Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai August 26, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
A study On Miss Geetanjali Armaan Poddar
Deepika vs Katrina wars…World War 3 👀
Parineeti Chopra is pregnant
A Study on Miss Abhira "Jogan" Sharma
Anupamaa 25 Aug 2025 Written Update & Daily Discussions Thread
Navri’s Love
IMDB's most beautiful actresses in the world. Kriti & Hania in top 10
Why I'm least interested in watching CID Season 2 Upcoming Episodes?
Punishment to kill one or five is same
Who Brings a Song to Life: The Singer’s Voice or Actors’ Expressions?
KSBKBT FF: The broken ties Part1 : Gunjan threatens Bhoomi Pg1
New Katrina and Hrithrik Roshan ad for Rado
AFTER MATHh. 26.8
Who should cliff off
Navri - The Hawasi Mistress
Nashibvan: Star Pravaah new show
A/N: I am so overwhelmed with all of your comments. Please excuse me for not responding back to your PMs. Personal life is a bit busy. I have read all of them and they are so encouraging. Anupama, here is the next chapter...😊Geeta, I dont know how to thankyou for your PM. It is just so encouraging.😊
So here goes the next chapter. Hope you like it.
Chapter 3
"WHAT THE HELL IS THIS??!!". Arnav hollered at Mehta and NK, the marketing head and his assistant manager. Hearing Arnav's bellowing, the entire office came to standstill. "Are you telling me that you have met only FOUR customers in the past TWO years. I can tell you atleast 10 customers who are missing on this list." He quickly logged into the Accounting software. Opened the sales account. And pushed the laptop to face the two people sitting in front of him. It had so many more customers listed.
"NK, You guys claim fr**king 15% of your salary as office conveyance to meet customers. Isnt it...?!"
"SHARMA...SHARMA... " Arnav shouted to call the accounts executive. "Coming Sir...coming, coming". Sharma ran to Arnav's cabin. "Bring me NK's conveyance claims for the past 6 months. I give you 10 minutes." Sharma hurried back.
"Mehta, I have given you the mandate on Day 1. We HAVE to double our sales in 1 month. One week is up. You don't even have one single customer in the pipeline. When will you get a confirmed order? When will you inform the operations team? When will they place the order with Head Office's factory and when will it get delivered?"
"Arnav. What you are saying is next to impossible. How can anyone double the revenue in a month?" Mehta argued back.
"First of all, it is ASR. Second, let me remind you, the sales of this branch is just the size of a PEANUT. All you have to do is get another peanut. And to top it all, your team eats away 45% of the current profits. Do you have any shame at all after such a dismal performance??!!". The humiliation hit straight into Mehta. NK dropped his head down.
"Now get the hell out of my office and come back when you have a final order in hand."
"SHARMA...SHARMA...where are NK's conveyance claims." Sharma came inside while Mehta and NK left. "Sir, ittt... will take time Sir." He stuttered. "What do you mean?" Arnav asked. "Sir, the accounts have not been updated for about 3 months as I had some other work. I am not able to locate the bills..."
"So, are you telling me that the accounting system is not up to date? The bank balance I see on my computer is not the correct balance?"
"No Sir, the accounts have not been updated since 3 months."
This was crazy. Fr**king disaster. Arnav had prepared some reports on his own, looking at the accounting package. Now, none of that had any meaning at all. He wanted to pull his hair.
"Get out. Get. Out."
As soon as Sharma left his cabin, Arnav shut the door with a bang. He had expected for things to move slow. He was prepared to pace things up. But, what he was dealing with was just total rot. The branch was a total sham.
Not wanting to talk to anybody, he wrote an email to Manju "I want to hold a meeting at 2 PM today. And all staff of the branch need to be there.
P.S: I need coffee"
He heard a soft knock in about 10 minutes. He opened the door in a rush. Khushi trembled in fear. His eyes softened immediately. He took the tray from her hand, lightly brushing her fingers. "Thankyou" he said softly and shut the door.
Khushi got goose bumps at the touch. She quickly scurried back to the pantry.
Manju had asked Khushi to serve the afternoon tea/coffee in the conference room. Khushi served and stood in a corner.
At exactly 2 PM Arnav entered and looked at everyone around. Only half the staff were in the room. "Manju would you mind calling everyone personally to attend this meeting. I will wait and no one, I repeat, no one is allowed to step out of this room, till all have arrived and I have said what I want to say today". It was evident that he was boiling with anger and was trying very hard controlling it.
Finally, after a good 45 minutes, all arrived and were seated. Arnav began, "You all seem to think that I am joking when I asked for certain reports. And not a single person has given any information to me. A full week is over. I am a man of few words. And I mean every word I say. So, this meeting will be the first and last of its kind.
I come here for work. I will, I repeat, I WILL get my work done. Either you choose to be with me or not. I don't care. I repeat, I DON'T CARE. I need all my reports by 10.00 AM on Monday. If you don't submit them, then please don't complain on Tuesday that you no longer have a job. I will not put up with incompetent people in my office." He particularly looked at all the department heads from whom he had asked the reports.
