DASHI FUTTT 21.8
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai - 22 Aug 2025 EDT
THAKELA LOVE 22.8
Book talk reading challenge September 2025 ~ Sign up open!
Bluffmaster IF Season 1 (Sign-up Open)
Chal jhooti; Shaadi ka Har nhi Fansi ka zehrila Fanda (pics only)
August disaster. Will Param Sundari save BW this month?
Mann main koi aur, shaadi se kisi aur
Anupamaa 21 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Vivek Agnihotri - Nobody Should Name Their Child Taimur
Geetmaan finally got married 😍
Danger - Param Sundari | Sidharth M, Janhvi K | SONG OUT
27 years of Dil Se
When you’re in love with ddp
🚨 Scheduled Downtime Notice 🚨
Ranbir is accused of secretly following Deepika in social media 😆
Important Notification regarding IF
Pick one Emraan Hashmi song
Previously on...
Armaan gains consciousness. He meets the gang.
Track 5 - Brand New Girlfriend, Zach Seabaugh
Armaan stayed with Jaanhavi for majority of the day, only leaving when everybody forced him out of the room to eat. Did they not understand? How could he even be thinking about food when his girl was unconscious in a hospital bed?
"Armaan," Juhi Ma sighed. "Please, eat something. Just a little," she pleaded. Armaan shook his head. "Later," he replied.
They were currently sitting in the waiting room. The doctors were looking Jaanhavi in hopes of some progress. The others were in the cafeteria, giving Juhi Ma some time with Armaan.
Juhi Ma sighed. Armaan could be really stubborn when he wanted to.
"Really, Mom. It's okay. Why don't you go down? I'll be there in a few," Armaan said. She knew to take cues from Armaan. He wanted some time alone. Of course, he did. She nodded and kissed his forehead before going down the hall towards the cafeteria.
Armaan sighed and leaned against the wall of the waiting room. His head was a clusterf**k of emotions and he didn't know what to do. He was scared out of his damn mind for Jaan, worrying whether or not she was going to be okay. She had really scared him. He wasn't doing well with the idea of her getting married. She knew that. He didn't want her to leave him. And, then, she went ahead and got herself into this accident where he might lose her for good, forget her leaving the house. And he couldn't lose her, not after everything. He needed her to be safe. He had already broken his promise once, he couldn't do it again. Never. Ever.
If that wasn't enough, he was worried about the meeting that Rohan had with the Board. He knew Sanjeevani was sinking and no matter what he tried, Rohan and Dad weren't accepting his donation. What the hell was he supposed to do with all the money he had, anyway? It would be better used in Sanjeevani, but no. Dad had to be all about morals and how he couldn't take Armaan's money when he could arrange it from somewhere else. This was the last time, he vowed to himself. If the meeting fell through again, he was going to donate all the money anonymously to the Sanjeevani Trust. Once it was done, Dad wouldn't be able to undo it.
He was brought out of his musings when he felt someone sit beside him. And, he didn't need to open his eyes to know who it was. He could recognize her anywhere. And, he didn't need his eyes or ears to know it was her. Because, when she was around, he would just always know. He could feel her, just like he'd always been able to. No amount of time apart, arguments or betrayals could take away the feeling he got when she was near.
"Riddhima," he whispered, opening his eyes.
"Hey," she replied, smiling tentatively.
"Hi," he said, unsure of what to say.
"I wasn't expecting you here," she said, sounding surprised. And she was. She didn't think she'd ever get to see him again. Not in this lifetime. And, while it hurt like Hell to think that way, she'd made her peace with the fact that all she'd have would be memories. That was how it she should be, anyway, she forced herself to believe. He'd given her the world, his love, his life and everything that she could have ever asked. And all that she'd given him in return had been doubt, blame and pain. He was better off without her.
"I wasn't either," Armaan told her. He really just wanted to hug her close to him, encage her in his arms and never let her go, but he couldn't. He'd imagined this scenario over and over again in the past few years and each one of them ended with her in his arms and confessing her love for him. Wishful thinking, he'd snort to himself.
