-Amrita2010 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: tinatartari

beauuuuuutiful!!!loved the update!!plz update soon.thnks 4 pm.

thanks dear...Updating in a while
-Amrita2010 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Rocks.Dhara

loved the update ❤️ ❤️..........pls make them realise soon bout their love.....also pls include me in ur PM list.i have sent u buddy request already...

Thanks Dhara...Sorry that your wish is not yet granted, just two or three updates, coz Maan needs to know about Geet before falling in love...added you to the list, sorry for being late
-Amrita2010 thumbnail

Originally posted by: marzia

Add me to the pm list :)

You are already in my pm list😛
-Amrita2010 thumbnail

Originally posted by: madhavipatil

hey love ur FF................................plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz add to me in ur pm list ..............................and plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz update soon cant wait...............................sweet heart

thanks alot dear... do send me a request...updating now
Escapist thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
When are you gonna update ??????
-Amrita2010 thumbnail
Sorry for being late...Mom had a stroke and I become lazy afterwards....going on a vaccation, so the next update may take time again...sorry for the inconvienience
Forever - Part 12

"Ouch!" Geet cried with pain as Maan held her hand to guide the spoon into his mouth. He released her hand in one go, and looked at the already pinkish marks there, which were caused by him the previous night unknowingly. He was scared for hurting her unknowingly, and asked her softly "does it hurt?" while thinking about the moment in which his grip would have definitely had hurt her. Geet turned her back to him to hide her expressions from him and answered "it won't last that long" and took one slow step to go away from there.

She could not take the second step as Maan caught her hand with his free hand and pulled her into him. Geet fell on top of him with her face down, as she could not get a split second to adjust herself or even her thoughts. Maan closed his eyes to capture the moment in his mind forever, breathing in her scent and feeling the silkiness of her soft hair. It was not only Maan who felt a shockwave ran through his nerves but also Geet too felt the same, as she felt his warm chest and protective arms around her. She did not know how to react for an instance, but made up her mind as her sixth sense awakened her broken heart forcing her to get away from Maan as he did not know anything about her yet.

"Geet, you didn't tell me what had happened last night?" Maan questioned her, upon seeing the uneasiness on her face. She looked at the man who is not only her boss but also her savior in the unknown and selfish city "I went to the Mandir and while helping an old lady there, the vermillion fell all over my head. I hope I gave the answer for your next question as well" she walked out of the room without even looking back at Maan who had a grin on his face knowing that she has a brain as well.

As promised Geet never mentioned about leaving the apartment, but she still holds everything to herself. It was their day at work after the one day leave and Geet did not bother about Sasha's wicked glances at her, but she tried to get a chance to speak to Pinky to know more about her boss, Maan Singh khurana. She knew that only a long term employee and a kind hearted girl like Pinky could help her with her mission, as she was supposed to live with her boss which none of the employees know yet.

It was late in the afternoon when she finally got a spare time to talk to Pinky, but before she could come to her point Savitri Devi entered the office to meet her grandson, Maan. Pinky excused herself upon seeing her, leaving Geet alone to face and handle the lady who introduced herself with a smile to Geet. "Excuse me, what is your name dear?" Savitri Devi asked Geet to make sure that she would be able to fulfill her need of coming to the office. She had seen Geet at Maan's place but it was her bad luck that she could only caught a glimpse of Geet's hair from behind, and since then she had been impatient to meet the girl who made her stubborn grandson to listen to her. Smiling back at Savitri Devi Geet tried to answer "I am G...."

"Daadima, please come in" Maan interrupted them and lead his grandma to his cabin, leaving Geet in astonishment. Geet sat down her chair and looked at the old lady and drew conclusions on her looks, but wondered about the reason why the lady wanted to know her name. Had she known her and Maan sharing the same apartment? No, it could not be, because by the time she visited there, Geet escaped from there, not even giving a single hint about any second person's existence in there. "Hey babaji, please help me" she started her rambling in fear.