"And for those, who have not interacted with me directly, you only have to know that every person who works for me will only see progress and growth in his life. And for that, all you need is hard work and diligence. You just need to apply all of your skills, talent and knowledge to your job. I will evaluate a person based on his competence. If you deserve more, you will get promoted. If you deserve less, you will be demoted. If you are utterly useless for this organization, you will be terminated. The rules are fair and simple."
It took him less than 5 minutes to say all that and he walked out without giving a second glance at the staff. Once he was in his cabin, he asked Manju to make termination letters for all the staff of the branch including herself. She could go home only when the letters were ready and left them on his desk.
Khushi walked out of the conference room in a daze. She can be whatever SHE wanted to be. The only road from here is growth and progress. If she displayed all her skills and knowledge, she can be promoted. Promotion means more money. More money means better life. And all it requires is only hardwork and diligence. She would do all that. She WILL grow and progress. She seemed to be the only person smiling in the office because the news about the termination letters spread like wild fire. While some laughed, others took it seriously and started working on the reports.
Arnav told Ramu Kaka that he would be working on the weekends too. So, Khushi tagged along with him the next day, not wanting to lose an opportunity to learn anything.
Khushi saw a different kind of energy in the office today. Half the staff had come to the office inspite of it being a holiday. And they were already working in full zest. She saw Arnav in his cabin as usual. She quickly finished her morning tasks and joined Mr. Sharma to help him in updating the accounting books. Manju did not come to office that day. Khushi had worked under a chartered accountant and was very good in accounting and management reports. She did not disclose it to anybody, lest they think she was trying to brag. So, she sat with Mr. Sharma helping him with anything that he asked for.
In a shortwhile, Khushi was able to make out that Mr. Sharma was bad at his job. He made petty mistakes. It was but natural that he struggled to make the reports that Arnav had asked for. So, when he stepped out for lunch, Khushi quickly finished one of the reports.
Arnav stepped out of his cabin to talk to Sharma, when he saw Khushi sitting at the accountant's desk. He walked softly behind her to see what she was doing. She was working on the receivables from customers. She seemed so engrossed that she did not notice him. He left without disturbing her.
After a tiring day, all left for home in the evening as usual. Kaka took the bus. Khushi walked back. And today Arnav saw her walking back home when he was nearing his guest house. What is this girl doing...does she walk to and fro to the office everyday. Why is she doing that...why doesn't she eat...And how does she know accounts work...' With no answers, he decided to find out more about her in the following week.
Over the weekend, Arnav got an sms from Manju saying that she has been hospitalized with some emergency and would not be able to come for work for a few weeks. That's another replacement I will have to search for' Arnav thought.
The Friday's chaos continued on Monday too. Arnav had arranged for two professional security guards, who stood outside his office.
At 10 AM, no reports came from the Marketing and Operations teams. Both of the department heads were summoned one by one. Their termination letters handed over. The security guards escorted them out.
Arnav then called the assistant managers and asked them to SHAPE UP OR SHIP OUT. Turnover had to be doubled in 3 weeks now.
Arnav sat back in his chair after all the drama, to review the reports sent by others. He was presently checking the reports sent by the accounts executive. All the reports were amateur and badly made, except for two. And two good ones belonged to customer receivables. The ones SHE was working on. Just when he was thinking on those lines, he heard a pleasant voice coming from Manju's desk.
"Good morning, Mallik Fashions. How may I help you."
...<<silence>>>...
"Sir, Mr. Raizada is currently unavailable. Let me check with him and get back to you. Can you please share your name and phone number."
...<<<silence>>>...
"Thankyou Sir. You will hear from us by afternoon. Have a good day."
Who was this person talking in such a professional and impeccable English. Did Manju send a replacement herself. How can she do it without letting me know. Thinking this Arnav stepped out of his office. Only to be surprised again.
Now, that's it. I've had enough. SHE has some explaining to do. What is her background? Why is she in this company? And why the hell is she working in her current role. "YOU. In my office. Right. Now."
A/N: Please leave your comments. They are really precious. And please hit the LIKE BUTTON.
new morning, new day. what does the new day bring us. what will the morning be like after the storm that rages in my heart all night. What is...
[NOCOPY] P Y A A R. K A. N A G H M A. "Friends?" a little boy extended his hand towards a girl which she responded. They smiled and embraced...
Welcome to the new thread of Ranveer's unsaid feelings. Keep enjoying the world of Ishveer. Their unconditional Love, their friendship, their...
Hey guys, This is the place where you can request for comment migration. Please know that FFEs are going to migrate your comments. Rules - You...
Welcome you all to the new thread of RANVEER'S UNSAID FEELINGS #13 Keep Travelling in the world of ISHVEER LOVE Warm Regards sakshi ❤️ Index...