The_Inner_Voice thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

First and foremost...Thanks Ana... Thanks a ton for coming up with this thread. 🤗

Darn it.. I still cannot see the light in this dungeon of no Raghav any more ... and my scattered thought remain scattered as they were before... So i humbly request you to brace yourself ..firstly for the length... secondly for the typos if any (sorry i couldn't proofread before posting)... and thirdly for all the "..." you guys have to put up with while glancing through the post... the three mere dots are an extension to many things when sometimes my words fail me.

To be truthful, the terms Tribute and Final thread... gave me the same sinking feeling that I got when I read about HC's decision to leave the show... I realized there would be no more Raghav... no more wishful thinking...

I had been watching the show prior to Raghav's entry... but it used to be more on the fact that I caught up on it while flipping through the channels. ...And then one day they came up with the news of Raghav's entry...And I sat upright and peered at my TV screen in pleasant surprise when they revealed Raghav would be none other than Harshad Chopda... And I knew that from 9th April, I would have to slyly hide my remote prior to the show timings so that I would be able to watch the show every night at 10 ... so as to avoid any flipping of channels in between the breaks... from thereon the remote would change authorities for the rest half an hour.

And when work demanded me to skip the telecast of the show I would make it a point to catch up with the uploaded version of the episode... and my mug of steaming coffee would stare at me, knowing well I would pay attention to it only after I get my dosage of Raghavlicious episode for that day.

Even when I stopped following the show owing to the magnanimous deviation it took from the social message it had initially set out to voice..I would still watch Raghav related scenes online... never giving it a miss.

What made me do all this jumping around like a teenager?... Well, Harshad Chopda would be the rightful answer for sure...but a more closer look would reveal that the character he breathed life into was also equally responsible for my antics.

Harshad Chopda breathed life into Raghav to leave us breathless.

*** Raghavendra Pratap Singh ***

Raghav tugged at my heart strings right from the moment I saw him chase the goons... follow them...get hold of them and then giving them his piece of mind and a share of his fury fists... But what stayed with me as soon as that particular episode ended was... Here's comes hope in the garb of Raghav... he spelt Hope for me in bold.

Raghav did strike a chord with me... but then I too chose to cling on to Raghav... not because he was Oh so perfect!!!... but because he was so perfectly imperfect... Yes for me, what made Raghav so endearing was that though he was a harbinger of hope, a good Samaritan to many... he too was flawed...and its these small flaws in him that made him connect with me... Now before people start giving me those menacing glares, I would like to elaborate on what I meant by Raghav being flawed... A flawed character is not the negative character or antagonist...a character can be good and noble and nearly perfect and still suffer from a flaw that keeps his stories interesting...He was a character closer to reality and at the same time trying to redeem his flaws... He did quite a few acts that the usual perfect protagonist would never do ... He defined the term protagonist or should I say hero once again...And because none of us are perfect and we all are flawed at some point of time or place... I found I could see a bit of myself in Raghav.

I loved the fact that he was not shown a savvy business man at the start itself... rather the rugged looking Raghav appealed to me and many..not only because of the half tugged checked shirt and tousled hair but because of the characteristic traits he carried in the La Mechanic phase...With each phase that came his way he grew... tagging us along all the way in his journey from his early mechanic days.. to his helping the needy, strengthening them every time... to his meeting the frail, timid and scarred Siya... to coming back to his home to his loved ones... to his inner turmoils relating to his pasts...to his earnest tries to mend his relations... to his helping Siya out in the small hurdles that came her way...to his being with her and urging her to break the shackles of tyranny that loomed over her...to falling in love with her... to setting her free from her ugly past... to biding her farewell when she desired so... to nearly loosing his family... to saving them only to lose Siya- the love of his life for a brief moment of time... to his unwavering faith that she would wake up from the deep slumber... to him metamorphosing into a savvy businessman, taking the reins of family business in his hands... to marrying the love of his life.. to him grieving the loss of his few cherished relations... to trying to keep his family safe, even when danger loomed around... to being there for the ones he loves.. forever.. and if there is something called a day after forever..that would be it.

And my friends this very journey has etched him in my mind and the minds of those who have been effected by the aura of Raghav... All thanks to the one who portrayed the same.. Harshad Chopda!!!

Well there's more coming up in the next following post... i couldnt just end it here...and continuing the rest would mean that I breach the limit of word count.
Edited by The_Inner_Voice - 12 years ago
RES... Yup I'm not done ... not Yet!!! 😉

UNRES... Am I done yet???... hmmm... ok fine... filhaal ke liye I'm done 😉

Raghav...

