shampshah thumbnail
Okay, so I am mostly a silent member here, but can't control myself when I see and read certain comments.
So you may support a character how much ever bad he is, just because his acting is good or the story written for him is good or because you like the actor ?. How can people support someone who hopelessly injures himself often, who can inflict pain on his own mother and who (may) have killed one of his friends ? And I certainly don't get it when people want sharanya to be back with vyom; she will be strangled in this sort of so called love.

Even if it's mental illness or obsession or psychopathic mind, I just wish that writers don't create such highly negative characters such as vyom. I have experience with such an obsessed so called lover and this portrayal of vvyom brings back many bad memories. I am sure there are many more people out there like me . Hence my wish that writers also think about the social message they are trying to convey through such characters ( which maybe too much to ask , but still...
Penkie06 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Guys, better we remain entitled to our own opinions than mudslinging at each other.
I hope no one mistakes me that I support criminal activities and I think Shiv shouldn't have loved Sharanya and all crap.

I believe no one is even ready to understand my post and have started bashing each other.

I'm just tired of such craps on every forum.
Joyness thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2
Vyom is the most selfish character and is the blackest villain. His redemption is out of question. It is hilarious to read comments supporting the evil deeds of vyom..omg...this very people who were bashing shiv without Investigation are now praising vyom for the very same acts...
Vyom acting is a common psycho acting and no one wants a psycho in life..
Vyom knew sharanya never loved him..so question of karma doesn't arise...

Vyom is a liar molester and a murderer ...and people not condemning the said acts of vyom... Are beyond me
AnOptimist thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Penfolk

Guys, better we remain entitled to our own opinions than mudslinging at each other.

I hope no one mistakes me that I support criminal activities and I think Shiv shouldn't have loved Sharanya and all crap.

I believe no one is even ready to understand my post and have started bashing each other.

I understood your point!! And I respect your point of view!! I even agree with it to some extent!! 😊

And chill. This is NOTHING!! This is not even 10% of what it used to be when Shiv was an enigma. And this is not even actual bashing. You have missed out a lot of things dude!!
Rein123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Penfolk

No one here is misjudging you here, i am certainly not and I'll assure you that! My post and response was directed to another user here who was being unreasonable while bashing Shiv and trying to propogate a victim shaming attitude amongst the users here in the forum which i am sure not many of us are going to buy or agree with! You clearly expressed your disappointment over how Shiv as a character is shaping up and I respect that and to a certain point even agree with it. So dont worry much 😊
krish_1 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
I don't understand "vyoom's character is strong,but CVS are making him a villian" !! What is vyoom without that?!! That aspect make vyoom...
Till now the mental illness is not confirmed...so nobody knows what vyoom is right now...
I'm here to watch a fictional show...not to attend moral science class...

Ps:- ghosts doesn't exist in real Life...they are fictional!...so it's absolutely upto the writer he can give whatever power to the ghost...
Prateek is the creator...not Sidney Sheldon...so it won't be a flawless mystery 😃
Edited by krish_1 - 7 years ago
Ranified009 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

In Bold..

Originally posted by: Dewani746

I do not agree with any of the comments. What do you like about shiv acting when sharanya is getting hurt by someone? Where was he during molestation? During sharanya getting slapped in the forest?

No one has asked for the explanation yet. Have they? That where was he and why couldn't he help her. Wait for the answer, if you will. There will be one.

Do note one answer already given though...Vyom molested the love of his life. Tore her clothes. Slapped her. Scared her . Tried everything possible to make her fear, even from the thought of a spirit.
Strength. Hmmm. Amazing strength. Such restrain. Much gallantry. Wow. He can't trust his own love. He had to make her hate someone to get her love for himself. Wow. So much strength.

When sharanya and vyoms car got into an accident due to shiv and vyom fell out of the car? Shiv was hellbent on killing vyom but now he lets her get romantic with sharanya and hug her blah blah.

Really? He wasn't supposed to harm Vyom? Who was lying about his identity? Stealing his moments.Who got into Shivs skin to fool a woman into loving him when she had already said that she doesn't want him, years back. Taking advantage of her memory loss? And Shiv shouldn't harm him? Wow. Such strength of Vyom's character. I might just puke, I'm sorry.