"Yeah," Riddhima said. Because both of them had been clearly unprepared for this encounter, but seeing him in front of herself after so long, she couldn't just leave it be. No matter what Rahul said about maintaining a distance, she couldn't do it. And, Rahul could go take a hike as far as her and Armaan were concerned. It was their life and their relationship. No matter what Rahul said, he didn't know everything and if she wanted to talk to Armaan, she would.
"How... how are you?" He asked her.
"Good, fine, managing. Just... out there, you know?" She replied, more like a question than an answer. She hoped that he didn't see how she really felt. Because she was anything but fine. And she didn't want Armaan to know about her son story, not yet. She didn't want to burden him with all the pain she'd been through since he'd left, because that's what she always did, wasn't it? She caused him pain. But, that was going to stop. Starting now.
"Yeah, I guess I can understand what you're trying to say. New people, new life and all," Armaan replied, shrugging slightly. He didn't want to comment about how he knew she wasn't fine. He didn't have the right anymore.
"How are you?" She asked, wanting to know more about him. She knew that more likely than not, he was going to lie, but she still wanted to know if he was okay.
"Alive," he muttered, shrugging. The moment he said those words, he wanted to take them back. The look on Riddhima's face was one of pure guilt. He knew she felt guilty for everything that had transpired all those years ago and there was a time when he blamed her for everything as well, but that was long ago. He didn't want to rehash the past. It would only bring them more pain and he was trying to do the right thing and keep Riddhima happy. There was no use talking about all that, anyway. Riddhima was married. She chose her husband. There was no place for him in her life. And that's how it was going to be. As much as he hated and loathed the fact, he had to accept her decision because there wasn't anything else he could do.
And, yes, he was still bitter about it. He still didn't really know how to live without her in his life, but he was trying, dammit. And none of the trying included him making her feel guilty for what she had done.
He wanted to apologize, to say that he didn't mean it, that it was just a slip of his tongue, but he couldn't. Because, he did mean it and it wasn't a slip of his tongue. He'd been barely surviving. If it hadn't been for Jaan and Tammy and everybody else who had been supporting him, loving him and understanding him all these years since he'd moved, he would have been found dead in a ditch somewhere a long time ago. He was barely hanging on, still putting on a show for all the people who loved him so dearly, but he couldn't be himself, couldn't be happy if he didn't have her in his life.
Still, he didn't mean to make Riddhima feel guilty about it, so he said, "I... I'm... I don't know, I'm sorry... I didn't..." He stuttered.
Riddhima shrugged, as if to tell him that it was okay, when they both knew that it was in fact, not okay. She didn't want Armaan to apologize for telling her truth, never. She knew that she'd never given him a reason to be completely honest with her in the past because whenever he came clean about something, she'd pick a fight and pitch a fit in front of him, being all self righteous and indignant. But, that wasn't how it was supposed to be. She knew that she could always be honest with Armaan because he never judged her for anything but she hadn't ever been able to give him the same feeling. Which is why he was trying to find the correct words to tell her that he was sorry when he shouldn't even be apologizing. And, Riddhima deserved it anyway.
She didn't get the chance to say any of those things to him because they heard frantic footsteps in the hallway. Armaan and Riddhima both turned to see a young woman rushing towards them.
"Tammy!" Armaan exclaimed. "What are you doing here?" He asked her just as she launched herself at him. He caught her effortlessly, hugging her tight.
"Rahul... Rahul called, he told me... GOD! I was so worried!" She managed between sobs.
She pulled back and faced him. Before he could say anything, she slapped him in the face.
Armaan just shrugged as Riddhima looked on, appalled. "I deserved that," he muttered, rubbing his cheek.
"Yes, you did," she replied. "You better not hide something like this from me in the future, Armaan Mallik or the result won't be just a slap in the face, you got that?" She asked, her voice stern and authoritative.
Armaan nodded. "I didn't want you to miss the seminar, Tammy. I had it in control here. I'm going to have to have a talk with Rahul about what not calling someone means," he replied.
Tammy scoffed. "Sure! Yes, you had it in control! That's why you passed out, is it?"
"You... you know about that?" Armaan asked, surprised.
"Yes, I knew. Contrary to what you believe, Rahul didn't call me at first. He's going to get an earful about that from me. He only called me after," she replied. "But, what you said doesn't matter. Telling me was the right thing to do. I'm glad he called. I just wish he'd called me earlier, when he called the others."