He meant so many different things to so many... that encompassing everything here would only lead to this already lengthy post becoming lengthier... So I'll stick to the relations that Raghav held close to his heart and how these very relations made him even more endearing and believable.

Raghav and Gayatri

For its the mother that the son got most of his traits... so a start with this relation would be befitting for me...

A man loves his sweetheart the most, his wife the best, but his mother the longest.

-Irish Proverb

I know I have quoted this proverb in a beautiful thread made by Lubz when she dedicated it to the mother son duo long back... but couldnt help but bring it back again cause I find this one seem so apt for Raghav and Gayatri

The mere fact that Raghav was mothered by someone who had her share of inner conflicts and was no stranger to doubts...the characteristics traits he got from her made him more believable... He deep inside his heart knew he was the chip of the old block... like mother like son... what made me sit up and take notice of the exchanges this mother son duo had was that they had their share of agreement and disagreements too.. the latter being the more prominent one... but then it all culminated in the dire need to see the other safe and happy... She knew he would wobble in his path of life... even if he grew up... But she also knew that he would leave no stone unturned to become the son she wanted him to be...A responsible, caring and committed man, one who would respects women and makes a contribution to the society just as his mother did... And he did exactly that... this alone is more than enough to make his mother proud.

Kudos to Harshad and Sumukhi for playing this one of the most treasured relationships in such a applaudable manner.

Raghav and Krish

This uncle nephew duo knew how to enchant... they knew magic and they cast their spell so well that I myself couldn't help but pen down a few couplets on their relation when my Sis Divs had put the wishing penny in the RaSiKri poem wishing well... For those who haven't read the couplets and for the ones who did and would like to go through it again... here's the link:

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/fan-fictions/3135330/the-rasikri-poems-wishing-well-note-on-pg-33?pn=15

I traveled with the duo through all the unspoken emotions their eyes and acts conveyed... each being the mirror image of the other in thoughts... Raghav sought his solace in Krish and the little one found his world in his Chachu... Krish broke his silence twice and that too only for his Chachu... now that goes a long way in stating what Raghav meant to Krish.

Each frame they shared is a picture perfect... and the ones that can be seen any given time... only to leave a smile on the lips and maybe a tear in the eye... as the realization dawns that maybe such a chachu- bhatija bond may never be seen again... I know ending this para on a sad note wouldnt be befitting to the duo that gave us the best portrayal of the unique bond they shared.

So here's me sending their way warm hugs for filling us with warmth... Thanks Harshad and Yash for bringing to life Raghav and Krish and making us a part of this awesome chacha- bhatija journey.

Raghav and Komal

Now this Devar Bhabhi duo always gave me this reassuring feel that said... All will be fine someday soon.. be it when Komal yearned for her little Devar to return home cause she felt the mansion would seem home only if he returned... be it when she sent Krish to him avoiding gayatri's eyes just so that she would see he son and Devar enjoy each other's company... be it when she sensed her Devar was in love and gave him hope that his love would never be unrequited... be it when she stood by him and his love as they fought to set Siya free from her past... or be it when Raghav would calm her down when she would get frantic thinking about the danger that kept resurfacing every now and then... Raghav was the one who could instill peace in her at the time of turmoil... and also the one she felt she had wronged by keeping away from Gayatri the deeds of Dev.. the ones which kept the much deserving son, brother, devar, chachu ...away from his abode... just because she was bound by Raghav's promise.

While Raghav saw a mother, a sister and a friend in Komal... Komal saw a son, a brother and a friend in Raghav... One of the most sweet relationships was portrayed so well by Harshad and Neha.

Thanks Harshad and Neha for making the Devar – Bhabhi endearing in every sense of word.

Raghav and Tanisha

Sometimes being a brother is even better than being a superhero.

-Marc Brown

With due respect to Mark Brown...I can take a wee bit liberty in slightly adding to the quote above...all for the love of the brother sister duo of Raghav- Tanisha...So here's it is

Sometimes being a brother is even better than being a superhero.. But the best is when your brother is also a superhero...

Now that what Raghav has always been for Tanisha... One she grew with... one she ganged up to turn the house upside down when they were kids... one she shares her joyful childhood memories and her present fears and pain... one whom she gives the right to chide her when she comes home late...one she know in and out... also the one she loves so deeply that she would go any lengths to save him... one she would always call out first for help when she is cornered by turmoil...one she would always pray that he truly deserves... A brother she would always cherish and be with ... no matter what.

