@shoonya dear I am trying to maintain the pace but at such an early satge I cannot reveal the mystery. Its RagNa's journey to unveil the mystery so let them become RagNa and then slowly and gradually the mystery will unfold.
Ok now going by the decision of giving rotational updates and now this time ek dum pakka wall decision that I'll concentrate on all three works here is the next update
Part-5
"So Kalpi tell me something about yourself. Where did you study? How was your life? Your friends,etc.etc.etc? " "Kunwarji, I guess we have met for this school project, why do you want to know about me or my life" "You are always this hesitant or I am the only one whom you serve this special treatment." "It isn't like that" "Then its like what...you talk with Nandini so well as if you two are soul sisters but whenever I come and talk with you you always seem to find a way for running out from the situation. I want to b friends with you Kalpi...and I don't see anything wrong in it." "Kunwarji..." "Its Raghav for you Kalpi...I said I want to be your friend and I mean it." "I m leaving..." Kalpi stood up to leave when he tugged her hand..."You cannot leave me unanswered. If by any chance you are thinking I am spoilt brat then let me tell you I am not...and somewere I know you know it." She struggled to free her hand and left from there the moment he released her hand. "I' ll win your friendship Kalpi."
"Guruji...whats the solution to the problem?" " Time will itself give you the solution Rajasaab. Don't worry...Its all written and decided there" He said while raising his hand and pointing at God. He gave them answer but yet left them confused for they were not the right people to seek answers. "Raajasaab your son didn't come to meet me. Is he so busy?" "No...no Guruji its just that the day he came many unforeseen circumstances came before us and thats the resaon he couldn't come to see you." "Send him next Sunday." "Ji bilkul" Saying so both of them asked for leave.
"Let him come, may be by next Saturday he will have his own set of questions for me to answer." He smirked and went to his room for prayer.
Raghav was driving his jeep when he felt there is someone in his jeep apart from him. He looked everywhere in his open jeep but there was no one. He was still feeling someone's presence in his jeep. Beads of sweat started forming on his forehead. There was something different in air. He looked besidea him and saw the passanger seat empty but it was pressed as if someone was sitting on it. Suddenly the engine ignited on itself...
Before he could have a lil more panic attack or precisely before she can harm him more a tap on shoulder stopped everything. Raghav too shocked too react on anything turned around and saw a worried Kalpi looking at him in concern. "I was calling you from such a long time...why didn't you anwer me???" "I..." He turned back to see if there was someone besides him but everything was normal. He looked at her again and mustered all courage to answer her "I was lost in my own thoughts...You had left then why did you come back?" He questionned. "Woh I had a call from the department. They wanted to discuss about grant, and other related stuff. They had kept the meeting on Thursday." "Ok we will attend it...Come I'll drop you home." Confused with his sudden change in behaviour and the fear ethched on his face she chose to drop any further argument and went on to sit besides him.
Raghav was all geared up for his first day in office. A special meeting was held to introduce the staff. Without wasting a minute Raghav started reviewing the projects currently undertaken by the Company and also the projects which the complany is planning to take. Every employee was asked to give him minute details of the project going under company's name.
Being bogged down by work Raghav didn't get the time to think about the incident that took place last evening. Its only in lunch when his mind wandered back to the incident. This time he wasn't scared rather he wanted to know why all of a sudden such wierd things are happening around him. What has changed in air which has lead to these uncalled events.But he cannot ask these questions to anyone. People will think about him as a fool or insane person. He was determined to know the reason behind the same and thats when he smiled a little and picked out his phone to call that one whom even he didn't know why but was sure won't make fun of him.
After two three rings Kalpana finally took the call. Though he was reluctant but then he was certainly not a man to be ignored and somewhere even she wanted to hear his voice. The voice, the persona which has cast a spell on her that she is unable to keep him off her mind. Finally giving in to her heart she said "Hello" "What took you so long to pick my call or is it that you didn't want to pick it up?"Ragav asked angrily. "Please calm down I was not on my seat thats why couldn't take your call in the first ring" She said a lie knowing fully well that truth will only worsen the situation. "I am sorry I thought you are ignoring me...""Aap thik hai?" "Why are you asking me such a question?" "Woh Kunwarji yesterday whn you dropped me home I felt you were tensed, you were not behaving normal, is everything okay?" She asked in concern.
Huffing loudly he finally told her the entire incident that happened yesterday which was the cause of change in his behaviour. "How is possible?" "I don't know...I really don't know but one thing is for sure Kalpi there was someone, I had felt its presence don't know whether its a male or female but definitely someone was there. Do you remember on party night too similar wierd incident happened with me. Now I think the falling of chandelier on you was not an accident it was also done by that same unknown spirit or whatever it may be called" She recollected the memories of that incident and felt somewhere his words were making sense. Every thing in the pasrty was double checje then how come there cam be such a huge blunder.
