

Nisha0604 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

I am not sure where you live, worms? bird seeds? I bet a pet store would have a bunch of stuff for them

If you live in Delhi I bet there are stores in South Delhi

Most wealthy in South Delhi believe they are there in spirit only🤣 asal mein to woh log Amreeka ke vaasi hain

barrister thumbnail

Not Delhi. Actually, Anubha's hometown! 😳

I've been told crushed worms, mashed insects.. but our stomachs churn at the thought of it!

They are too tiny.. 5 of them, I could probably fit them in my palms! We do have bird feed, but their beaks are so small..

I've soaked some.. thought I'll grind it in a pulp.

No pet store until tomorrow morning. But my parents are convinced bird babies have to be fed like human babies.. every few hours! Fed them some besan paste, hope that's okay for them 🤞🏻