instcris thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

The Way To Wonderland, a song so fond, pleasant and soothing, like their love which was fulfilled at this time. Thanks, Angie!
After me , you selected in this Vm all special moments in their happiness scenes from CB1.

Edited by instcris - 12 years ago
Angie12 thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Neerjaa

Again Angie, its real good with lovely song Mitwa ...Shahrukh comes to mind with this song ..you have done great job ...

Thanks, Neerja. This song suited Abhay/Dev and it is quite melodious.
Angie12 thumbnail

Originally posted by: instcris

The Way To Wonderland, a song so fond, pleasant and soothing, like their love which was fulfilled at this time. Thanks, Angie!
After me , you selected in this Vm all special moments in their happiness scenes from CB1.

Cristina, thanks. As usual your creations are very good. I wanted to use this song for CB2, but I have already used majority of scenes. So decided to make it on CB1. Also CB1 had more outdoor scenes just between Dev and Radhika. So I decided to use episodes from two honeymoon tracks of CB1. I just wanted to use those scenes of Dev and Radhika where they were in their own happy world.
Angie12 thumbnail
The next VM is based on the song "Kuch na kaho" from the movie "Love Story 1942". The title of this song is "When Time Stood Still".

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=sClFyMBeN7I[/YOUTUBE]
Edited by why6 - 12 years ago
Angie12 thumbnail
While I was making the previous VM, I decided to make another one on CB2 as I like the rain song "Rim Jhim" from the movie "Love Story 1942". I have used all the rain scenes from CB2 for this VM. Some of the scenes or part of scenes have already been used before in other VMs. So it is not using too many new scenes.

The title of the VM is "Singing in the Rain" based on the song by Frank Sinatra. The link of the song is given below.

Some of relevant lyrics applying to Dev and Radhika are:

Singing in the Rain (By Frank Sinatra)

Im singin in the rain
Just singin in the rain,
What a glorious feeling,
And Im happy again.
Im laughing at clouds
So dark, up above,
The suns in my heart
And Im ready for love.

Following is the VM "Singing in the Rain"

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=V4yhCTzOkJo[/YOUTUBE]

Edited by why6 - 12 years ago
chayya55 thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 2 Thumbnail
Lovely reminds me of the song and dance by Gene Kelly ----singing in the rain with an umbrella
Love with Radev in it

Ps. Angie Sorry to use this space but just a reminder everyone pls go to Avina fanpage and comment at least once a day twice would be awesome
Edited by chayya55 - 12 years ago
Neerjaa thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: why6

The next VM is based on the song "Kuch na kaho" from the movie "Love Story 1942". The title of this song is "When Time Stood Still".

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=sClFyMBeN7I[/YOUTUBE]

Again its beautiful creation ...This movie itself was very good specially its music ...i have one song in mind Ek ladki ko Dekha from a long time ...quite poetic song
misti73 thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 4

My next VM is using CB2. Dev and Radhika of CB2 remain my favorite characters even though I did like Radhika and Dev of CB1 too. But CB2 characters as they were introduced had more potential and were more complex. So I always like to make VMs on these characters. I used the song that was suggested by Misti in May. I hadn't used that song because Heena also wanted to make it on this song. Since she hasn't used it so far, I decided to use the song because I had an episode in mind for this song. Hope Heena doesn't mind.

I had used the second part of this episode for one of my earlier VMs. Here I am using the first part of that episode for the initial sequence. This was one of the best episodes of CB2 where each character was quite consistent. The emphasis was on Dev and Radhika with Rohan having an important role. Not only these three characters, but other characters were also used appropriately.

Misti, this VM titled "Yearning" is for you. This is using the song "tu pyar kisi aur ka" from the movie "Dil Hai ki Manta Nahi". The editing of the VM could have been better but my video software is not working smoothly. I was in two minds about the ending of this VM. Initially I ended with Dev's POV, but later on I changed the ending and made it from Radhika's POV as the last stanza of the song is from her POV.

Here is the VM "Yearning".

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=vVwQxKB7rkM[/YOUTUBE]

Angie sorry for the very late reply. Thanks for making this VM. I liked your VM, specially liked the episode that you chose for this VM. This episode was definitely one of the best ones in CB2. As you have said every character was true to themself and the emphasis was on the right charatcers.
misti73 thumbnail

Chayya, thanks. As far as dissecting is concerned, I always ran away from that stuff. I think it is Misti and Hari who are experts in this field.

Angie don't worry if it is human body I will also run away. It was thought of sticking needles into people and cutting human bodies that made me refuse to become a clinical doctor. I had to cut animals for my degree and I hated it, specially the gunea pigs. They are so cute and look at you with beady eyes.
misti73 thumbnail

The next VM is based on the song "Yeh haseen vaadiyaan" from the movie "Roja". The scenes used for the VM are from CB1.

The title of the VM is "The Way to Wonderland". The title is from a poem by Ella Wheeler Wilcox, an American poet. Her most famous work is "Solitude" which starts with the famous lines "Laugh, and the world laughs with you; Weep, and you weep alone."

I have quoted few lines of the poem that applies to Dev and Radhika in context of this VM. "Wonderland" implies either 1) an imaginary land of marvels or wonders, or 2) an actual place or scene of great or strange beauty or wonder. In these scenes, Dev and Radhika are in a world of their own which they consider their wonderland.

The Way To Wonderland (Ella Wheeler Wilcox)

Now we are off to wonderland,
You and I, you and I,
Into the harbor of happy dreams,
Oh how misty and fair it seems,
The way that leads to wonderland

Following is the VM "The Way to Wonderland".

[YOUTUBE]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=gY9ipdXT3yc[/YOUTUBE]

Angie very apt poem for the song. As for your VM I liked the Malaysia part because I finally got to see the HM scenes without the Jack in the Box suddenly popping up on the screen...I was not too keen on the Goa honeymoon part because to me that episode was one of the worst of CB1.They made a complete mockery of Radhika in that episode. That is why I avoid watching that Goa episode but I like the others scenes of Goa episode specailly when Dev gets to know that Rdahika has lied to him about Voashaka, Radhika's worry regarding him not returning and their heart to heart talk...Dev's hurt...Radhika's guilt.