The love that his Taashu has for him stems from the awesome brother, friend and the father figure he has been for her.

Kudos to Harshad and Aakanksha for the awesome portrayal of this ever special bond so well...

Raghav and Sundar

Lots of people want to ride with you in the limo, but what you want is someone who will take the bus with you when the limo breaks down.

-Oprah winfrey

Now that's what comes to my mind when I think of the friendship that Raghav and Sundar shared.

Sundar was the one who took took the ride with Raghav be it the times of Limo or the times of the bus... And he did so because Raghav gave him all the reasons to do so. That Sundar could never see his Bhai in pain... in tears ...in regret... made him coax Raghav to visit his home. That Sundar wanted Raghav to be happy... receiving all that he deserved... made him coax Raghav time and again to seek out for Siya...

Sunder faltered once when he agreed to all that the antagonist of the show said..but he did so out of love for his Bhai... for he knew that Raghav would be shattered if anything would happen to his family... He would never be able to see his Bhai crumble...and would go to any lengths to see his Bhai safe and happy.

The fact that Raghav looked beyond the folly of Sundar however grave it may be... and rather just prayed and cried and tried different ways to bring his jalebi loving friend back to life... states so clearly that this friendship was founded on a base so strong that any which antagonist would play as many ploys ...but would not be able to shake this bond.

The fun filled witty exchange of words and the usual chase between them would always leave me happy.

Thanks to Harshad and Sundar for redefining friendship in such a wonderful manner.

Raghav and Dev

This is a relationship which was intangible... it was never seen just felt.. ok it was just sprinkled here and there when Dev's minuscule track popped up... But then even in the bond which garnered a few minutes of screen space between the two and the scenes where the younger of the the two brothers would remember his elder bro... Raghav established the brotherly bond that he shared with Dev... That Raghav tried to camouflage Dev's deeds after he was killed was not only to retain his brother's honor in the eyes of his mother but also because he could never see his brother being disgraced... come what may... shows that he loved his brother dearly... So much so that he n a way held himself responsible for Dev's death... all because he could not save his brother from the clutches of gambling and the hounding that ensued later.

Thanks Harshad for portraying the role of the Raghav in relation to Dev so well.

Raghav and the Other Characters

Be it the fruit vendor whose apples Raghav munched on ... or the father whose daughter Raghav saved...or the policeman whose son was assured of secure future due to Raghav... or the Aashram inmates who found him as a ever helping hand... or Jahnvi's parents whose daughter he saved time and again... or Jahnvi's little sister whom he saved from Unniyal... or komolika who found that in Raghav, Siya would find her dreams and the much needed support to realize the same dreams too...he surely touched them all... with his acts of saving them... helping when they faltered... being their support when needed.

Raghav was a man of people... people whom was met... would remember him for what he was...and what he did for them... and he did so not at being asked to do so by the same people but rather because he could not see a fellow being in turmoil.

But that which struck me the most was that he urged each of the people he helped to take a step at helping themselves first rather than waiting for the help to arrive... He knew that he would do everything in his might to safeguard the people whom he had come to know and the ones who were meted by unjust in front of his eyes... but then he would rather see them stand for themselves also.

Thanks Harshad for putting in so much in the smallest of smallest shot with these characters to put the noble views across.

Raghav and Sia

Raghav- Sia the bond that would change the way we look at love... though it never actually started on love.. The two strangers met only to connect with one emotion that was so profound in their lives at that point of time...Pain.

The pain that Raghav carried in his heart.. .the same pain he saw in those very eyes... as if calling out to him each time he peered at her.

And being the kind of giver he is, Raghav gave in to reaching out to her... to help her out in every walk of life... being her harbinger of Hope ever time she saw the darkness of he turbulent past get at her.

Raghav decided to accompany Sia in her journey... in her fighting her nemeses... in her regaining her lost confidence... in her emerging a winner as a woman... all of this was done with the whole of his heart put into it... Partially maybe because in the somewhere in the course of this journey he had fallen in love with her but mainly because he wanted her to be all that a woman should be... an epitome of self respect and not self pity.

And then came love... knocking at his door ... and he being giver yet again gave into love... Gave in to Sia all that he could to see her happy... In return getting bruised... getting hurt when the love was unrequited. But that did not stop him from loving her... rather he did all that he could to make her feel at ease. Falling in love is much an easy thing... its the staying put in love, giving in all you have to that love of your life to see them happy... is what take a heart whose depth cannot be measured.

