gmgi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Chapter 167 - 170

Sree and his thinking room suits him very much. The one who is destined to do great things needs that space. I loved the way you have written the irony of women's life. They are punished for something that they have no control over. Sobha Mausi was worse than what I expected when Sree talked about her to Suman. No wonder Saurabh is her son. Like mother like son. But what is really surprising is that how can she be like that when she is from such a family. MV and Sobha are at the opposite ends of the stick. More than her insulting Suman, I felt for Poorni when she insulted her Mother. The kids suffer for the sins of the parents. Yes her parents fell in love and got married but Poorni is still paying for it.

The best lessons are taught by innocent minds. Had a hearty laugh with this. The way Aakash caught on to the underlying manipulation technique of the family and tried to prevent it was hilarious. Poor Sree, just like Lord Krishna, he is having so many admirers. And he didn't understand anything that was going on. Poor Pakki, after preparing all the Puri's and Gajer halwa and nothing going to come off this.

shruthiravi thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
Thanks Geena. See in wattpad one of the suggestions that came was I make a catalogue of all characters at the start of the story. I thought I will do once I finish writing as it is much needed. There are so many characters. The Catalogue will help connect with the characters easily. Yes I each FB reminds to readers why Suman wanted a run away marriage. She was suffocated in that house. Called inauspicious and what not. The base of MVs values is her family her father and her brother. Suman's fears have to gently go. At this point more than a lover Sree is her friend. People have the hypocrisy. Yes all want values in theory not in application 😆😆
Yes parents karma affects children. It is sad but true. Children observe and observe hard. They do the most unusual things at the unusual time. The beauty is Varma kids are allowed to question, their questions are not stopped. It is always better for a child to question and get a proper answer. Else one way or the other way they will find their own answers but that may not be correct. Sourabh is a character I had no difficulty writing. As rightly said there wont be a girl out there who wouldnt have come across a creep like him.
shruthiravi thumbnail

Chapter 213- The Visitor

It was about a week after Suman had come from her home. That day was Janmasthami and this time it was grand celebration at Varma house. The house was decorated with garlands. Maheswari had called Devika and kids, also Vaishnav with his nanu at Varma Mansion for dinner. In the evening Suman's students were coming to meet her to show her the trophy as they won second prize for dance competition.

But the fun was in Dahi handi. Sreedhar Vaishnav and Rakesh were running to participate in Dahi handi. Aakash was crying he too wanted to participate but Tilak told him after a couple of years. Vindhya dragged everyone to the place dahi handi was happening. Suman had rarely gone for Dahi handi as it was very noisy and she never liked too much noise. It was scorching heat when they reached the venue.

Along the road Suman could hear songs like " Govinda Aaya re aaya matki sambhal vrij bala , " Bada Natkai hai " in one side and the romantic number " bansi baajegi, radha nacheji. She felt like dancing but what was that dance which her Sreedhar's eyes wont enjoy. She blushed thinking about him. She was not able to talk to him for few days as he was very busy. She had planned to wish him happy birthday at mid night. But then Tilak Jethji sat with him almost the entire night to look through some finance aspect of the business. He couldn't come under the lampshade. Anyways this time also she had created a beautiful handmade card for him and also bought a gift.

She looked up. The human pyramid was getting formed. There were many groups. Victory was for the group who first broke the dahi handi. Sreedhar had told Vaishnav that he will be on the top and will break the handi. He, Rakesh and another boy will hold the line just below Vaishnav. There were shouts from all corners, cheering up. Sreedhar's group was doing quite good.

" Maa look up " told Vindhya as Maheswari was looking down.

" You all look up Vindhya. I cant see this adventure of my son. Everytime I have to pray to all Gods to ensure he comes back after this event in one piece" told Maheswari.

" Vindhya look they have more or less done it " told Renu. As Vindhya looked up she saw Vaishnav breaking the handi and the dahi fell on the group. But then they had lost the championship as they finished third. By the time Sreedhar, Rakesh and Vaishu came back they looked a mess completely drenched in Dahi.

" Go everyone, go and get a bath, then come for evening pooja at home " told Maheswari before Sree could come near her.

Evening Pooja was grand with Suman's students and some of Varma's neighbors also joining the festivities. After the aarti Prasad along with kheer was distributed to everyone. People wished happy birthday to Sreedhar. Soon it was family only once the crowd dispersed. Sreedhar was wearing the kurta Sudhir had gifted him which was the practice, Tilak as usual gave his brother money. Then Suman came forward wishing him happy birthday giving him the hand made greeting card and a box. The box read " Titan".

" Well I bought this for Sreedhar. Everyone was telling Murali used to buy new watch for Sreedhar every year. I don't want anyone to feel his absence when they see the same watch in Sreedhar's hand " told Suman looking at everyone to check whether anyone had any issue.

Maheswari stepped forward opening the box and looking at the watch " Good one Suman. I used to tell Murali not to indulge Sreedhar like this. Every year new watch. He never used to listen and I don't think you will listen either"

" Maa Suman is your bahu. She is supposed to follow your order" told Tilak smiling.