And when did he exactly ask her to get romantic with Vyom? Could you please remind me, if you may.

Shiv is the weakest character I've ever seen. There's no acting scope other than either staying quiet w black eyes initially or now following sharanya like a cute little puppy.
Accha so there's "acting scope" only in widening your eyes and blabbering gibberish and stabbing people? So every strong character has to be mad to be a good part of the show? Okay. Bohot legit baat ki apne.

Tell me, why do you think people related to shiv, when he wasn't doing anything, in those three months? Why did so many people root for him?
Let me tell. It was that "acting" that made them understand him. Three months of talk talk talk connected with lesser numbers than three months of myriad stares. Look around yourself to know if he was successful in holding numbers.

My question is why did shiv went after sharanya. Even though vyom told him very clearly that he is in love with sharanya and don't come in between us.

When was there an "us" ? Suna hein kabhi Sharanya ko bolte huye? Ki usse pyaar tha yaa hein? Dekha hein kabhi? Dekhien kaisey? Because there wasn't ever a us! There still isn't an us!
She considered Vyom a friend. And he couldn't respect that, could he? Strength of character. Wow.

There's a common courtesy and basic humanity. Would you go after a girl your brother loves? Where was this common courtesy

Which brother? And what love? There wasn't a relationship ever, jiske liye courtesy dikhay. The girl told him twice till now. Nahi hein koi relationship. Toh kis baat ki sacrifice karein wo?

Shiv and Sharanya fell in love. Abhi the strongest character being the strongest he is, interfered, betrayed and killed his "best friend" out of your "humanity" and "common courtesy".
Such strength right?

By ignoring his feelings? Would you go after your some girl that you already know this guy is madly crazily in love with.

Was the girl in love with him?Ever? So Beech mein Shiv aya ki "strongest" character? Maybe the future tracks would show her ignoring him. But does "strength of character" means you start killing innocents?

Sharanya kept vyom around because he's rich and flattered her while she just cared about driving his cars asking him for rides. Out of courtesy you don't hurt the one who loves you and play around with them. If sharanya and shiv didn't know about vyoms feelings it was one thing. These two knew what sharanya was for him atleast they should have not gotten together .

Why exactly? What should have she done ?

" Oh mein toh pyaar nahi karti tumse Vyom, mein Shiv se pyaar karti hun, lekin "out of courtesy",
kyunki tumne mujh pe itni daya ki hein pyaar karke
aur apni car mein lift deke isiliye mein toh tumse rishta rakhungi. Tum itne "strong character" jo ho."

Commitment hein ke prasad ka halwa? Mangne se mil jaye?
Such strength . Really.

You know they say karma is a butch!
No they don't say that...they say karma is a " bitch" .Thikse suna nahi aapne :)

Shivanya chose their best interest by ignoring vyoms pain and don't care how it would effect him( he became a psycho) then Karma played the card right.

Karma played that one wrong actually. Now it's playing right. It has brought him back from the dead. He is "weak" naa. See how weak. How weak to be back with just one clause? How weak to be unharming to anyone..how weak to have no thirst for revenge...how weak to wish his lover the best things even when he would never be a part of it ! How weak!!! I salute such weakness!!

Shiv n sharanya lost their love too.

Sharanya still loves him. He is still the one. See how his "weakness" won and the " strongest" character is still striving to score on her heart. Wow. Such puny strength.

They were never meant for eachother in this world. What goes around come back around like a hookah hoop. They choose to ignore the fact that their this fact will mess up vyoms life and chose to ignore what he had to go through them together even though he clearly told both of them. Well God plan was for shiv to die and for sharanya and shiv to feel the same pain n sorrow n misery they inflicted on vyom! Go figure.
They are "meant to be" in life and in death. They never parted. No matter how that sickness tried. They have already won half the battle. The "strong" character bought his own misery. And God did let his "weak" child die...only because he knows how strong he is. Samajh nahi Aya? Go figure.

I think vyoms charachter is very strong I wish Prateek didn't make him a serial murderer but what do you expect from a desi show. I throughly loved vyom sharanya and shivs interaction in last two episodes. Whether shivs laughing or sharanya and vyom making plans it's pretty cute! Wish Prateek had a stronger role for shiv and wish vyoms role wasn't an evil mass murderer. He has two amazing actors that he could have made an amazing student of the year like show. Where you end up loving both character but unable to hate either one of them because they were each written so eloquently.

