Errantnomad thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
II's green chiffon saree with pearly golden mesh 😊 .

My sister got a green raw silk saree for me recently . She forced me to chuck the attached blouse which was green and yellow . She literally put her foot down to make me try a similar golden mesh kind of blouse with a thread and kunjam to it but thankfully she did not insist on two straps kind of thing 😊
Errantnomad thumbnail
Hello Sri. This time also I forgot to hit the like button first 😊 . After giving a review vani's post knocked on my head and I then hit the like 😛
Nisha0604 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
Jersey stories

It was almost 3 AM when the last of the guests left. II held back Nandu and Shravu on Shravu's request
She was totally worn out
When she went up she found him asleep sprawled across the bed, his daughter sleeping in the exact same position three feet from him on the giant bed

She went to the sun room and lay down

Ritu had brought up a bunch of her CMU connections over dinner eliciting not much of a reaction from R&B.
She claimed to have the CMU jersey of every kind.
II tried to jog her memory over where she had said she worked while in the States.
II knew she had lived in NY? New Jersey?

It was trivial. What she did in her previous life didnt matter to II whatsoever
It was long ago. A time when she didnt know R&B
But the fact that Ritu sat on it for almost two years and chose to leak portions of it while she was in Paris to Bally in August seemed weird
And now at the party, to drum up closeness with a direct report that she thoroughly hated?
At the direct report's house?

It rankled II

She wanted to ask R&B if he dated her

AND SHE DID

Not known for her patience or tact

She came out with it

She did that after dinner, before dessert when everyone gathered in the front lawns to do some "pre diwali" fire crackers

she found him alone and asked him

"Did u date Ritu while at CMU?" she asked bluntly

He looked shocked, Makarand tapped on his shoulder

He looked at her piercingly for a few minutes, letting his hold go afterwards

He refused to eat dessert and went up to crash when Akka was leaving

"Isko aaj nahi rakhna tha dinner party" Akka hugged him and muttered

"Umm.. I dont sleep much Vandita" he said politely

"Ghar par aa boss kabhi, Amma Appa tujhe yaad kar rahe hain" Bala laughed

He nodded politely

"Come for Navaratri no?" Akka pleaded

He nodded

Shubhang was asleep in the car, Ranjan was guarding the boy with open door

"I can take both boys to Munirka" Akka offered

"Are u kidding? NO KA!" II declined vehemently

"U watched Nandu when Sam was in paris" II muttered

Sam's in laws had refused to attend dinner causing Ranjan a lot of grief
They were home but refused to attend...

"Sam ko kehna I will call her tomm" Akka lowered her gaze sadly

II nodded

"Ja bhai abhi aaya hai, aaj raat ko beech beech mein tujhe 10 baar call karta hoon" Bala winked

R&B nodded expressionless "Do that" he said

Akka looked at II, there was no outrage or argument on II's face

"Itni jaldi mein hai da yeh she wont even respond" Akka teased

II went out to the drive way, R&B went up to sleep

He poured his espresso out and hit the "OFF" switch on the machine
It was after Noon on the Sunday

II came down with a showered and dressed Nivi squealing and chattering

The boys were still asleep...

"Well... look" she began

"I dont want to talk about whatever is in ur mind II" he said quietly getting out of her way

"Ek min... meri baat sun lo please?" she requested

"Of all the machinations your mind could come up with, this is the best one?" he was livid

He held Nivi, she looked shocked

"hey bud." he cooed... he handed her a animal cracker from a jar shaped like a jersey cow

"she has been nasty to me the whole time, and all of a sudden I am being told she knows u and people from CMU" she muttered choking up

"Oh yeah, thats GOT TO BE because ur husband dated her" he said bluntly

She cringed

"I had sex with a few women in my 5-6 years at Pittsburgh, but she was not one of them" he said

She turned red at the scathingly harsh admission

"Well... does that make you happy now?" he challeneged

OH HOW COULD YOU SAY THAT?
HOW CAN YOU HAVING SEX WITH MANY WOMEN MAKE ME HAPPY?