" If I order she will nod her head, but then I know she will feel bad. So Tilak let her do what she feels, if that reduces her guilt and make her feel part of this family " told Maheswari patting Suman.

" Maa someone is at the door " told Aakash and everyone turned to look who has come. Ankush stood at the door with Suchitra and Satya.

JRia thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Wow the battle is abt to begin...
shruthiravi thumbnail
Yes the battle is about to begin.
jhema thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Shree is so sweet . he cant even bear a small trouble for his sumi. Maheshwari is expert in connecting the dots.She almost reached the truth. as i guessed this dance paved a way for the next phase of shree sumi's life. Yet as a mother she want to know the reason for murali's death.
Tilak renu convo is nice. Both has 2 differnt way of thinking. Tilak is so kind that he want suman to lead her life with her love. He even put his brother's happiness at sake for that. But Renu look for the present more than past. She is also observing suman very well.

Rajputs upbringing is breaking out now. They always find a way to blame the daughters. Bhavani very well know how to deal with them. they still want to maintain their family image infront of society. For that they are now ready to lose their sons also.

Jatin deserve this now. PArents should control them in their childhood itself when they misbehave with the daughters. But they didnt and the reuslt is this. Death could be a easy solution for such people. Thatsy karma gives such punishments.

Jhanmastami day is full of enjoyment. MAheshwari's words to vindhya shows her love for her son. Her concern for him . But the same mother allowed her son to take all the whipping for suman. Suman gifting watch to shree shows that she also think about murali. Who lost his life to make her be with her love. it shows her concern on family as they may miss murali on such days.Now the most awaited entry happened. Hope Ankush entry is fruitful

All updates are like making us to expect what will be the next one. Good going shruthi. 👏
shruthiravi thumbnail
Yes Hemaji, the path to truth is paved. MV asked the right question. When you ask the right question the right answer will come. Renu and Tilak differ in their views due to their own experience. Tilak wants to give Suman her love as he knows the pain of what it is to lose the love. Renu wants Suman to flourish with Sree because she feels love can happen once again. Sree is a good boy and also she feels MV wants it, why dig the past. What if that boy is not as eligible as Sree.
See boy or girl if we dont teach proper behaviour in childhood it will wreck havoc for family as well as them. And remember I used to tell you cant shove dirt under the carpet always it will come out. MV watched the whipping, while she cant watch him climb the human pyramid to break dahi handi. So how much righteous she would have felt him taking that whipping to stand like that. Yes battle of power has begun.
JRia thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Oh yes mv watched the whipping unflinchingly while Suman wasnt able to stand it.. this time it was suman who enjoyed the climb while mv was scared..
gmgi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Chapter 171 - 176

Suman is proving MV's decision right day by day. She handled Aakash's concerns so maturely. Sobha got whatever she earned from MV. But how easy it was for her to malign the character of a girl she didn't even notice properly. For Geetha to uphold the values she was taught even in that place was nothing less than a miracle. MV was able to do all that she did because the older generation who followed the traditions heartlessly were no more and also because of her husband. But for Geetha it is still an everyday struggle. Kudos to her. And again that dirt' came to malign Suman publically. One doubt Shruthi why did you keep his name as Saurabh when it is the exact opposite to his character. Same with Sobha.

Suman is wise beyond her age just like Vaishnav. She is perfect for Sree. When she explained to the girl's parents about the hostel life and the rules it must have made her really uneasy since she herself had broken so many of it. But finally she understood why Sree was right. It was ironical that she who wanted to run away had to reassure the parents of the girls against anything of that sort happening there.

Loved the duppatta flash back. So they were truly destined. Suman have started getting playful with Sree a very good sign where their relationship is conserned.

The beauty of the flash back was spoiled by Saurabh. This guy had the audacity to say that Suman asked him to come close to her. When his family doesn't respect women this is kind of expected. But to put the entire blame on her and trying to turn her silence as evidence against her was pukeworthy. Good thing Sobha was not around. But I loved Jaideep mamu's reaction. Especially the use of stick. Adwaith did his job perfectly.

I will not ask you about Sree's kundali since I know you are not going to say until it is time. Finally Sree and his family's effort for making Devika independent is bearing fruit. But I was so happy to see Bhavani here. She has turned to Kali from her Laksmi form. Well the Rajput's made her. She is taking revenge for each and every tear of the girls born or killed there. VR doesn't have anything to hold BR back. The only thing that they could use against her was Suman, her daughter. But now since Suman is safe and sound and is happy she is free to do what she feels right. This woman has gone through hell for her daughter and now she will make the whole family go through the same. I was feeling so proud of her when I read this part.

shruthiravi thumbnail
@Geena what name could I keep. Whatever name I keep for Sourabh he will be reverse. People dont keep words with bad meaning as names. What do to. Some creeps are like this.
Also Suman feeling uncomfortable while talking about hostel rules. Yes she understands Sree's way, the need of it. His way is what makes Suman a good girl in front of the world.
Bhavani will break Geena. She will extract it from Rajputs. With Suman happy in her husband's place she hass broken free.

Edited by shruthiravi - 8 years ago