558278 thumbnail

Originally posted by: gupta.aditi20

hey yaar we will never hate u...

n waiting for update.........

haha you say that now...i should give you another preview huh lol!

dont worry though ridz wont be marrying someone else LOL not THAT much like CVS hehehehe
Medha. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4
Hey Ashu Di! Just caught up with this one, and it's just fantastic! I love it! I love the concept of the story and the way you're depicted everything. It's just fantastic. Please update soon and do add me to the PM list.
Medzi <33
felicitysmoak. thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Sad promo
Why is armaan crying
Can't wait 2 read update
Con soon
thanks 4 da pm
muahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
heheehe i know the siggie reminds me about my BF 2
558278 thumbnail

Originally posted by: kashndsel4eva

Sad promo
Why is armaan crying
Can't wait 2 read update
Con soon

thanks 4 da pm
muahhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
heheehe i know the siggie reminds me about my BF 2

hehe guess you'll have to wait and watch! it wont come in the next update though...i'll build upto that scene, but its def. pending!
558278 thumbnail
Part 5 - pms later

Next day at Sanjeevni...
Locker room:

Armaan looked at Riddhima, she looked much better than yesterday. You could tell she had slept well. Looking at her reminded him of the dream he had of her the previous night.

Flashback of dream:

(- do watch this video uploaded on youtube by KaJenscenes - start from 29 seconds! (should remind you of HAPPY DMG times lol)

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7TCDuZYxyi4[/YOUTUBE]

Flashback ends

Armaan then shrugs off the thought of her while also wondering why he was thinking of her like that. Armaan then turned to Atul, "so Champ, kya chal raha hain?" Atul smiled at him. "hmm champ. i like the sound of that! you know what aaj se tu mera bhai! Pata hain, i got a new plant yesterday!"

Armaan laughed as Atul told him all about his fascination and love for his plants - most of which are named after his wife, Anjali.

"Hey Armaan, you know we haven't properly celebrated you joining our group. Kyun na aaj party ho jaye?" Armaan smiled at Atul's kindness, but shook his head. "Nahin actually, woh kaam ke baad riya will be waiting for me na? toh i have to go home" Atul looked at Armaan confused. "Riya? tumhari girlfriend ya wife hai kya? just bring her with you! She'll enjoy the club too!"

Armaan laughed, before replying, "no, actually she wont be granted entry in the club, she's my 2 year old baby daughter na?" Atul then joined Armaan in laughter as he realized the sillyness of the question.

They soon dispersed and left to their respective duties.

After a hard but successful surgery, Armaan was heading towards the canteen for a coffee break, when something from the children's ward landed on his face.

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wQwHBwkIPqM[/YOUTUBE]

"Armaan? kya hua? what are you staring at?" Armaan shook his head breaking his trance. "um kuch nahin. woh bas i was passing by, on my way to the canteen and i noticed you. Care to join me for a coffee?"

"hmm sure! hmm chalo bacho sab get back to your beds!" They head over to the canteen and order their coffees. "hm so armaan how was your surgery?" Armaan smiled, so she remembered? "hm successful! it was really tiring, but in the end it was worth it! Waise can I ask you something?" Riddhima nodded gesturing for him to continue while she took a sip of her coffee. "Woh um I was just curious..i mean please don't take it the wrong way...but how did you get so close to Riya? I mean woh...i dont mind or anything i mean its really nice she has a friend...woh i was just curious.."

"um you know even i'm not sure. It started when i would take my niece, Amrita - Anjali di and Atul jeeju's daughter, to her playgroup while they were both away. That's where I met Riya. Aunty had to leave early and well Riya wasn't ready to leave. She and I had instantly gelled at first meeting, toh even i didnt want her to leave yet. toh i offered to watch her then drop her off at your place. then it kind of became our routine. But since i was watching Amrita, I would call aunty and ask Riya to join us in the park, for ice cream, at the petting zoo, etc. - I had taken the week off to watch Amrita so I didnt have work...Phir when Di came back, I didn't go to Play group and I realized I really missed her. More then I missed having Amrita around 24/7. I mean i still dont understand ki why, but She really is such an adorable child. I think she is just like that! She captures everyone's heart at first glance. Waise I really hope you dont have a problem with our friendship? I mean if you do or if it's akward let me know and i'll stop..." Riddhima said the last bit with a strange fear in her eyes.

Armaan thought about what she had said, so in a gist even she didnt know why. "Hmm no it's okay. I don't have a problem with it, on the condition that we can be friends too!" Riddhima laughed and shook hands with Armaan. "Deal! Friends!"

Armaan smiled then said, "waise you're still taking my little critter shopping tomorrow right? poor child has her little heart set on it! You know she has already picked out her own outfit!" Riddhima broke out into a bigger smile. "Haan I remember! We will have sooo much fun! I'm super excited! Waise why do you keep calling her a critter?"

Armaan laughed as that question brought back memories. "um woh actually when she first started crawling she'd crawl around like a bug. I would leave her in one room to take a nap then go to my study to work and next thing i know she is crawling around my feet like a little puppy or something!" Riddhima began laughing at that too.

Suddenly Armaan's pager beeped. "Ah! gotta go! emergency! See you later!"

Armaan ran off wondering why he too felt different around her.

----

Wednesday - The Big Shopping Day:

Riya woke up early excited that it was finally the day she would be going shopping with her Rima. She had been asking when wednesday was everyday, and finally it had arrived. She toddled over to her fathers room and jumped on his bed to wake him up.

