Maaneet4eve thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 5
Awesome update!!!!! Hope that Geet will be fine.................and also waiting for Maan to say those 3 words to Geet.................😊
Desigirl144 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail + 5

Chapter Eighteen
(My Confession and our Love)

Maan followed Geet outside into the courtyard where no one was really present. She didn't realize that he was behind her and she just kept on walking. She came to a large white swing set and she sat down slowly swinging back and forth. Maan came upto her and he stood right in front. She was surprised to see him but she smiled, " It was stuffy in there!"

" Yeah it was" replied Maan. There was an awkward silence. But Geet some how knew that Maan wanted to say something. His facial expressions told everyone everything. " Maan... do you need to say something?" said Geet. He nodded and he sat down beside her on the swing and she scooted to give him more room. Maan looked up at the starry sky that was surrounding a pure white moon. They both looked up and just stared at the sky.

" Geet... do you see those stars there? withthe big white moon" said Maan. Geet nodded and he continued, " There was a new moon... a new phase for the moon..." She only looked at him and frowned, " What are you trying to say Maan?"

" A new phase came into my life because of you Geet... thankyou for coming into my life" said Maan. Geet smiled a little, " Maan...! it was our destiny to meet and work together" "

" You brought a new phase into my life Geet... and I feel like my life has been decorated by you.... " said Maan again. He turned to look at her and he saw a million questions going through her eyes. He took her hand and said, " I've been wanting to tell you this for the longest time Geet.... I couldn't get the guts to... call me a coward.. but I finally can tell you.... that I-" began Maan. Geet immediately put her hand on his mouth to stop him from saying the whole phrase. " No Maan.." said Geet as tears started to brim in her eyes.

She took her hand off hsi mouth and a tear slipped from her eye and he caught it delicately with his index finger. " Geet... please... let me tell you please.." said Maan. " No maan!" said Geet as she got up and she started to leave. He got up and followed behind her... He rushed up and grabbed her hand and spun her against him. He saw tears rolling down her cheeks and he wiped them but she only said, " Please. Maan.. let me go... I don't deserve you!". She shook him off hard and ran inside.

Maan was surprised. What had just happened. Meanwhile Geet ran inside through the crowd of people and she quickly walked up the stairs. Ashlesha and Arjun saw it and they got worried. " Ashlesha.. go see Geet.. I'll see Maan" said Arjun. Ashlesha nodded and she wentup the stairs. Geet ran into her room and threw herself on her bed crying. She had hot tears rolling down her cheeks and she sobbed hard. Ashlesha entered her room to find her crying hard. She immediately sat down on ht ebed and Geet hugged her. " Geet! why are you crying... did Maan say something?" asked Ashlesha.

Geet was sobbing hard and she couldn't stop. " This is what I was afraid of Ashlesha!" said Geet in the middle of crying. " What did he say?!!?" said Ashlesha. " He was about to confess his love for me... and he was about to say I love you dammit!" cried Geet. " Ohh sweeettyy... its okayy" said Ashlesha as she stroked her hair softly. Ashlesha broke out of the hug and she wiped her tears, " Maan could never handle your tears Geet... please stop... and its good that he loves you silly! you love him madly... and you ignore it! pyar kabhi chup nahin sakta Geet!" said Ashlesha.

On the other side Arjun was talking to Maan and Arjun only said one thing, " Girls are sensative Maan and I say you go finish what you have to say Maan! don't let her go!" " But she-" began Maan. " MAAN! we only get the love of our life once in this small life... you are letting her go so easily... you'll be the worlds biggest moron and the biggest idiot in my eyes if you let go of a girl like that!" said Arjun. " I love her so much Arjun... I can't imagine life without her... she is the heart that beats in my body.... if I let go of my heart how will I live?... " said Maan. " THEN GO TELL HER MAAN.. GO.. NOW" ordered Arjun. He pushed Maan forward a little and Maan said, " I don't know what I'll end up doing if I find out somethings up"

"If your love is strong Maan... you'll get through anything... AB JAO YAAAR! MERA DIMAAGH KYUN KHAA RAHE HO!" said Arjun as he rolled his eyes. Maan only smiled a little and he went off towards Geet's room. He went up the stairs and was about to open her door until he saw a little crack in the door. He stopped and heard Geet balling her eyes out.

" Ashlesha I love him madly... But I CAN'T DO THIS TO HIM DAMMIT... ITS NOT FAIR... I DONT WANT HIM TO TURN INTO A STONE AGAIN... PLEASE.." cried Geet. His heart was breaking to pieces hearing her cry like that. " Geet.... you'll be fine! trust me.. please.. tell Maan.. " said Ashlesha. Maan frowned. Tell him what?

" NO! ITS GOING TO BREAK HIM INTO PIECES" said Geet. " Im already breaking into tiny pieces Ashlesha.. its hard enough keeping myself together!" said Geet again. " I SWEAR TO GOD GEET! TUM THEEK HO JAAOGI" said Ashlesha. " Theek?!" thought Maan. " IM GOING TO DIE DAMMIT.. .DO YOU NOT UNDERSTAND ASHLESHA... I HAVE CERVICAL CANCER... DO YOU NOT GET IT THAT I';LL END UP DYING IN THE END? WHERE DOES THAT PUT MAAN?" said Geet loudly.