"Maan, I can see a glow in your eyes" Savitri Devi teased her grandson as soon as she sat down on the chair beside Maan, and raised her eye brows at him in suspicion. "Daadima, that's how I am, always happy and smart" Maan ignored her question and adjusted his tie and coat while answering his grandma. Oh, he has become over smart now, but let's sees if he can escape from Daadi's tricks, Savitri Devi thought deeply before putting out her thinking in words before her grandson, who is always in the denial mode. "Maan, I want to meet Geet" she requested Maan, knowing that he would never let her down, as she had no other choice to meet Geet. Maan was taken back with Geet's name; he walked near the window and looked at Geet who was working whole heartedly with the files in front of her. A smile curved on to his lips, he shook his head before answering his grandma, "Daadima, I don't know any Geet and I promise as soon as I meet a girl named as Geet I will bring her to meet you". He lied to his grandma as he had no choice because he did not know how Geet would react to it, so it's better if he talk to Geet before making a decision. Savitri Devi left the office with a big disappointment but she promised to herself that she would find out everything about Maan and Geet.

"Maan sir, a lady is here to meet you" it was a call from Geet to her boss, for which he asked her to bring the lady into his cabin. As soon as they entered his cabin the lady ran into Maan and hugged him tightly, Geet was shocked to see this but and she decided to leave. "Geet, I want you to be here" Maan requested her to stay there and she was shocked to know that the lady was a mute. Maan helped the lady to sit on the chair and patted her shoulders "I have already promised to help you, but I need to know how he looks like". Geet wondered for a while and asked politely "sir, if you don't mind can I help?" Maan wondered about her question, but shook her head saying that the lady is a mute and how could Geet help her. "Sir, I know she is mute, but she is not blind nor deaf, right?" Geet sounded firm and Maan allowed her to talk to the lady with gestures and while doing so, Geet did the sketch of the man, whom Maan was waiting to know about more to speed up the case. He was surprised and relieved at the same time to know the hidden skill in Geet and he decided to thank her personally for the great help.

"Please be ready at 7.30 p.m. We are going out for dinner" Geet found the note on the dressing table, but she decided not to go anywhere with Maan because she did not want to risk Maan's reputation at any cost. She went out of the room and saw Maan walking up and down the living room expecting her, his plan failed at the moment he saw her facial expressions. "Geet, aren't you coming with me?" He asked her trying to control his emotions that were warming inside him due to frustrations. "Sir, I'm sorry, I cannot bear to hear people to talk about us" she answered in one go, that made Maan to leave the apartment leaving her alone stunned.

Geet sat on the couch, waiting for Maan staring at the clock checking the time in between until she fell asleep. She did not hear Maan entering to the apartment as she was deep asleep, her hair flying all over her face covering it partially because of the soft breezes coming through the open window. Maan did not expect to see Geet sleeping on the couch, but by seeing the small alarm clock on the table told him that she was waiting for him to return. Without a second thought Maan lifted and carried Geet into the bedroom and placed her on the bed, and stood in front of the bed to have a look at the angel who was sleeping on his bed. He then brought the cake that he ordered especially for her, and kept it on the chair at the edge of the bed which said "thank you, Geet" and walked out of the room

Pre-cap: Romance in the jungle

P.S. If you like the update, press like button and please do comment😊
Edited by amrita2010 - 14 years ago
Escapist thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
Wow what a coincidence......I post a comment to update and what I see...the next post is the update 😊

Coming to the update...it was good....nthng much though...
I enjoyed it alot ....a also the yumiee cake....
god knows when dadi finds out...
:)
Edited by -shabnoor- - 14 years ago
-Amrita2010 thumbnail

Originally posted by: -shabnoor-

Wow what a coincidence......I post a comment to update and what I see...the next post is the update 😊

Coming to the update...it was good....nthng much though...
I enjoyed it alot ....a also the yumiee cake....
god knows when dadi finds out...
:)

I was just about to comment on yours....
I know once I start I cannot finish, may be I could bring another update which will speed up the story of Maneet coz before such a long break I need to make my readers happy...so they could look forward for one heart warming part....
But only after updating the other FF...that also is pending....
Thanks for the comment...I know the mystery about Daadi...but this one would be totally different from the serial...so Daadi won't know, but just suspect while their love blossoms....now I gave a hint of this FF😆
Thank you so much, dear...loved your comment😊
-Amrita2010 thumbnail
Thanks alot dear😊
bluedreamz953 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Amrita!!!!!!!!!!
I'm so excited for the promo yaar!
Really loved ur update
Love you love you love you!!