"PAPA! PAPA uthooo jaldi peashhh! PAPA RI SOPPING RIMA SAATH!" Armaan simply turned in his sleep while hugging his angel. He began tickling her neck with his nose and sloppy kisses, making her giggle. Then Riya understood that her papa had woken up. "Papa..stoppp heeehehehehe papa nooo! okay okay papa ri sholly!" Armaan then moved his face and smiled, "hmm hamesha i wake you up! Aj kaise ulta hogaya?" Riya smiled then said, "aaj ri sopping rima saath! papa peasshhh ri ko ready karo peashhh!" Armaan looked at the time, then said, "baby she wont be here so early!" Riya shook her head then said, "rima take ri playgroup phil sopping" Armaan then realized what she meant then got up and helped her get ready in her yellow dress and white cardigan.
Armaan was chasing a giggling Riya all over the house when suddenly the doorbell rang. Armaan answered and saw Riddhima. Seeing each other, both their mouths dropped.
'uh armaan.."
"uh...ridz..."
They both started laughing, then armaan spoke up, "acha i never told you what she had planned, toh phir did you too preplan this?" Riddhima looked at Armaan confused, "preplan what?" Armaan looked at her strangely before saying, "you're matching outfits! you are both wearing yellow dresses with white cardigans..." Riddhima then smiled, "nahin we are just special like that! you know what they say, great minds think alike! waise armaan ek baat puchun?" Armaan nodded, then riddhima continued, "um kapre pehen ke nahana naya style hai kya?" She then started giggling, armaan smirked at her and replied, "nahin lekin this is the consequence for trying to bathe your little friend! she grabbed the shower hose and sprayed me!"
Riddhima laughed, then riya came runnning out and hugged riddhima. "RIMA! yay! i mish you" Riddhima smiled and picked her up, cuddling her. "Hey baby. i missed you too! chalo ready for our big girls day out?"
Riya nodded enthusiatically. They were about to leave when Armaan stopped her, "Array wait hold on, Riddhima ye lo, just in case Riya wants to buy anything." Riddhima frowned, "Armaan don't insult my relation with her. If she wants to buy anything I'm there na? She can get it. Keep your money for when you take her." Armaan shook his head, "that's not what i meant riddhima, its just that she gets really fussy when she wants something she wants it bad and its usually the more expensive of the items." Riddhima started walking out then turned back to say, "whatever she wants she can have - but if i'm taking her, I will get it for her." Armaan smiled and put the money away and watched his baby leave with Riddhima.
Armaan also went upstairs to change and go to work.

Edited by ammy_ka_ashu - 14 years ago
..Maitree.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
YESSSSS First To Comment !!!<3
Muah Ashu Baby What a Installment !! That dream Armaan had *sigh* then that when he was staring at her with the kids *sigh again* It was SOO Cute,And SO AR-ish and SO SO Beautiful...Muah Baby,Loved how u described everything...and Also I LOVE YOOOUU<33 Cont Soon!
ARKJ_4EVER thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
hey awesomely wonderful update!!!!!!!!!!!
love it soooo cute- Armaan's dream...ya reminder of the happy time in DMG!!!!
So the reason 4 Riddhima n Riya close attachment is just they gelled up soo well bt it's totally justified - Riddhima is sooooo sweet dats why she has our hotie n cutie Armaan attracted to her 😆...n Riya is soooooo adorable n sweet n cute...love her sooo much!!!!
u've written this part so beautifully n every word @ the right place 4 the right moment!!!

cont soon, finally the big shopping day 4 Riya came!!!!
Tc😊
558278 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MaitreeluvKajen

YESSSSS First To Comment !!!<3

Muah Ashu Baby What a Installment !! That dream Armaan had *sigh* then that when he was staring at her with the kids *sigh again* It was SOO Cute,And SO AR-ish and SO SO Beautiful...Muah Baby,Loved how u described everything...and Also I LOVE YOOOUU<33 Cont Soon!

hehe thanks! LOVE YOU TOOOOOOOOOOOOOO and continuing right now~ hehe

Originally posted by: ARKJ_4EVER

hey awesomely wonderful update!!!!!!!!!!!

love it soooo cute- Armaan's dream...ya reminder of the happy time in DMG!!!!
So the reason 4 Riddhima n Riya close attachment is just they gelled up soo well bt it's totally justified - Riddhima is sooooo sweet dats why she has our hotie n cutie Armaan attracted to her 😆...n Riya is soooooo adorable n sweet n cute...love her sooo much!!!!
u've written this part so beautifully n every word @ the right place 4 the right moment!!!

cont soon, finally the big shopping day 4 Riya came!!!!
Tc😊

hehe that was the plan! i love incorporating real dmg scenes! hehe i hope it doesnt get anonying for readers cause i could stop...
and thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
hehehe
continuing right now!
Diyan thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
i loved this part very much...
update sooon
558278 thumbnail

Originally posted by: anu_isha

hey

finally caught with this one.
Concept is amazing
riya is so cute and so is ridz thats why our hero and cutie is fida over her
Curious to knw abt ammy past
plz continue soon but i am not able to watch videos .will u post the link
Thanks

hey sure but all the vids? or just the ones for a certain part? if u let me know i'll add them! i'm to lazy to go back and do all of them LOL