Maan froze. He couldn't believe his ears. His Geet.... cancer? How!? what?!! where?!! when!?!! thought Maan... A million questions ran through his head like a film reel. Thats why Geet disappeared during lunch times!? to get treatments..1!? in another hospital? but why?!! why didnt she tell him! Maan was getting so upset. He felt a tear roll down his eye and he caught in time before it escaped. He looked at it and he rubbed it off and he had enough. Geet was not going to get through this alone without him. He didn't care... he wasn't going to let his loved one go this time.

Maan opened up the door and the girls looked at him surprised and stood up. Geet wiped her tears and she said, " Maan woh-" Maan put a hand up to stop her from talking. " Di.. can you leave Geet and I alone for two minutes?" asked Maan. " Maan-" began Ashlesha. " DI. can YOU please Leave?" repeated Maan. Ashlesha nodded and she left the room. Maan walked upto her and Geet could notice that his eyes were red. They only were red when he was upset or was very angry. He came up to her and grabbed her by the waist and pulled her in front of him. He looked into her soft hazel eyes and he said, " You said that you trusted me Geet".

Geet froze. Oh no! Maan heard her conversation with Ashlesha. She was scared now. She didn't want Maan finding out. "I do Maan" said Geet calmly. " THEN WHY DIDN'T YOU TELL ME DAMMIT...." yelled Maan. Geet shook a little. Tears started rolling down his eyes and it tore Geet's heart into pieces. " WHY THE HELL DIDN'T YOU TELL ME GEET... " repeated Maan. " Because I was scared dammit..." said Geet.

" YOU WERE SUFFERING ALONE AND YOU DIDN'T CARE TO TELL ME?!" said Maan. " Maan-im sorry!" said Geet. "NO Geet! don't be sorry! you won't be forgiven for this one... " said Maan. He let go of her and she was crying again. She sat back down on the bed and then Maan knelt down in front of her. She looked into his red eyes and he said, " If you think that you'll burden me... you're thinking wrong Geet... nothing you do or say is a burden on me... i love to see you laugh, smile and live... i love to see you talk.. just as a body never works wihtout a heart... my life doesn't work without you..." said Maan.

Geet looked at him intently. " You became my life Geet... my very sole reason that Im alive today and living... you changed my life in the past few days... you taught me how to live, smile, laugh, talk and forgive" said Maan. He took her hand and kissed it. " I love you so much Geet... I love you so much that I promise I won't let anything happen to you... I'll make sure that you keep on breathing and living...I love you so much that I can give up my life to make you keep breathing.. I love you so much that-" said Maan. Geet put her hands on his mouth again to make him stop talking.

" Maan! please.. don't do this...." said Geet. " No GOD DAMMIT... I TOLD YOU THAT I WON'T LET YOU DIE... YOU'RE GOING TO LIVE WITH ME FOREVER... WITH ME.. DO YOU GET THAT?" said Maan. Geet only closed her eyes tight for a second and she let the last tear go. It was truly her last tear. She wiped his tears and she took his hand and kissed it softly.

He looked at her with affection. Geet smiled a little and said, " I love you too Maan... I love you till my last breath... I love you so much..." Maan smiled largely for the first time and he stood up and he put his hands on her shoulder and pulled her up. She hugged him hard and he enveloped her into his arms. She was crying softly and he was just holding her tight. Maan felt so much better... he felt like a weight had been taken off his heart.

Just behind them they heard a soft sob. They broke out of their hug and they turned around to find Ashlesha and Arjun side hugging with Ashlesha crying. They looked at Maan and Geet.... they smiled hard and Arjun gave him a thumbs up . Geet and Maan walked upto them and Geet hugged Ashlesha so hard. The four went into a group hug.

They all broke out of it and Ashlesha said, " This was best confession scene...! you guhys truly made me cry!" " Seriously Di... relax... itna jazbati honay ki zarorat nahin hai" said Maan sarcastically. Geet hit him on the arm and said, " Excuse me?" Maan only laughed. " Acha guys... get refreshed... we still got a few hours to party it up!" said Arjun. They all nodded and Ash and Arjun left Geet's room. Geet fixed up her dupatta and her hair. She looked into the small mirror and was fiixing her makeup that was smudged. Maan only sat on her bed staring at her.

" Maan... what are you staring at?" asked Geet. " You.." said Maan. " Maan! go.." said Geet. " No" said Maan as he got up and crossed his arms across his chest. " Maan! jayiye.. warna" said Geet... " Warna kya?" said Maan as he steppped closer to her. " Maan! koi shararat nahin!" said Geet as she stepped away from him. He only looked at her closer and stepped towards her again. " Maan!" said Geet. Maan stopped and said, " Im going to let you go this time but next time... trust me... you'll be in for it.. oh and btw... shararat is allowed inmy hospital from now on... But we're only allowed to do it" said Maan. Geet laughed, " Acha baba.. chaliye". Maan laughed and he took Geet's hand and they went into the large hallway and disappeared into the large room full of people.

I hope you liked it!!!!!!!!! Enjoy, Comment and Like!😊
cyum321 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail

hayeeeeeeeeeee itni bari bemari deydi.............😭

awesome

pushpi thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
Beautiful confession! :-D
Lovely in every way girl. Thank you for the PM and a fantastic update :-)
582204 thumbnail
That was beautiful
One of the best confessions I've read
Loved it
Can't wait for next part
smallville thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Awesome update !!! Finally maneet are together :)
punjabi.princes thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 5
great part
lovely confession
hope she gets cured by some miracle
con't soon
MsMovielover thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail
ohh that was so amazing...
loved their confession 😭