Sumita18 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Sanjana-

No you definitely don't need a terrible reason for tashan, but when the tashan is against someone who has experienced so much injustice, most audience members will be subconsciously siding with Pooja! That's the main issue here. Right now Pooja is just being really petty...throwing keechad on him, ripping up his papers, sending sweet dabba to the mittal's house after PKs death, etc. She's acting like a disobedient child. For Kabir, I think the best "revenge" would be to ignore her attempts at getting attention from him and just focus on building a new life. I'm hoping his focus will not be on bringing down Pooja

I will definetly give my feedback after watching 🤗

Writers can do anything anytime ....its not in our hand ..

-Sanjana- thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 7

Originally posted by: Sumita18

People are not able to understand Grey shade just because Shrenu had been playing Achi Sanskari bahu in the past

It's weird yaar, I don't hate Pooja's character at all..I sympathize with her and I feel her pain even though I know everything she is doing is wrong and not justified. That's the thing with grey characters. You love them even though you know they're wrong and I guess this just means Shrenu is doing a fabulous job! The last scene of yesterday's episode when Pooja was screaming "Main khush hoon main khush hoon!" that broke my heart. Completely broke and shattered my heart...despite everything she's the one that's left alone, hurting. But I guess revenge works like that...person taking revenge is as affected as the person that is being taken revenge from

ChalkNCheese thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 1 Thumbnail

Cvs were in hurry to revamp the show so they forgot to write the scenes you mentioned 😆 I also have a question why will Pooja want to get reaction from Kabir😕 If she wants all the Mittals to die then she can get that done with money without tashanbaazi with Kabir🤔

AnnStyles thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

No you definitely don't need a terrible reason for tashan, but when the tashan is against someone who has experienced so much injustice, most audience members will be subconsciously siding with Pooja! That's the main issue here. Right now Pooja is just being really petty...throwing keechad on him, ripping up his papers, sending sweet dabba to the mittal's house after PKs death, etc. She's acting like a disobedient child. For Kabir, I think the best "revenge" would be to ignore her attempts at getting attention from him and just focus on building a new life. I'm hoping his focus will not be on bringing down Pooja

Hehe I like the way you put it.. Pooja is a small disobedient child and kabir is the mature one who should be ignoring such things.

But the thing is if someone is saying something to you or doing something to you.. If we keep quite then they will take advantage of it thinking that we are easy to mess with.. In today's world Its better not to be a bigger person because plp take you for granted. Talking this from personal experience.

Sumita18 thumbnail

It's weird yaar, I don't hate Pooja's character at all..I sympathize with her and I feel her pain even though I know everything she is doing is wrong and not justified. That's the thing with grey characters. You love them even though you know they're wrong and I guess this just means Shrenu is doing a fabulous job! The last scene of yesterday's episode when Pooja was screaming "Main khush hoon main khush hoon!" that broke my heart. Completely broke and shattered my heart...despite everything she's the one that's left alone, hurting. But I guess revenge works like that...person taking revenge is as affected as the person that is being taken revenge from

I m talking in general Sanjana.. 😆

Sumita18 thumbnail

Originally posted by: NeverOldEnough

Cvs were in hurry to revamp the show so they forgot to write the scenes you mentioned 😆 I also have a question why will Pooja want to get reaction from Kabir😕 If she wants all the Mittals to die then she can get that done with money without tashanbaazi with Kabir🤔

When did she say that 😆

SRKisLove thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

I can understand why Pooja is being petty. She has suffered for so many years, it's all coming out now.

I don't think she wants to be petty to Kabir per se. Kabir is protecting and representing his family, so Pooja is being mean to him because she cannot reach the Senior Mittals to be mean to them.

Coming to Kabir, yes, l did not like his attitude today. He tried to feel sympathy for Pooja but he can't because she is being mean.

I found that unpalatable. I don't know what Kabir meant, but it sounded like if Pooja had coming pleading for his help or was helpless like Kavya, he would have been kind to her. But because she hurt his family, and she is not a 'good' woman, he will teach her a lesson.

The show has started using Kabir as the moral voice of what is a good woman and what is a bad woman. And Kabir is going to teach a bad woman, the price of being bad.

I think this is under trp pressure. The audience cannot accept grey leads so they shifted gears to make Pooja a bad woman (western clothes as well), at the right time the show will bring back Kavya as the good woman who gets a happy ending with Kabir while Pooja suffers for being strong.

Or they will follow the story of Laadla where the guy domesticates the ambitious and arrogant 'bad' woman into good woman.

I liked Kabir telling chaachi to find a new house if she doesn't like where they are living now though. That scene was funny.

As of now what worked for me, was Shrezain timing and acting.

However let's not forget how judgemental trp audience is. I guess they would love Kabir taming Pooja. Laadla was a hit movie too.

-Sanjana- thumbnail

Originally posted by: NeverOldEnough

I have an answer to this. Pooja knows nothing better than revenge, anger and hatred. That's all she has known for her entire life. Even at the end of the previous episode, she was trying to be happy in the big house, all alone but she was not. She finds pleasure from hurting people in the Mittal family. It's obviously extremely problematic and she probably needs to see a therapist or something, but to put it simply, she's bored and also, to some extent, she's afraid that Kabir will actually take back the house and get his revenge. That's the thing. When you have nothing to lose, you're not afraid...Kabir is in this stage now. But when you have everything, you're constantly worried that someone will take it away from you. And Pooja at this point has nothing else to live for so she gets pleasure in doing these small petty things against Kabir

Sumita18 thumbnail

Originally posted by: SRKisLove

I can understand why Pooja is being petty. She has suffered for so many years, it's all coming out now.

I don't think she wants to be petty to Kabir per se. Kabir is protecting and representing his family, so Pooja is being mean to him because she cannot reach the Senior Mittals to be mean to them.

Coming to Kabir, yes, l did not like his attitude today. He tried to feel sympathy for Pooja but he can't because she is being mean.

I found that unpalatable. I don't know what Kabir meant, but it sounded like if Pooja had coming pleading for his help or was helpless like Kavya, he would have been kind to her. But because she hurt his family, and she is not a 'good' woman, he will teach her a lesson.

The show has started using Kabir as the moral voice of what is a good woman and what is a bad woman. And Kabir is going to teach a bad woman, the price of being bad.

I think this is under trp pressure. The audience cannot accept grey leads so they shifted gears to make Pooja a bad woman (western clothes as well), at the right time the show will bring back Kavya as the good woman who gets a happy ending with Kabir while Pooja suffers for being strong.

Or they will follow the story of Laadla where the guy domesticates the ambitious and arrogant 'bad' woman into good woman.

I liked Kabir telling chaachi to find a new house if she doesn't like where they are living now though. That scene was funny.

As of now what worked for me, was Shrezain timing and acting.

However let's not forget how judgemental trp audience is. I guess they would love Kabir taming Pooja. Laadla was a hit movie too.

Really 😆 I have to watch ..

Kavya is good because she used 100 Diyas 😆

Pooja is bad because she took revenge ...

Moral preaching ...😆

Edited by Sumita18 - 6 years ago
-Sanjana- thumbnail

Originally posted by: AnnStyles

Hehe I like the way you put it.. Pooja is a small disobedient child and kabir is the mature one who should be ignoring such things.

But the thing is if someone is saying something to you or doing something to you.. If we keep quite then they will take advantage of it thinking that we are easy to mess with.. In today's world Its better not to be a bigger person because plp take you for granted. Talking this from personal experience.

Main kya jaanu? I'm a young, innocent, bholi bhali si ladki jo kisise jhagda nahi karti😆 I am toh very peace loving..make love not war types ki hoon main🤣