PangaNaLe thumbnail
Own Your Stories Participant Thumbnail 5th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Jai was a spoilt brat who destroyed Tia's life and got away with it. He killed Tia's husband, killed his own best friend and made Tia lose her memory. Got no punishment for it, instead got Tia in the end.

He may not be an asshole like Kabir Singh but he didn't deserve a happy ending after destroying so many lives. He should have faced repurcussions for his actions. But Arjun Rampal is handsome so you won't care I guess.😆

Nandini_goyal thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: mintyblue

Hey folks, just watched "Dil Ka Rishta" from 2003, and let me tell you, it's one of those typical Bollywood romantic dramas that you either love or hate.

So, the story revolves around a wealthy guy named Jai, played by Arjun Rampal, who falls head over heels for Tia, portrayed by Aishwarya Rai Bachchan. The catch? Tia is engaged to someone else. Classic love triangle alert!

First things first, the movie is loaded with all the expected Bollywood masala. We've got colorful song and dance sequences, emotional melodrama, and over-the-top romance.

Arjun Rampal does a decent job as the smitten lover, although at times, his acting feels a bit forced. Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, on the other hand, looks stunning as always, but her character lacks depth and comes off as a bit too perfect.

The supporting cast includes Priyanshu Chatterjee as the unlucky fiancé and Isha Koppikar as Jai's best friend. They both deliver satisfactory performances, but nothing extraordinary.

The music in "Dil Ka Rishta" is a mixed bag. While a couple of songs are catchy and hummable, the rest are forgettable and don't add much value to the narrative. The choreography, though, is vibrant and energetic, typical of Bollywood.

Has anyone seen it?

I have watched the movie, and I think

Aish was such a treat to watch, she hadn't over acted, she looked beautiful.

Also, Arjun Rampal had also done a fair job. Paresh Rawal had played such a supportive father, he was amazing in the role.
The music was good, but the song on which Aish had performed in the school, which school allows such songs?
Rakhee played a sweet mother, but so many times post accident she gave villain looks 🤪

Mages thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 7

I have, i find the film dumb & stupid but the songs was nice. Arjun was so handsome in the film & his voice uff is to die for❤️Aishwarya looks beautiful. The cast were good but the story i mean the guy destroyed 3 lives and he got a happy ending,he got the women he loved. He drunk & drive deserves to be punished

priya185 thumbnail

Comedy Crew

I liked the couple and most songs

They were cute together

Lord_Voldemort thumbnail
Visit Streak 1000 Thumbnail Visit Streak 750 Thumbnail + 9

It's one of my guilty pleasures. Ash's mom wrote the story for this film. Typical 90s/early 2000s Bollywood saga.

I enjoyed it much more than snoozefests like Mohabbatein and Hum Saath Saath Hain.

Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: PangaNaLe

Jai was a spoilt brat who destroyed Tia's life and got away with it. He killed Tia's husband, killed his own best friend and made Tia lose her memory. Got no punishment for it, instead got Tia in the end.

He may not be an asshole like Kabir Singh but he didn't deserve a happy ending after destroying so many lives. He should have faced repurcussions for his actions. But Arjun Rampal is handsome so you won't care I guess.😆

Amen!

791198 thumbnail

I think I have. Can’t tell ya what the story was about though. I just needed to put something on the TV since I needed motivation to fold laundry

Grumpydwarf24 thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: Silpa20

It is a bit similar to tum bin

Dude tum bin is so much better. The guy has so much more remorse and he wasn't even at fault for anything really!

Minionite thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: PangaNaLe

I'm with you on that!

I remember when I saw the film and I just wondered why Jai got the girl. He did kill someone. At least he should have faced a couple of years in jail if nothing else. And Tia, the idiot, forgave him so readily after learning the truth. Abey kya dialogue maara tha. Something about accident in her kismat or stuff like that.

Shahid is handsome as well. The only reason Jai got away with it is because he wasn't abusive, he didn't drink, and he looked like he actually repented after the accident. They repeatedly made it out that he was trying to stay away from Tia, couldn't drive the car, and suddenly gave up drinking as well. With Kabir, the only redemption arc was that he loved Preeti a lot - so people didn't buy that as readily.

The songs are nice though except that Daiya Daiya song. I never understood how they managed to make such a song on a "school budget" and with kids present. JUST HOW???

Minionite thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: Grumpydwarf24

Dude tum bin is so much better. The guy has so much more remorse and he wasn't even at fault for anything really!

Yes! And in Tum Bin the guy was ready to face the punishment for his accident. He just wanted to fix people's lives before facing the repercussions. Woh alag baat hai ke in the end the police officer closed the case instead.

Plus the songs of Tum Bin are love. They just transport you to a whole other world. Never listen to them while driving though cause you might end up doing what Shekhar did and no Inspector D'Mello will forgive you. 🤣