"Kalpi...Kalpi..." "Haan..." "Where were you lost?" "I guess whatever you are saying is making sense. It wasn't an accident but then I have been staying in this place for long, never ever such kind of wierd thing has happened before." "I know...Klpi I have so many questions running in my mind. I need answers and I don't know whom to ask. Help me...I want to know who is behind all this and what is his motive. Why he is behind me and you." After thinking for a while Kalpi said "Gurudadaji" "Gurudadaji" "Yes Kunwarji, he is a saint and Babasa has always been of the opinion that he has answers to almost all the uncertainties. His teachers has been Guruji of your forefathers. They have very strong and old connection with the Royal family." I know all this Kalpi bit do you think he has answers to my questions." Don't doubt on him. He is a very sacred man. Just go and meet him and meet him with all faith I am sure he will guide you." "Excuse me...I am not going alone, you are coming with me." "Kunwarji..." "Its final and no further agrument on it. Take care." He hung up while she looed at her phone.He didn't give her a chance to argue at all.
"I don't know why Kalpi but I strongly feel she/he is going to try to harm you. We are its target. I got saved again and now I guess its you. I hope and pray God protects you from the evil." Raghav was tensed he asked his secretary to give him Kalpana's office address.
In the eveining when Raghav compeleted his work he straight away went to Kalpi's office. The moment she left he started following her. His heartbeats were rising in tension while Kalpi was driving cooly not aware what is going to come ahead. All was going smooth when suddenly from nowhere a man came before her car and got crushed under the wheels.She didn't have time to do anything or control the car. She applied the breaks with full force and the car stopped with a jerk. She was numb, shocked to the core to react. She was just looking at particularly nowhere. Raghav who was following her was himself shocked on seeing this. He stopped the car a lil far from her car. He rushed towards the car and opened the door.
"Kalpi...Kalpi...kalpi" Raghav called her name as well as jerked her and she came out of her trance. "Ku...kun...kunwarji...I...I killed him...I killed him...I killed him.I didn't do it intentionally. He came in front of my car all of a sudden and I couldn't pulk the breaks on time...I killed him..." She cried her heart out.She was feeling guilty. Raghav hugged her and she clutched his shirt tightly and he hushed her. "Shhh...I know you didn't do it intentionally... Chup...chup ho jao..." He broke the hug and cupped her face and wiped her tears. "Lets just check...may be he has lil chances to survive." "Its impossible I crushed." "Lets just check him out. Come"
They both went towards the area where the body was lying. She clasped his hand tightly. He caressed her hand with the other to re assure her and went near the body. They turned him and were shocked...it wasn't a body it was an effigy. Their eyes were widened in shock. Who could have done this cruel prank on her. It just took the hell out of her. Raghav saw a shadow getting closer and looked upwards the tree right near the body was falling down. She caught Kalpi's hand and ran out from there and the tree fell on the effigy crushing it further into pieces.
"It was a trap for you." Kalpi looked at him in shock."M...me...why" "I don't know...I don't know anything...remember I told you to take care.I don't know why but I was feeling that something bad will happen with you and see...Kalpi I want to meet Guruji as soon as possible. I need answers...I need them." "I'll talk to him." "Now." "Kunwarji" "Now Kalpi" "Okay"
"Guruji whats happening??? Again she tried to kill them. Isn't there any way out. If it goes on like this they will be unable to find the truth. She is haunting them day and night." "I know Madhav...I know...we have to stop this...they will call you...tell them to come and meet me on Saturday..." "Guruji...they may die before this." "Don't defy me...do as I say and arrange my meeting to the palace for tomorrow."Madhav heaved a sigh of relief. He knew now Guruji will definitely do something to control her. Because no body apart from the two can stop her.
"Sometimes there is just Karmic connection. When two people meet and hit off instantly. They don't need time to understand each other. Often called Love at first sight is nothing less than Karmic connection, when you feel you are connected with that soul since ages. Raghav and Kalpi have met just few days before and he is determined tk be friends with her. He felt she might be in trouble, thats the connection. When he needed help Kalpi came there and forgot all her reservations, though she is hesitant but she cannnot deny the fact that some where she too is attracted to him and its definitely not coz he is Royal blood."
"Couples are made in heaven while few take time to realise, some people just get it in first hint."
Thanks and Enjoy Reading. 😊
Edited by b.baheti - 8 years ago