canapoem thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 6

“Naina keh rahi hai usko Lohri mein jab bola tab who gussa ho gaya”

Waah, Inder and Naina are made for each other. Both have no sense of responsibility, concern for their families and both have egos the size of Everest. Rab ne banadi jodi!!!!

He was insecure about her, she was insecure about herself

Instead of talking and arguing about useless topics like of Naina-Inder ki stupidity ki kahaani, hope they start talking about themselves, their marriage and their deep hidden feelings.

I am glad that Satyen told Akash that all is not well in Raanav-Viv marriage. It was really time, the Mathur parents took over Naina issue and stopped putting the responsibility on Viveka's shoulders.

canapoem thumbnail

Originally posted by: PriteeMisra

Does changing surname come organically if you are assured that the relationship will work ?

Or it’s mere wanting to stick to your maiden name ?

Here I feel more than anything she doesn’t want to change as she is not sure if they will remain married and also maybe coz Parashar’s are obscenely rich.

But want to know in general when is it easy for girl to accept and another surname?

All my friends have adopted the new surname and are happy in their marriage. Just want to understand when and why does girl insist not changing the surname 🤔

Frankly, it should not matter whether the girl changes her last name after marriage or not. The kind of relationship that exists between the husband and wife is more important than some names attached on a piece of paper.

Many girls do not change their last names for simple fact that all their certificates, passports, all important documents have their maiden name and they just continue with it instead of going through the hassle of name change.

For instance here, if someone addresses Viveka as Mrs. Parasher, what difference would it make in her life. Whether she is Viveka Mathur or Viveka Parasher, it is still her. Her life, her achievements, her marriage, her relationships are because of her individuality and not due to her last name.

I really hope Viveka too stops giving so much of a prominence to her last name.

Only when professional documents are written, correct name has to be typed out.

PS: I did not change my last name after marriage. My husband never asked me to change it and I never thought about it too. Frankly, I don't think my life would have been any different if I had changed my last name.

Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

The Royals

The apartment was beautiful in a row of red brick 18th century block, adjacent to South Kensington in Collingham Gardens, Earl’s Court. with giant windows, furnished in fire red and white décor. There was no butler or maid that answered the door

“Do you want to meet Cleo?” “We can go get her from Mama’s in a bit” he promised unlocking the door

“Sure?” she nodded

“U don’t have to, are you afraid of dogs?”

“If u live in Delhi and took public transport that would be a giant yes” she giggled

He brought the bags in refusing help from her

She stood in the beautiful curved balcony and stared down and did a Diana like wave laughing at herself

He saw her do that and laughed out loud

“Don’t you think this looks like that?”

He stood by her, turned her around held her chin and kissed her

A long intensely passionate kiss

They heard a Aston Martin honk down below

“Great, looks like I cant escape attention on any continent” Viveka laughed in self deprecating humor

He held her in his arms and stared into her eyes, as he leaned on the rail

“You cant be this fresh after not sleeping on the plane” she looked at him curiously

“I did” he muttered

“Models are built different I guess”

“do u see me as a model?”

“I see you as a sharp witty lawyer who I have to be careful to mess with” she smiled wistfully

He moved closer so their legs and lower body rubbed

“Kya kar rahe ho?” she jumped to Hindi

“The old man sent us here with a purpose” he muttered with a groan

“I have to… I thought I wont… but I will what happened?”

“I am not going to get a fair shake with you, when it comes to Dad so I wont tell you”

“Tum ne khud decide kar liya?”

He bend down and kissed her again

“I am sure he will tell you himself…” he growled

They began making out

He hoisted her in his arms and brought her inside

And slowly let her slide down, their bodies caressing each other.

“I can come back again to go figure out the licensing issue, we should just lock ourselves up

“And read” she muttered

And was rewarded in kind

There was a knock on the door

He was startled at first but went to open it

She sat down after fixing her clothes

It was Inder…

“It was ME the Aston Martin down below” he laughed nervously

“Ah”

Raanav did not look happy

“Is Naina here?”

“I married one person from that family not two” he said coolly

Viveka too was unprepared to see him there she stood up nervously

And backed away a bit not knowing how to react

“How is Naina?” Inder asked worried

“She is fine”

“Its good to see you” Inder stepped forward for a hug

Raanav was visibly irritated

“What are you up to?”

“Umm.. u know… busy” Inder flashed his perfect teeth

“Of course…”

“Sounds like you don’t want me to be here?”

“Umm.. its fine” Raanav picked up the bags and started walking inside

“U are a b---y liar Raanav, you marry a middle class girl and you destroy my chances of being with my one true love” he yelled

Viveka’s jaw dropped

Raanav turned around and flicked his finger “Out!”

“He holds the same opinion NOW as he did BACK THEN Vivy-kuh (odd way to say her name) Don’t trust him… he never had one nice thing to say about your family!”

Raanav approached him and stood inches from him

“Glad you cleared that up mate!” Raanav mocked

“Naina and I loved each other HE ruined it” “Him and his Mum think they are the royals, I am nothing like them. He caused the rift between Naina and I… You have to believe me… will you please let me talk to Naina JUST ONCE? PLEEZE?