Armaan shrugged, unapologetic. "I couldn't let you throw all that away."
Tammy smiled through her tears. "That's why I love you, you silly man."
"Why's that?" Armaan asked, cracking his first smile since Riddhima had seen him a couple hours ago.
"Because you make it so hard for me to stay mad at you," she replied.
Armaan just grinned and hugged her.
"I'm sorry I didn't I call you. But, I'm glad you came anyway," he said.
"Of course I did. I always will," she replied.
Armaan nodded and kissed her head.
And, that's when Riddhima knew. Armaan had finally moved on.
xxx
So, that happened. Please, please wait before you throw shoes and stones at me! I don't think my fragile body can take it.
I gave you guys an AR scene like you wanted, but things aren't easy, eh?
But, remember, this is an AR story and I'm a sucker for happy endings. So, yeah, it's sad and angsty and shiz in the beginning, but yeah, it'll get better, I promise.
Also, I know that it's a short chapter. I'm sorry, but I haven't had the time to write more. But, in good news, I have a long weekend! Yes, Friday through Sunday and thankfully, I'm not working. So, maybe I'll be able to squeeze in an ILYLTF update between all the studying. Or maybe you'll get this one. Whichever, but I have plans to update this weekend and hopefully I will be able to! :D
One more thing, I know that the song of the chapter does not suit the theme of it, at all. But, hey, I think the lyrics are summat true at the moment. Because, Riddhima thinks that Armaan got a 'Brand New Girlfriend'. So, yeah. And, the one that I'm talking about is the Zach Seabaugh cover from The Voice Season 9. That boy! *swoons* He sings so well. But, perving on him makes me a pedophile because he is only sixteen. So, that's sad. But, I do find him cute! <3 And he really is an amazing singer.
I'm attaching the link to Brand New Girlfriend here, but I think that you should check out all his performances!
Brand New Girlfriend - Zach Seabaugh
Until next time!
Ciao!
She said, "I need sometime to find myself
I need a little space to think
And maybe we should start seeing other people
Baby, things are moving way too fast for me"
So I picked up what was left of my pride
And I, I put on my walking shoes
And I got up on that high road
And I did what any gentleman would do
I um, I got a brand new girlfriend!
We went and jumped off the deep end
Flew out to LA for the weekend
Spent the whole day lyin' on a beach
Wearin' nothin' but a smile
Playin' kissy-kissy smoochy-smoochy
Talkin' mooshy-mooshy 'bout nothin'
Man I think I'm onto somethin'
Because I feel just like a kid again
I got a brand new girlfriend
I love it when she calls me buttercup
She laughs and says I left the toilet seat up
She pops the top for me, a cold beer
And says my buddy's always welcome here
When I get hungry she takes me out
I ridin' shotgun like a Shitzu hound
My tails a waggin' my tongue's hangin' out
It makes me wanna shout
Flew out to LA for the weekend
Spent the whole day lyin' on a beach
You know I feel just like a kid again
Woo! Cute cute cute
She likes to write our names in the sand
She's hearing wedding bells and making plans
She's gonna hang around a while I guess
And she hadn't even told me she loves me yet
We fly to LA for the weekend
Spend the whole day lyin' on a beach
You know I feel just like a kid again
She makes me feel just like a kid again
I gotta brand new girlfriend
- Brand New Girlfriend, Steven Holy
Welcome to the new thread of Ranveer's unsaid feelings. Keep enjoying the world of Ishveer. Their unconditional Love, their friendship, their...
Welcome you all to the new thread of RANVEER'S UNSAID FEELINGS #13 Keep Travelling in the world of ISHVEER LOVE Warm Regards sakshi ❤️ Index...
[NOCOPY] P U R I T Y O F S O U L S T E A S E R "bungle ke piche teri beri ke niche aha re aha....kanta laga!!!" The song was too loud in the...
Hi guys, thanks for loving Dolent!! Here is my new story. As the title suggests this ff is about love and affection 💖 Soon I'll post the first...
Hey everyone I'm starting a new ff of AarYa very soon. Whoever is interested in reading can like this post, I'll tag you in upcoming updates