The fact that he let her rule his heart... let her cling on to him at the time of despair... and then finally let her go when she asked for his leave... showed that he knew the essence of love... i.e. To love.. to hold on... and then to finally let go when the very same love demands so. Guess this same essence is what struck so vividly about Raghav... that Siya had to just return to her rightful haven... that was Raghav. No one can overlook or get past a love of such a profound order... How could she???.. She knew her name was safe in his mouth... she was safe in his arms... her life was right there with him.

And right when all seemed so right and dreamy... when they had just started to dream of a life together... the blow of fate raised its ugly question... would this be a happily ever after...with Sia fighting for her life. Not once did Raghav deter... He knew she would come back to him... That they would have their happily ever after. Even in the wake of such gloomy events he gathered himself just to realize a part of her dreams for him which she once had shared... Yet again for his love...for Sia.

Raghav's love held such a pure yet strong aura in itself that even destiny had to mend its ways to give him back what was rightfully his... His love did bring her back... back to him.

Raghav time and again made it known that he loved her.. each time with a new spark... their marital life always held so much hope.. so much love that one could fall in love with love in the blink of an eye... His giving her time to heal... to get over her past... giving her the much needed assurance that he would wait till she felt at ease as far as being intimate is concerned... giving her umpteen reasons to smile and letting her know that she deserves every bit of love he showers on her... That for me was... love redefined.

Raghav and his bond with Siya... made me churn out couplets..some whose track i've lost ... while some still safe in the RaSiKri Poem Wishing Well.

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/fan-fictions/3135330/the-rasikri-poems-wishing-well-note-on-pg-33

I could go on with this beautiful... Raghavilicious relationship... but then again this space wouldn't suffice.

Thanks to Harshad and Sriti for iving us the ever immortal RaghaVi... A bond that shall be forever with us.

Living Raghav through Harshad

Coming back to Raghav... I write the quote I read some where... though I do not remember the exact lines I shall try to phrase it

"Silence makes the real conversations... Not the saying but the never needing to say is what counts"

That is what Raghav did every time he came on screen .. He spoke with his eyes... engaging us in a silent conversation with him ... to make us understand everything that every fiber of his being was going through... even when the scripts were lousy.. even when the dialogues were not worth a mention... even when the screen space was scanty

The makers failed at giving justice to the character called Raghav... But Raghav never failed his fans who breathed him every time he came on screen... He is and will always be safe and secure in that part of the heart where its is always summertime... Coz for me.. I will still weave hopeful and beautiful thought about Raghav and his precious relations... even if I detach my self from this show... Raghav is someone I will always stay attached to.

And now that I have come to the near most end of this really long post I have to thank the man who endeared Raghav to me... I saw Raghav through his acts... through his eyes... through ever fiber of his beingthat he spent on living the character of Raghav to the fullest.. The man himself... HARSHAD CHOPDA.. Yup I'm screaming... He has surely been the reason for my couplets on Raghav and the FF that I started ... Ab iske baad thanks to banta hai boss!!!

Harshad Chopda has played varied characters in his journey as a successful and effective actor that he is. Each character he has played is etched in the memory.. all thanks to the subtle nuances he added to make the characters stand out. He did the same with Raghav too. He painted the canvas called Raghav with varied hues.. the strokes of the brushes being gentle at some places... while some places had the traces of the hues being dabbed by his mere fingers... just so that it added that little extra zing that would endear it to us... And he has so succeeded in drawing so many eyes to this canvas.

Raghav is one of his masterpieces and I'm glad I could feast my eyes ... the ones on my face and also the ones we call the mind's eyes... Thanks Harshad for Raghav... All the best in your future endeavors.

And yes I cannot leave as yet.. Why??... because there are a bunch of gorgeous people i have to thank..Naming a few here would be unjust... and naming all would again bring me under the scanners for writing really long post... So i take the easy way out and thank...basically the ones who chant Raghav Raghav or HC HC... U guys rock!!!... thanks for making this journey worthwhile my friends... glad that I met u all

🤗

And Ana meri jaan... Love you for coming up with this post.. I know I'm raining the love yous... kya karoon Raghav ki aadat lag gayi ... Thanks for the awesome Icons, Avis, Vms that u included in the post... It was like a walk down the memory lane... My way of saying that your work effect me in a profound manner would be stating that I have used some of ur avis in this post... the last one being supposedly ur last on this forum... Thought it would be befitting... Love you!!!

