ayushimehra thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SindhuMenon

Hey Abhay, I watched the first 2 episodes online as I dont have subscription to Like OK. What I saw I liked it. Its based on mythology and so far the star cast has been just superb with thrilling performances. superb direction as well.

This boy Sidharth is extremely talented and looks like he is going to be young Ashoka soon.

Here is a link to Ela thread there

https://www.indiaforums.com/forum/mahakumbh/4254517/impressive?pn=11

Abhay I also watched Two episodes, Serial Is feeling , Mythology, +suspence, But acting wise all characters, good, serial have astemena to Bind the Audiences.

Ela wrote Update, i think first episode.

prav2 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: history_geek

Those who are watching Maha Kumbh , can you all tell me what it is like.?.

I mean mythology or history or fiction or what?

In brief.> Kindly, those who are watching, reply to this query.

Abhay
I watch it daily and its very intriguing.A completely different serial based on indian mythology amrit mandan and a thriller.the tagline states that Maha kumbh holds the secret of life and death and to protect it a warrior rudra may arise.its shooted on 2 locations allahabad where mahakumbh is supposed to happened and poland where a secret society operates which is trying to get the secret and have rudras dad as captive.
its a 120,episode based finite series and the direction,storyline and cast are excellent especially the little boy siddarth who plays rudra and seema who is his foster mother are awesome.if you are interested in mythology and symbolism you can definitely give it a try.
ayushimehra thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: prav2

Abhay
I watch it daily and its very intriguing.A completely different serial based on indian mythology amrit mandan and a thriller.the tagline states that Maha kumbh holds the secret of life and death and to protect it a warrior rudra may arise.its shooted on 2 locations allahabad where mahakumbh is supposed to happened and poland where a secret society operates which is trying to get the secret and have rudras dad as captive.
its a 120,episode based finite series and the direction,storyline and cast are excellent especially the little boy siddarth who plays rudra and seema who is his foster mother are awesome.if you are interested in mythology and symbolism you can definitely give it a try.

thanks, i missed first episode
abhi786 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: lasyap3

I must say, (B&W) ANR Devdas was a box office blockbuster...

Even the superstar Krishna's Devdas was a hit...

BTW,You speak Telugu?😛

I am telugu girl from Vijayawada 😆
SindhuMenon thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: abhi786

I am telugu girl from Vijayawada 😆

oh Vijaywada. One of my best friends is from there..
Charu.S thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: lasyap3

Hey Priya...Good noon.😊

My list has increased yaar !!(Thanks to the channel EPIC)

Here it goes...
  1. Almost all shows in Epic...except Daanav hunters😆 I am not afraid of it but my MOM restricts me🤔
  2. MP
  3. JA(Not always)
  4. MK
  5. Everest
  6. Yeh hai Mohabbatein(Not regularly)
  7. KKB(Rarely) (I am ardent fan of Sriti from the times of JYOTI, but in KKB, her role has been spoiled pathetically )
Usually I keep a record of other shows😆😆

Good morning Lasya, ( its morning for me 😆 )

I am a huge Jane Austen fan, so upon hearing that KB is loosely based on her "Sense and Sensibility", I watched it out of curiosity. This is my feedback : Jane Austen will definitely be rolling in her grave.
OMG, EK has not spared a Jane Austen classic either.😡

I was appalled at what I saw. The female protagonist's personality has been overly dramatized and massacred. For reasons best known to her, EK loves to insult the self-esteem and dignity of her lead women. Here also the vamp 's personality takes precedence. The hero toh, lesser said about him better. I quickly changed channels so that I did not retain any memories of this insult to an awesome classic.
I too like Srti Jha a lot, she suits the role of Eleanor Dashwood to the T, but has sadly been misused. However, I feel that EK could have cast someone else, besides the current hero 😉, to play Edward Ferrars.
Edited by Charu.S - 10 years ago
AbHer_neha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: SindhuMenon

hey neha,

thx so much for the update yaar...talk to u tomorrow...

Welcome Sindhu😊

AbHer_neha thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
Seems most of u have already read the update so I m not sending PM now.😆
prav2 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Charu.S

Good morning Lasya, ( its morning for me😆)

I am a huge Jane Austen fan, so upon hearing that KB is loosely based on her "Sense and Sensibility", I watched it out of curiosity. This is my feedback : Jane Austen will definitely be rolling in her grave.
OMG, EK has not spared a Jane Austen classic either.😡

I was appalled at what I saw. The female protagonist's personality has been overly dramatized and massacred. For reasons best known to her, EK loves to insult the self-esteem and dignity of her lead women. Here also the vamp 's personality takes precedence. The hero toh, lesser said about him better. I quickly changed channels so that I did not retain any memories of this insult to an awesome classic.
I too like Srti Jha a lot, she suits the role of Eleanor Dashwood to the T, but has sadly been misused. However, I feel that EK could have cast someone else, besides the current hero 😉, to play Edward Ferrars.

kb means kum kum bagya? not aware of this details .l like jane austen too .glad didn't see this.
😆 .I agree with you that ek loves to insult dignity of lead women.YHM also falls in the same category .i read wu on and off as the characters have striking resemblance to ja.
Charu.S thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: prav2

kb means kum kum bagya? not aware of this details .l like jane austen too .glad didn't see this.
😆 .I agree with you that ek loves to insult dignity of lead women.YHM also falls in the same category .i read wu on and off as the characters have striking resemblance to ja.

Yes Priya. YHM also, is based on a book 'Custody' by Manju Kapoor. The Creatives added their own mirchi, masala and tadka, thereby ruining a beautiful and poignant story.
EK is lucky that she has a very talented bunch of actors for YHM. The serial is successful only because of their talent. There is no contribution from the Creatives whatsoever.
KB also also has a good cast, sans the hero, but the plot and screenplay are pathetic.
Both shows just like JA 😭 😭 are working, only because of the presence of the actors.
Edited by Charu.S - 10 years ago