🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 India vs Pakistan, 6th Match, Group A, Dubai🏏
Bigg Boss 19 - Daily Discussion Topic - 14th Sep 2025 - WKV
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025 Ban vs Sri Lanka, 5th Match, Group B, Abu Dhabi🏏
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, 14th Sept '25 Episode Discussion Thread
KIARA THROWN 14.9
When a lie is repeated hundred times…
Katrina won't announce her pregnancy, is she?
Bb top 5 - guess
Prayansh Aransh Anpi FF: Swapnakoodu
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 15, 2025 Episode Discussion Thread
Cocktail 2 begins shooting with Shahid ,Kriti and Rashmika!
What happened to Tiger Shroff? Why did he decline?
Which movie is your 1st choice on 2nd October?
Malla and ARS running crime list
TRAUMA DRAMA 15.9
Did Karishma deserve the best actress award for Raja Hindustani?
Sidvi FF: Chocolate (continued)
Conceiving of PL…
CHAPTER 6: You Took It All Away
That night, the Raizada Parivaar did not get any sleep at all. Around 3:00 Am, they heard a haunting and soft melody reach their ears. Immediately everyone sat up and tip-toed, following the sound through the air. But when they reached the owner, tears sparkled in their eyes. Payal, Anjali, Akaash, Nani, Mami and Mama watched on as they saw their "Chotte" play the violin after 10 years. The last time he had played was after Arnav and Anjali's mother had died. And now… on Mother's Day he had played. Looking next to him, the family's eyes widened at the 2 little figures sleeping around him. The tears slowly dripped down their faces, as the moon shined brightly on their faces. It was Khushi's presence that had done this all. They continued watching the magic fingers moving up and down the strings while the other hand moved side to side in its own dance to the music, pulling the bow (the stick to play the violin) to create the emotion evoking sound. Ranjha had found his Heer tonight.
~0oOO0~
Khushi fluttered her eyes opened at looked around. Gasping she sat up on her bed and looked around the room.
"Why the f**k am I here?" she yelled!
"What the-?... Oh Khushi…good morning jaan! Now quiet down. Arun's sleeping" Khushi looked at Arnav and pinched herself.
"You're real?... I'm not having a nightmare?" And then for the first time in a year, Khushi heard the laugh that could have brought the dead back to Earth and brought Khushi out of pain. But when Khushi looked at his face, she saw the pain. '-I'm only in you nightmares?-'was what the look conveyed to her.
"Yup, I'm 100% Arnav Singh Raizada. Your package includes killer hotness, a pinch of sexiness and-"
"How much to return this package?" Khushi asked.
"Ouch! Here I am trying to be civil. At least give me a reward for my efforts, Mrs. Raizada!"
"Arnav…stop." Khushi looked into his warm, brown eyes and lost herself in them. Oh god why did he have those beautiful eyes? But snapping back into reality she continued speaking, "Why am I here?"
"You were drunk and on lying on the street. Akaash picked you up. I brought you to my room and I brought Arjun too. The End."
"Khushi bitya, you will stay right. I want to spend some time with you and my grandson. Will you do it as my dying wish?" Khushi looked at the old woman who had entered Arnav's room. "I will do it only…for you." Arnav watched on, his mind wondering the next step would be.
Naniji looked on, 1 pair of eyes were cold and emotionless, Khushi's eyes, while the other pair were staring at the formers with a hopeless expression that only love could give. And Naniji was amazed that the latter's eyes were Arnav's.
~0oOO0~
"He is so cute!" squealed Payal.
"Aww! He has to be cute because he is Arnav's son!" giggled Anjali.
"No, he's HANDSOME. After all he is a Raizada male!" Akaash ducked as Payal's shoe came for his head.
"Actually… his last name is Gupta. He is Arjun Gupta." Khushi's quiet voice flew into their conversation. Her eye's looked accusingly at Anjali, who had bowed her head down in shame.
"And now it will be Raizada! After all… he is my son too." Khushi's head snapped up and glanced wearily at Arnav's determined face.
Arnav took Arjun from Anjali and held him close to his heart. She watched as Arnav bent down to the little boy's face and touched his nose to the child. "My son…" he whispered as everyone watched the 2 handsome noses connecting.
"What makes you think I'm giving him that name? Huh? Tell me? You think I want that name after everything it has made me go through?" asked Khushi, calmly. But the rage was evident in her eyes. Arnav lowered his eyes before meeting hers again. Sighing he turned around.
"OP!"
"Ji governor… I mean… um ji sir?"
Ignoring OP's words Arnav went on, "Get me a pound of Jalebis. Today, I'm meeting my son for the first time."
"Congratulations sir!" OP hurried out and returned a few minutes later. Nani grabbed the box.
"Here chottey open your mouth. May god bless your child!"
"Ooo! Nani I'm next. Come here jeth ji! Open wide! I'm so lucky to be Arjun's massi!"
"Bhai, let me get a turn too!" Akaash pushed his way to his brother.
"Di… will you not come and feed me?" Arnav quietly whispered.
"Of course I will. You're my Chotte after all." Anjali grabbed the hot jalebi and broke off a piece. She gently brought it to her brother's mouth and fed him. "Bless you, Khushi, and Arjun." Saying that, Anjali engulfed her brother into a tight hug.
"Khushi, come take a piece from my hand too." Payal walked up to her younger sister.
"No!" The happy occasion ended as everyone stared at Khushi, their memories of her flashing by. "I don't like jalebi's anymore. I haven't eaten one for a whole year."
THUD! The jalebi box fell to the floor and Khushi watched as Arnav race up the stairs to his room, the wet eyes telling her everything. Anjali sighed and with a heavy heart she stepped up to Khushi. "Khushi I need to talk to you about this past year."
Upstairs, there was a thump and a muffled sound as Arnav's unconscious body was dragged across the floor, the trail of blood following him.
BUDDY ME FOR UPDATES AND DO LIKE OR COMMENT!
From the author's desk : Welcome to thread 6! I started to write this story years ago when the show was live and now when I look back on what...
This story has been inspired by the 2002 Malayalam film Nandanam, and was written at the request of Jasminerahul. It is my humble attempt to...
A N A R H I F F ---- Iss Darr Ko Kya Naam Doon Summary: Khushi is an internet famous 27 year old fashion designer from Lucknow. She has a chirpy...
[NOCOPY] Hello readers! I am Aditi, I have been writing stories here but this is my first short story on RiKara. Alike, you all have been...
Introduction Although the family background of this fiction is the same as of the original series, there are slight changes in the plotline....