Inder began to weep much to Viveka’s shock

He left the apartment… nudged along by Raanav,as he slammed the door

Errrantnomad thumbnail
6th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Probably Raanav deserves to have his attempt at boundless chemistry with his Vi disrupted by Inder ....having said that, this is exactly why Naina though very selfish, can be given an allowance to kick Inder out of her life. He's a super duper weasel of a sort.

On Inder's accusation of Raanav, it's exactly what Satyen is accusing his wife and son of. How then can you not expect the ripple in muddy waters to flow.

Viveka just had her doubts and fears on Raanav, of Raanav, confirmed by Inder at the worst possible moment . Very interesting start to # LONDON DIARIES.

ilfordian thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail + 2

Oh, Dear! Inder is in London and staying next door to Raanav! He accused Raanav of destroying his chance of happiness with Naina because she was middle class. What will happen now? Will the sexual attraction be enough to keep them together? As it is Viveka has an inferiority complex about her family being middle class. Now Raanav has his work cut out to stop Viveka to leave him.

Thank you Nisha.

canapoem thumbnail

Between Naina and Inder, who is the bigger idiot here, not able to decide.

Even if they do end up with each other, their marriage is bound to be doomed.

Naina saw only money and looks in Inder from the beginning. Not sure if I should pity her for her choices.

Raanav is in a tough spot now. Not the best way to start a vacation. But it is indeed time to introspect and talk to his wife.

I hope this is the final push he needed to deal with everything that has been going on in his life, his perspectives and outlook.

And I hope Viv gives him a chance to explain himself and listens patiently.

PriteeMisra thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 5

I am Happy this happened. Not much worried about Viveka.

Hasn’t Viveka known how Ranaav was and what his opinion about Naina was in initial days ? He was direct in Jaipur about it. So there is nothing new in there.

She will be upset for sure but I guess this is what should make them address the issue for once and all.

Ranaav keeps running from answering about this question. Viveka herself in past asked him and he denied that he had anything to do with it. Maybe not in immediate past but initially he did advice Inder against his relationship with Naina.

Smrita, she wants Ranaav’s marriage to not last so

Less we talk about her better.

I think it’s good that this happened.

PriteeMisra thumbnail

Naina shouldn’t get back with this man.

I earlier doubted if Inder was at fault. But now am sure he was.
she is right in wanting him to squirm.

One can forever not take responsibility of his own act and blame everyone else.

Inder is that man. Quite similar to Naina. Can such man be trusted ? I doubt.
He went to Dubai etc and continued his

Rendezvous with Naina despite Ranaav’s initial opinion so now unless Ranaav had instigated Inder to breakup with Naina post his marriage as well, Inder is unfair in blaming him.

Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Degree of hypocrisy

“How did he know?”

“He drove by… the jerk that honked” Raanav was composed now

“Oh? Neeche?” she was horrified

“Hmm” “I am going to go take a shower, you can come watch” he smiled silkily

“Raa.”

“We can talk about him later” he sighed

“Itne gusse mein hai who?” she was staring at the shut front door

“Umm.. yeah”

“Why is he so mad YOU?” Viveka was confused

“I wish I knew” he shrugged

“this is horrible” she sat down gingerly

He walked over to her slowly and sat by her

“He was so mad at you”

Raanav did not respond

“Hmm”

“Kab baat karenge, ghar par bhi tum mujhse lade ho is baat par” she was irritated

“I am going to fix something to eat, make coffee take a shower and then?

“You don’t like even the mention of Naina’s name par yaha Inder itna naraaz hai.”

“Are you automatically assuming I am guilty”

“I am not, plus what I think of you is immaterial I am married to you” she was agitated

“That hasn’t stopped you from caring for Naina that shouldn’t stop you from pitying Inder Viveka Mathur”

“You say my name like that it sounds like a slur” she accused

“Its NOT…. I am just pissed that all it takes for women to go groveling at his feet is a few tears”

“I am really not worried about Inder or Naina I am worried about why he hates you so much and why he calls you a hypocrite”

“His rant is making you question your choice” he said sadly

“We have been questioning it for a while now Raanav”

“We are great in bed… bas… that’s it…” she lowered her gaze

“You could score that an F too if you want” he was bitter

“You are being petty now” she said getting up

“I married you because I was sane, not drugged up, wanting to spend my life with you. I did not propose under coercion, you rejected me and accepted the proposal not sure why”

“Tum jaante ho maine haan kis liye kiya”

“I don’t”

“I married you because I was attracted to you and felt we might lose your Dad and wanted to fulfill his wish” she said quietly

“So we both are hypocrites then?”

She looked up at him startled

“I supposedly married you despite hating the middle class you married me despite not being in love with me”

He turned and went in to take a shower

PriteeMisra thumbnail

“I married you because I was attracted to you and felt we might lose your Dad and wanted to fulfill his wish” she said quietly

“So we both are hypocrites then?”

She looked up at him startled

“I supposedly married you despite hating the middle class you married me despite not being in love with me”

Ranaav, you are lawyer. Even if NP you should know an argument needs to be completed to arrive at proper conclusion.
Dont leave things hanging like this every time.
you both owe each other honesty.

You have to admit to her that maybe initially you thought the way you did but she is making you look at things differently. Maybe slowly but she is.

As for Viveka it’s not only you who needs reassurance that you are wanted in his life. He needs it too.
it will make hell lot of difference.