maankigeet4ever thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 4
i don't know how...but i am liking sameer and geet together...i am understanding the love geet has for him...but the maan's dream was just...perfecttttt...
anuandavi thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4
Nice update. But I still don't want Geet with Sameer. It has to be Maan and Geet together.
doosheeka thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
nice update.................really adored sameer and geet relationship.................
504887 thumbnail
pls pm me its awesome
u hv rightfully depictd love
Swaatii thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Please update And add me in your pm list .
Edited by Swaatii - 14 years ago
divareena thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
I have faith in your story and me still think that geet has some feelings for maan.
seemamary thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail
Hi i just finished reading all the parts of your ff plsssssssssssss add me n your PM list and update soon.
kahkashansakina thumbnail
Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail 14th Anniversary Thumbnail + 9
Yaar Asha kay karahi ho bechara maan sapna dhek raha hai geet kye.tum kay yaar geet aur sameer ko mila rahi ho.shaadi kye baad sameer dhoka dega.pls cont soon.
sejal1986 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 2 Thumbnail + 4

I am ready with part 33, here I have addressed the concern of a few people that Geet can't forget her first love, please read for that, and one more thing I am officially in hate list of few people for making Maan in pain 😡, let me know if after throwing eggs and tomatoes, you are just going to point a gun on my forehead. Do I need police protection? Please drop comments and I like long comments! Please read songs in between written, because it will add to meaning.

Part 33

For your sake, I hurry over land and water,
For your sake, I cross the desert and split the mountain in two,
And turn my face from all things,
Until the time I reach the place
Where I am alone with You."

When Maan woke up from the dream, he realized that it was mere a dream, but he didn't want to come out of that dream. Through a dream, he found Geet in his life, like a dying man find the water in the desert. He wanted to snatch away that moment and wanted to make it eternal. He didn't want to live a life without soul. He felt like he was living life just for the sake of it, but Geet gave him a purpose, if he could find Geet in other life then he wouldn't mind surrendering his current life.

Jism paak aankho mein bhar lu,
saans saans mein shamil kar lu,
is duniya mein jaan gawa,
tujhe us duniya mein hasil kar lu.

Zindagi gawa kar bhi jo zindagi mile
har khushi gawa kar bhi jo ek khushi mile
wo maang lu tere liye, tere liye, tere liye
tere liye, tere liye

He wanted to forget everything and the only way he could do was to involve him with work. He got ready for office.

Before leaving for office, he called Geet through an unknown number.

He called her yesterday as well but he didn't say anything. He was that unknown caller.

Geet didn't pick up phone today as she was with Sameer. His heart got pierced as she didn't pick up a call, he just wanted to hear her voice, it was enough to spend a day for him.

When he reached to office, somebody was already waiting for him in the conference room.

Maan got surprised to find Aman in the conference room.

"Maan, before you ask me anything, like same old questions, what are you doing here, I didn't invite you, etc, let me tell you something, you do know that today is her Mehndi ceremony and she is going to marry Sameer very soon, you should better do something, His name would be connected with Geet very soon, this is the only chance you have to save your soul."Aman said.

"Aman, I told you before as well that I don't want to hear her name from your mouth, you don't have any right to say anything."Maan said with anger, Maan punched his fist on the table and continued "What do you want me to do? Do you want me to kidnap her so that she will hate me for the entire life? Or Do you want me to interfere with her Mehndi ceremony so that her happiness will be gone and her reputation will be ruined? What do you want? This is my life and I will survive, I don't need you."

Maan let out a sigh and said "Leave me alone."

"Maan, I didn't say that I am going to hurt Geet, but you can do something so that Sameer won't be in the picture anymore and you can make Geet yours."Aman said tactfully.

Maan got really angry by his suggestion and he was about to punch him but he stopped.

"Aman, get out right now, hurting Sameer means hurting Geet, he is her would be husband, you would never understand what is love so just, GET OUT."Maan said with animosity.

Of course you can't forget your first love, but it is not impossible to move on and find love in another person, you can get the satisfaction, the support, the love, the admiration you want in another person, you can find the emptiness of your life in another person. You don't need to forget your first love, you would never forget your fist love but that doesn't mean that you can't have happy life with someone else. She still held the corner of her heart for Maan but Sameer made a special place in her heart. She doesn't regret her decision to spend her life with Sameer.

Geet and Sameer left for Mehndi ceremony.

When they reached to Sameer's mansion, she was welcomed with flowers and hugs. Guests couldn't take off their eyes from Geet, she was the gem of beauty. She looked like real diamond. She was definitely the talk of town, her beauty, her demureness, her coyness were enchanting.

She set down with girls and finally Mehndi ceremony started. Music was playing and people were dancing. The air was filled with joy.

"S" for Sameer was beautifully carved on her palm. Mehndi design was really beautiful and of course it looked more beautiful on her hand.

Sameer and Geet were playing hide and seek through their eyes, they both stole gaze of each other amidst several guests. Their eyes were telling zillions of things to each other without uttering a word.

Maan showed up in his black suit, with blue shirt and blue tie, of course he looked dashing with his muscular body. While talking with other people, he was peering towards Geet from the corner of his eye and he couldn't stop admiring her in his heart.

She was the most beautiful woman he had ever known. It was the beauty of a desert at dawn, a loveliness that filled his eyes and crushed him into silent, un-breathing awe.

Looking at her there, sitting with other girls, watching her laugh, it shocked him to think that how could ever he denied marrying her, he got the first opportunity which he lost for forever. His eyes were lost, swimming, floating free in the shimmering lagoon of her stead, even stare.

Geet also noticed him from far edge and threw a soft smile at him. Maan wanted to see his name on her palm and he could do anything to get it, for the first time in his life, he felt jealousy of a man like Sameer, because Maan had everything he could dream of but still he didn't have anything to die for. Aman words were echoing in his mind that he could still do something to get Geet and make his own. He was really tempted by the idea of kidnapping her for a second but then he got his senses back and he realized he could never do such kind of things which could hurt Geet.

Henna was beautifully designed on her hand and her hands were looking amazing with the paint of queen and king in her design. Geet approached towards guests to talk to them. She was careful about her hand so that her henna wouldn't get spoiled.

God noticed Maan and Maan gazed at Geet and he knew that Geet was approaching him and he started moving towards the corner of the room so that nobody could find him. Geet followed him and finally, both were in a corner where nobody could see them.

Maan faced Geet and he stared at her, she was still handling her dupatta through jerking her shoulder as she couldn't use her hands because of henna. Maan instantly held her through her waist, one hand was around her waist and another was picking up her dupatta and moving it to her shoulder while staring at her eyes incessantly. Geet was taken aback again because of his strange behavior, he was so close to her that she lost her breath and in this process, her henna got little distorted and "S" was gone from her henna. God knew this was intended or not, but it did happen.

As soon as Maan realized that his actions caused these consequences, he instantly apologized. Geet got disturbed as her henna got spoiled. She instantly went back to her henna designer to make corrections as soon as possible. Maan was still pleading for apology but it was just a whisper for Geet as she started walking away.

SEJAL

Thanks Sana for rotten eggs and tomatoes, I think I will go Gandhi way and I will accept whatever you throw at me. Is my life in danger though? because I don't remember any rule of Gandhi to follow when life is in danger.

NEXT THREAD: https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/fan-fictions/1632968/hum-dil-de-chuke-sanam-note-pg-140-8-24

Edited by Asha2010 - 14 years ago
-memorable- thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
great as usual feeling good & bad both
good for geet & sameer😊
& bad for maan😭