She looked up at him with cloudy eyes

"The next time u drum up some grudge against your boss/ ex boss I suggest you leave your husband's bed out of it" he said coldly

"I DID NOT KNOW" she whispered

"Ofcourse... when u dont know stuff, you assume your husband took the woman to bed, that should remove the fog" he said

He turned filled up his coffee... "I have meetings" he said

"Dont do this" she whispered "I am sorry"

"I am not sure whats going on II. U accept another role, invite your boss for dinner, dont tell ur husband, and then at the end of the night accuse him of dating her" he said

SHITTT
IT SOUNDS HORRIBLE
I KNOW
IT DOES

"U will no longer work for her, you need to let go of the hate" he said firmly

"I have never bothered to ask her any personal Qs da" she whispered

"And thats somehow MY problem?" he asked

Nivi got off his godee and ran after Mavvy since he had a bowl of her fave oatmeal, cream, brown sugar and strawberries

"I didnt want to ask because I didnt want to know, she was stressing me out enough already, knowing abt her personal drama wud only make my bitterness worse socha" she whispered

"U had no basis for asking me that question. I havent lied to u about my past. You know about ...umm... (did he cringe?) Marliese..." he exhaled as if it was hard for him to speak

II HATED THE WAY THE NAME ROLLED OFF HIS TONGUE
WITH THAT PERFECT FRENCH ACCENT

"Any woman you DONT get along with is NOT my orgy partner" he exhaled "Dont make that assumption" he said coldly

The lump in her throat threatened to cause her neck to blow up, it choked her so badly

The second he took the back stair case, she ran down the ground floor corridor and locked herself in one of the bedrooms across from Ranjan & Savvy's and began to sob her heart out.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
taramira thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Aiyo this time she has put her foot in her mouth for sure. Self assured II with all her insecurity has incurred husbands wrath and hurt him as well. Thanks Nisha for making him speak so much. Hope he doesnt go back to his usual goonga self again. And Marliese reference ooohhh that stung II like never before.
taramira thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
One more please Nisha, if possible, please please please...
Ashu25 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Ayyo!!!
That last dialogue of his blowed me off I must say!
I just hope I dont sob now 🤣
Sorry dude for such a lame assumption
blue5sky thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
Strangely enough after Being and Knowing I was thinking of the M!
Trust II to go straight out and ask dude about it. And dude surely has told all she can bear to know about him and the other girls. But that's doesn't mean it hurts any less. The guy knocks her cold with his creativity in coming after her and does so repeatedly. The poor paranoid girl can't think of him with anyone else.. even in his PAST. This time I wish he looks past his hurt, her mistake and realise her hurt. All he has to do is to remember her tear filled eyes when Bala was talking of making babies...if you can't expect win with husbands when he may be right who else can you win with 😉
Errantnomad thumbnail
You've got to be kidding me! Just the girls serving ice cream at the parlor giving the looks is enough to set off II. Here right on her dining table she has Ritu her boss and her Achilles heel giving the looks and dropping mysterious hints as if trying to establish a connect and we don't expect II to shoot off the way she did. No way. We are talking of II. Maybe Ritu was trying to establish a connect to rekindle something with the other someone from CMU whom she's stressing abt but this is enough to get the alarm bells going on II's head.

I for one am actually relieved that she only asked if he dated her and not if he actually slept with her straight out. Small mercies 😃 .

But seriously no laughing matter this. Dude and II's kind of love is needy and greedy. An iyer guy around DIi or the peach guy or the Snake charmer guy gives the dude the jitters. Here in such situations what does dude do? How does he seek his reassurance? He literally pounds her ...pun intended...ha ha... takes a pound of her flesh reclaims her as his own . II also needed her reassurance from him... even if her need was only of the verbal reassurance kinds. And she got hers though blunt... she did get the clarification from dude.

On and off you have even his sister shoot off on his playboy escapades under the most unexpected circumstances. Ritu in mm on the table was definitely neon for II.

Robert Lynd said of suspicion and insecurity that suspicion is a beast with thousand eyes, only that all of those eyes are blind or color blind or askew or rolling or yellow , it's a beast with thousand ears those that are deaf and it's a beast with thousand tongues, all of them slanderous.
Edited by Errantnomad - 8 years ago
Errantnomad thumbnail

Originally posted by: blue5sky

Strangely enough after Being and Knowing I was thinking of the M!

Trust II to go straight out and ask dude about it. And dude surely has told all she can bear to know about him and the other girls. But that's doesn't mean it hurts any less. The guy knocks her cold with his creativity in coming after her and does so repeatedly. The poor paranoid girl can't think of him with anyone else.. even in his PAST. This time I wish he looks past his hurt, her mistake and realise her hurt. All he has to do is to remember her tear filled eyes when Bala was talking of making babies...if you can't expect win with husbands when he may be right who else can you win with😉

Ha ha 😆 . True that if you can't expect to win with husbands when they may be right who else can you win with 😃 😆

P. S on second thoughts Asma... may be mothers too 😳
sonalgupta2004 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Errantnomad

Ha ha 😆 . True that if you can't expect to win with husbands when they may be right who else can you win with 😃 😆

P. S on second thoughts Asma... may be mothers too 😳

U don't hav to expect you hav to WIN against your husband no matter what and who is at fault
😉