🤗
VandyP thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 6

u r involved lakshmi...

u just need to go with the flow!
Minionite thumbnail
Everyone is involved. That's the truth.
flutterby thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: lakshmi_3004

include me too in your banterings....

be it ana throwing chappals or giving kambal 😆*i dunno what both are* or she talking to me..*slim chances*
be it vandy sam sun soaps silky april flutter shivu sneha and all others...its a fab gang👏...i would be honored to be involved in it😳..it feels like a happy family to me😊
but I ...i feel as a third person🥺 feel like an outsider😭

just something which i noticed in this thread ...felt lonely 🥺,,,,so am requesting you all

its tough already have to cope with Raghav's death or HC's disappearance from TV 😭
even if HCians remain distant😲 what am i supposed to do?😭

oye, laxmi... since when have i ignored u?? 😲 and this gang u r talking abt... the others dont even know me.. 😳 they just know me as another of HC's.. ever growing list of pankhas ... and its not a question of ignore.. its just that u r online when others r not.. and cant chat with them and viceversa.. 😊 ab rona bandh karo.. crying smiley crying.gif photo

Ephemera thumbnail
arey i dint want to leave out any fabulous pankhis.😳...kitna maza aatha hey sirf padnemein aap logonki masti...tab sochiya shamil hone mein kitni maza hey😳
you are right damn timezone😡 mujhe rona band karneko kahi aap khud kyun woh emoticon use ki?😕

Originally posted by: Elysia

Snow, long time no see. Kaha thi tu itne dinno se?

Waiting for your comment 😳

Ana meri jaan 🤗... i know its been a long time... and meri disappearing act is mahine bhi chalegi yaar

I must say Love You for coming up with this thread 🤗... I have put in my two cents 😉

But brace urself for the typos and my now so repetitive "..." all thanks to someone called Harshad Chopda ... 😉

Yaar missed u guys so much ... ab ek hug to banta hai.. ye le

381490 thumbnail

Originally posted by: The_Inner_Voice

And Ana meri jaan... Love you for coming up with this post.. I know I'm raining the love yous... kya karoon Raghav ki aadat lag gayi ... Thanks for the awesome Icons, Avis, Vms that u included in the post... It was like a walk down the memory lane... My way of saying that your work effect me in a profound manner would be stating that I have used some of ur avis in this post... the last one being supposedly ur last on this forum... Thought it would be befitting... Love you!!!

🤗

Love you too, Snow. Fantastic tribute from you to HC/Raghav. I knew it'd be worth the wait. Waise, seeing all my old siggies again made me kind of sad again. But in a good way.
@Lakshmi: Brilliant tribute. Thank you so much for sharing 😳
Ephemera thumbnail

Originally posted by: Elysia

Love you too, Snow. Fantastic tribute from you to HC/Raghav. I knew it'd be worth the wait. Waise, seeing all my old siggies again made me kind of sad again. But in a good way.
@Lakshmi: Brilliant tribute. Thank you so much for sharing 😳

well 2 awesome writers in one post??😲
i am gonna cherish this post forever🤗

@ana : those praises coming from you means a lot hon...

@sneha di your take on tribute chaar chaand laga di!!

you both have strong hold on english knowledge dears and a passion to write authentically!! and for that 🤗 STANDING APPLAUSE
LubzA thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Networker 2 Thumbnail
Okay, I can't find my original post so I'll make a new one altogether! 😆.

Ana, I absolutely adore everything you've written. It's totally fitting to Raghav/ RaghavI and their family.

It brought it all home and you actually realise

Without a doubt, Raghav is such a character that he touched everyone, as a fighter, as a friend, a son, as an uncle, as a brother and a brother in law, but most importantly as a husband.

Sia's Raghav. The one who taught her to be strong, the one who gave her courage when she couldn't find courage anywhere else. The one who convinced her that by being afraid, she was letting the fear win.

And how could you not fall in love with Raghav?? I mean come on! 😆

I'm glad, even if it was for a short time, Raghav made a place in our hearts as a unique character, one we will always cherish.

Harshad is the only actor (That I pay attention to) that has stood up for the social message of a show because of his conscience. When victims came up to him, imagine how he must have felt afterwards, when the storyline fell? He probably felt like he let them down? When it wasn't even his fault!

And that's when he gained even more respect from me (As if it was possible!) He won our hearts as Raghav, but more importantly as Harshad himself.

God Bless Harshad, always. <3