Ye last ka kya Consolation prize tha?

Actor ko praise karne mein aur character ko praise karne mein fark samjho.

Edited by Ranified009 - 7 years ago
_symphony thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: AnOptimist

I really find it funny how some people used to say 'molestation' just can't be justified in any case, how some people used to bash Shiv so much calling him rapist, creepy, evil & what not; are now trying to give excuses for what Vyom did 😆

The same people who used to blame Shiv for every damn thing now have nothing bad to say about Vyom. Vyom did molest Sharanya but has anybody lost respect for him? No. But they can easily lost their respect for Shiv despite not knowing his side of story. Matlab kuch bhi 😆

And even if everything is almost clear now, Shiv is still getting blamed 😕

For the molestation part, as to why Shiv didn't save Sharanya, maybe all that happened during sunset time. And Shiv could not be present there...

Word! 👏

@bold - Hypocrisy you know! 😛

@TM - I understand what you mean by the romance between a dead Shiv and Sharanya look weird but I feel their is a twist in the story. The dynamics of Shiv's existence and powers as a spirit keep changing. Also many believe he might come out alive in any case he is an astral spirit. Or may be if by any chance by devima's grace 😛😆 he get's his life back!! So a lot of speculations there. Also had you read the producer's interview, he said there is a suspense element about Sharanya that will leave all shocked. So even ShivAnya aren't as rosy. Which is the VERY reason there is need of bonding/emotional and romantic connect between them in present. In case we only had past moments that would have stopped the progression of the narrative. By keeping ShivAnya's story alive in present and filled with probable greyness, makers have actually given a needed depth. This is fiction and we need to keep logic behind to enjoy this. Otherwise even a human bella romancing with a 200 year old vampire made no sense😊

His battle is much more difficult

@red - Sorry that has to be a joke! BATTLE! Ha! He is mentally unstable when it is about understanding the repercussions of murder but not when he tries to hide his crime. Nor even when he tries to spoil the evidences. And definitely not when he tries to send kiraye ke gunde behind odhni or send Freddy to mental hospital. He very well understands what should be done to hide his crime but when it comes to understanding the difference between right and wrong he loses his sense of understanding. That is not something worthy of being called a battle. Yes he can be sympathised with but not forgiven. May be the makers have faltered here. They could have kept him grey but they chose the other way round, in most probability because they wanted to create an extreme character like Maya.
Edited by Malika - 7 years ago
1097025 thumbnail
In Twilight, People should clearly understand that Bella truly loved Edward Cullen & married him only & did not marry anybody else. She had a guy friend & Not a Boyfriend in between but that was not physical and it was temporary & was not real. But,her Love for Edward was TRUE,REAL AND GENUINE. Being with him at all times is Realistic. In EDT, this is not the case. If Shiv and Sharanya loved also, she married Vyom & she did not stay single like Bella. Vyom & Sharanya are married according to sacred fire and family & this has to be noted. Sharanya married Vyom in a very Conscious state, so there is a Huge difference like between Earth and Sky while comparing EDT and Twilight. Bella's Love for Edward Cullen is True and Realistic and vice versa. No Comparison with EDT Shiv & Sharanya as it was just crap though it was fictional.

😊
Edited by MrMrskatdarling - 7 years ago
Rein123 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Sharanya had married vyom through Vyom's deception not because she loved him or anything. And a marriage that took place through deception is a lie itself! So no Sharanya is not a Bedi she is still a bisht!
She is Sharanya Bisht! The marriage between Vyom and Sharanya is a fake and simply does not count regardless of the rituals completed, because when you perform the rituals with a dishonest heart then obviously that dishonesty is going to be the reason why those rituals remain incomplete and invalid as well! If we blindly go by rituals then forced marriages that take place at gunpoint will also have to be accepted. Hence the marriage doesn't count at all both spiritually and legally as well!
In fact this marriage is a crime against Sharanya which needs to be addressed!

Sharanya may have been the one who proposed vyom first but then we all know what led to that proposal courtesy the suicide emotional blackmail drama and sadhvi misleading Sharanya owing to vyom's own manipulation
Edited by Rein123 - 7 years ago