nishkala thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
@ Tanu...haha..😆...That is a very nice way of putting...writing the stuff in white.And yeah I read it too...others can do it as per their wish😆.And that chashmish Asher is for the next half,right?😉

@Kiran...oh,I so much want to learn Urdu,otherwise also...because as u said,Urdu literature is a goldmine and I don't want to miss that but...I am not able to get any classes...may be I should seriously try learning that language online...it is my long unfulfilled wish.Let's see...if that happens.

cheeeky thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail Fascinator 1 Thumbnail
Hello everyone 🤗

Marr gaye, luut gaye aur barbaad hogaye...this Asher dood is a killer and so is the show! I saw the 7th episode 4 times? I dont remember watching any episode of any show more than once!! The subtleties, thats what causing the hypnotic effect on the audience. Chhoti chhoti baatein, cheezein and one liners! They communicate more than a thousand words! Beautifully written and beautifully woven into the fabric of every scene!

Im hooked ...goner for sure!
cheeeky thumbnail

Originally posted by: laddoo598

@Pooja: Ahh I agree with everything you wrote..All the scenes just flashed before my eyes again after I read your post and here I am, blushing beet red again..Haiii I so know how you feel..The way he looks at Khirad, sometimes smirking, sometimes besotted, and the best of all- the one with the naughty glint in his eyes ("Aur Aab?" anyone)- I swear I die and go to Asher Heaven each time..☺️

And regarding " err...sorry for my stupidity...but was the light off kar dena the next significant step in their relationship???!!" -That is how I decided to interpret it too..😆 Its a pakistani show and we are not seeing anything resembling a consummation for sure.Even a hug is unlikely..Heck I am not complaining though..No consummation on Indian TV show's history has made me blush as much as when Asher pulls Khirad closer and asks "Aur Aab" or when he unties her hair and looks at her with that smoldering look..☺️

@Nish: I hear you!! I have lost count the number of times I have watched each episode..I am going to download all the episodes and store it in a CD..This one I need to keep with me..😳

@ italics. I thought so too Tanu. Was wondering if everyone felt the same as well 😆
cheeeky thumbnail

Originally posted by: laddoo598

@Soni: Dayuum you are not alone...I have been going even more lattoo on Asher ever since he started acting all lovey dovey with Khirad..The guy can say a thousand words with his eyes..His smirks make me blush, imagine my plight when he actually utters stuff like.. 1)My darling
2)Ap kuch bhi karle hamesha khoobsurat hi lagegi
3)Tum itni khoobsurat lag rahi thi ki I was afraid tumhe meri nazar na lag jaye
4)Kabhi apne apko kisise kam mat samajh na, kyunki phir mujhe lagega ke mere mohabbat me koi kami reg gayi

Haii main mar jawa..☺️

@Everyone who gave Humsafar a watch and liked it: I am so happy you all liked it!!🤗

What is killing me is his presence in her space now. He comes so close to her physically, its like two bombs waiting to explode any moment...he keeps staring at her so authoritatively! Its just plain magic! that dialog where he says..."aur mujhse nazrein nahin milaati jab mujhse baat kar rahi hoti hain...jaise ki ab"...not the exact words but something similar. At that moment, he is looking right inside her...Khirad must be thinking...where do I hide from this guy! 😆
cheeeky thumbnail
@Pooja 🤣 🤣 Your every episode analysis was hilarious! Looks like one more soldier down! 😆 Soon ...we all will be dead and basking in the Asher heaven I think!

How mean can life be...we gotta wait for a whole week to catch another glimpse or a moment of Asher miyaan! 😛 Unfortunately, maybe the next one might be the last romantic one cus I see a flood of misunderstandings coming our way...too much hurt and cruelty of life hitting Khirad which is going to make my heart wrench in agony😔 The sudden change in Asher's treatment towards her is going to make me hate him as well I think...I hope its not too bad. One of the promos have shown him lash back at her when she suggests a romantic dinner at some restaurant. Killed me 😔
nuttycleo thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Hi gals...italian dinner done...cudnt wait to rush back...Asher magic calling...i have to see epis 5-7 once again!

@Tanu so u do unnerstand my reactions...phew so either i am not lunatic or i am not the only lunatic!!😆 Read my response to yur spoiler below...

oh nooo!! & i had liked Farheeda! What will she gain out of creating misunderstanding?? She said she was happy for the married couple...toh ab? Hopefully it isnt her love for that psycho which will make her the evil mom! Not happy...btw Tanu...did u get to read the novel or what?? If u did, then i need to know if thats how the show ends..on an unhappy note? I cant bear any heartbreaks on KhiSher's behalf...but i wont be able to stop watching either...out of 23 epis 7 are done & given the current speed, 2 will build the misunderstanding...so what will happen in rest of 13 epis?? Separation??!😭 Super unhappy!!!

@Nish...me too wants to learn Urdu...so if u find any online resource...share pls...

@Soni...🤗 clean bowled! & yea i agree his intense stares & presence in her personal space is leaving me breathless...

@ Kiran...meri jaan...since i am like u...the last chapter reader...i have to know the details now...a PM from me coming yur way...
Edited by nuttycleo - 13 years ago
Hayaa.m thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Nish i m very happy to know that u will try to learn to read urdu.
@ all those who don't know the meaning of any difficult word pm me to get the translation.
Also i will try to do the translation or write in roman urdu the entire scenes being shown in the serial in chunks but in the novel in detail and PM to those who wants that.
laddoo598 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 5
More spoilers for those who want it..Pooja it does have a happy ending..I am like you such that I have to find out the ending if it is there for me to read before I delve into a movie/book/show..😆So after I watched the first episode of humsafar I went and gathered as much information as I could from the internet..I wanted to know whether it had a happy ending because otherwise I wouldn't watch the show..

On to spoilers..I read the following bits from some FB fanpage of Humsafar..Maybe Kiran can verify whether its true or not:

Warning: Spoiler ahead..Proceed at your own risk!😈 BTW Pooja tells me this white washing technique doesn't work in internet explorer..So shut your eyes if you are browsing with IE and you don't want to know the spoilers..If you are using chrome or firefox then you are fine!😆

Khizar is involved in Fareeda's plan..He is related to Sarah somehow and Sarah and Fareeda ask him to act in such a way around Khirad that Asher is left with no choice but to assume the worst..Some people are saying khizar is actually in love with Sarah and hence he does her bidding and some others are saying that in the book Khizar was bribed by Fareeda as she told him she would help him with his dream of migrating to the states..This is so depressing!!

I think at best we will have 2 more happy episodes before the separation..Khirad was pregnant when she got kicked out of the house by Fareeda..She will come back only when Hareem (her and Asher's daughter) is diagnosed with a congenital heart disease and she doesn't have the money for the treatment..According the the official fan page, Hareem will enter on the 13th episode..Its only during this time that Asher will find out that he has a daughter and Khirad was innocent all along..

Edited by laddoo598 - 13 years ago
Hayaa.m thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
Tanu u have told the whole story ..when i told about hareem most of u all jumped on me unecessary that i finished the suspence ..told the whole story blah blah and at that time i thought that i will give the infos only through pm rather than sharing it here 🤢
Wesay still i suggest don't tell the whole story edven in gist
Edited by kiran_rd - 13 years ago
nuttycleo thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 2
Man...this story certainly needed more than 23 epis for sure IMO!!! It had a good storyline & i cud have done with a wee bit more stress on the romance part...incurable...but kya karei...i am yet to give up M&Bs as well...!!!😆
Thanks Tanu/Kiran...God...i can keep repeating it all the time!!
Edited by nuttycleo - 13 years ago