nith125 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: sptrno

Wow what an amazing LU discussion thread...Thank u guys!

IF Our Beloved Paagal ShraMan had even 50% of such discussions about their life their relationship at the rigt time then, them & us would have been surely in a better place much more peaceful blissful & beautiful place!! Aah but sorry am I expecting too much from them whose minds from past few months know nothing other than confusing & complicating everything for themselves & us bechare poor dil kamzor souls!!😆😉

I will say first sue ShraMan/cvs who have completely lost it with story pace of story & character consistency i mean inconsistency!!😆😭

But y r we mad people still here?! Bcuz EDKV EDKVians Bane Hai Ek Duje Ke Vaaste!!!😆😕😉

Hamara kuch nahi ho sakta 😳
Joyness thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
See once they are together they will be not having option of running especially shravan...now he is stuck with her...for hamesha...🤣 sumo is also going to give him back now thst she knows kahi bhag ke jaye ga nahi..
QUIRKY333 thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
@anu - I am on the same page as you. suman's sumo-ness is being relied on too much - too much for comfort - almost like taking her and her ability to sping back in action for granted.
irrespective of the circumstances, what that girl has gone through is traumatizing and CANNOT be compared to a heartbreak - it is not in the same league. A heart break at worst is an act of betrayal, what happened to suman was an attack on her honor - and that scar runs deep.

I am apalled at how no one is sparing a moment to hold her and ask if she is okay - her best friend of yore included.

as you said, he considers his pain (due to her) much more scarring than her trauma and that breaks my heart - and i do find that an extremely selfish state of affairs.
Edited by QUIRKY333 - 9 years ago
an_chau thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: QUIRKY333

@anu - I am on the same page as you. suman's sumo-ness is being relied on too much - too much for comfort - almost like taking her and her ability to sping back in action for granted.

irrespective of the circumstances, what that girl has gone through is traumatizing and CANNOT be compared to a heartbreak - it is not in the same league. A heart break at worst is an act of betrayal, what happened to suman was an attack on her honor - and that scar runs deep.

I am apalled at how no one is sparing a moment to hold her and ask if she is okay - her best friend of yore included.

as you said, he considers his pain (due to her) much more scarring than her trauma and that breaks my heart - and i do find that an extremely selfish state of affairs.

@I am appalled at how no one is sparing a moment to hold her and ask if she is okay.

Yes, exactly my point. She doesn't need pity, she doesn't need to be pushed/pulled into a hasty marriage, she just needs to be told that it's ok to let her guard down, it's ok to trust again, it's ok to just cry.

QUIRKY333 thumbnail

Originally posted by: an_chau

Yes, exactly my point. She doesn't need pity, she doesn't need to be pushed/pulled into a hasty marriage, she just needs to be told that it's ok to let her guard down, it's ok to trust again, it's ok to just cry.

YES! This *(infinity)

everyon's expectations from her is herculean. poor thing! I wish she would chuck everyone and take a break and find some inner peace and then start afresh. no one is even remotely worried that she might go in to depression!

digressing: you know its actually quite telling when the emphasis is so much more on a girl's apparent betrayal of a boy's trust (love) than her actual trauma - very telling of the Indian society and existing mindset. As also the subtle justifications - blame games on why a guy have misbehaved with her (chomu's insecurities and lack of character, shravan's apparent instigation, sumo's own inability to choose) - the "why he did it" suddenly has become more important than the act itself. wah!

Infofan thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

YES! This *(infinity)

everyon's expectations from her is herculean. poor thing! I wish she would chuck everyone and take a break and find some inner peace and then start afresh. no one is even remotely worried that she might go in to depression!

digressing: you know its actually quite telling when the emphasis is so much more on a girl's apparent betrayal of a boy's trust (love) than her actual trauma - very telling of the Indian society and existing mindset. As also the subtle justifications - blame games on why a guy have misbehaved with her (chomu's insecurities and lack of character, shravan's apparent instigation, sumo's own inability to choose) - the "why he did it" suddenly has become more important than the act itself. wah!

Accidentally clicked on this thread and came across some wonderful discussions of Quirky, an_chau and Soupster.
puba thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

YES! This *(infinity)

What's terrifying is that the CVs are glorifying the heinous Indian mindset! I say glorifying not only because Shravan is being portrayed as a douchebag of the highest order...but also because his redemption track won't last even a week...actually after all that he has said and done...he can't do a thing to redeem himself...and god forbid the CVs try to mix in some shabby and shallow romance in the midst of all this...and I think I will lose my cool real bad!
Edited by puba - 9 years ago
KostinsQueen thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Seeing Shravan's dlgs last night
I WAS BLOODY SHOCKED 😡
IS lambu ko AKAL kab ayegi ? Bhai chahthe kya ho? Ek Taraf us chomu se kaha ki thum aur sumo r like hubby & wife , dhoosri taraf spills venom on her , khudh confused hai aur hume confuse kar raha hai

And that Maami, plzz not again JAAP of your inviSible typhoid patient & Amreeka .huhhh, wait Anuj ki shaadi kyun nahi ki ab thak ??? And wo Amreeka hai Maami ji ambala nahi hai jo aap jab chahe thab chale jaay ...AND BEFORE GIVING THIS LAMBI BHASHAN TO SUMO , PEHALE SHRAVAN KA NAAM TEEK SE BOLNA SEEKHIYE , IT'S SHRAVAN NOT " SHARVAN "
Ramu KAKA ki thothe ud gayi 🤣 ( in Anika's language ) Ramu KAKA ko Nanu se ache se TADI maraa tha ROFL. ..I so wish to see KAKA'S face when shraman gets married

Kamini chachi ...just start taking classes to all the vamps, baap re words twist karna koi aapse seekhe LOL

SHRAVAN KO ILAAZ KI JHAROORATH HAI
QUIRKY333 thumbnail
@Puba - I have a sinking feeling that shravan's redemption will consist of a couple of sappy sorry-s and a monologue/flashback or two and sumo will be "expected" to forgive him. she in any case is more forgiving and when shravan says sorry - tab to!
worse still - by throwing in a couple of eye lock moments most this ridiculous shaadi - they might skip the redemption altogether.

Oh and also - mami ji - I pray to god she gets the shock of her life in her nalayak beta Anuj when he throws them out on the street after using like house maids. Will serve her right.
nith125 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Originally posted by: puba

What's terrifying is that the CVs are glorifying the heinous Indian mindset! I say glorifying not only because Shravan is being portrayed as a douchebag of the highest order...but also because his redemption track won't last even a week...actually after all that he has said and done...he can't do a thing to redeem himself...and god forbid the CVs try to mix in some shabby and shallow romance in the midst of all this...and I think I will lose my cool real bad!

Puja, have you seen the "mistakenly romantic moments" spoiler yet ?