MiVida_Messi thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

For me my all time favorites from ITV are Rajeev Khandelwal and Harshad Chopda. Harshad is like ☺️❤️, I fell in love with him since kis desh mei hai mera Dil and boy it’s just I’m stuck with him forever ❤️😭. He’s defying age and still looks and performs like million bucks, I love him 😍

Rajeev was the IT man, who was the only male competitor of Tulsi and Parvati and he still has that aura of being massive if he ever makes a come back on a tv show. I remember when Piyush died, people celebrated like they got a tax free nation or won a World Cup or sth, I’ve never seen so much happiness and hysteria when a FL lost her husband except this, people would go to temples to pray that this holier than thou Piyush dies and Sujal gets his kashish back 😍

Maroonporsche thumbnail

Originally posted by: sanityinfinite

Hey! I was thinking of making this topic. We have some popular names in TV over the past decade or two!

If you were to ascribe each of the below TV names, to one of the below BW stars - let's see who gets ranked how?

Some Top TV stars include:

1) Rajeev Khandelwal

2) Karan Singh Grover

3) Barun Sobti

4) Ram Kapoor

5) Karanvir Bohra

6) Hiten Tejwani

7) Vivian Dsena

8) Hussain Kuwajerwala

9) Cezzane Khan

10) Shabbir Ahluwalia

11) Harshad Chopda

12) Ronit Roy

13) Karan Patel

14) Jay Bhanushali

Questions:

Who would be your:

1) Shahrukh Khan of TV?

2) Salman Khan of TV

3) Aamir Khan of TV?

4) Hritik Roshan of TV?

6) Arjun Rampal of TV?

7) John Abraham of TV?

5) Akshay Kumar of TV?

6) Irrfan Khan of TV?

7) Govinda of TV?

8) Ajay Devgan of TV?

9) Saif Ali Khan of TV?

10) Ranbir Kapoor of TV?

Don't have to answer to all categories. Feel free to answer, by drawing a comparison to as many or little as you want. It could be on the basis of star power, screen presence, similar acting style, fanbase, physique etc

I don’t know she didn’t say
heavenlybliss thumbnail

Love Legion

Both Harshads are

Harshad is just a hot name

bollyqueen0 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: la_Reine

Both Harshads are

Harshad is just a hot name

Wait, I just know the beautiful one

Harshad Chopda Wows Fans With His Latest Pictures

Who is the other one??

Pixiepixel11 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MiVida_Messi

For me my all time favorites from ITV are Rajeev Khandelwal and Harshad Chopda. Harshad is like ☺️❤️, I fell in love with him since kis desh mei hai mera Dil and boy it’s just I’m stuck with him forever ❤️😭. He’s defying age and still looks and performs like million bucks, I love him 😍

Rajeev was the IT man, who was the only male competitor of Tulsi and Parvati and he still has that aura of being massive if he ever makes a come back on a tv show. I remember when Piyush died, people celebrated like they got a tax free nation or won a World Cup or sth, I’ve never seen so much happiness and hysteria when a FL lost her husband except this, people would go to temples to pray that this holier than thou Piyush dies and Sujal gets his kashish back 😍

so true regarding Rajeev’s part. I still remember the discussions and the celebrations on Piyush’s death. My goodness the craze was impeccable.
sanityinfinite thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Hakuna_Matata11

so true regarding Rajeev’s part. I still remember the discussions and the celebrations on Piyush’s death. My goodness the craze was impeccable.

The equally big celebration was, when Kashish decided to Marry Sujal - even if it was for all the wrong reasons, but we knew it was a perfect trap / set up for her to fall for Sujal - - all over again!🤣 And she DID!

Rajeev Aamna were a HOT couple. Period. The sexual tension was crazy!

sanityinfinite thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 30 Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: MiVida_Messi

@Bold - I'll be honest, though I celebrated like crazy, but I cried🤣

Simply cause Ekta succeeded in making his cremation scene SO emotional and with the way Sujal stood there and cried in anguish after everyone left once the pyre started burning. That hit me like a million ton truck! Not sure if I cried cause Ekta succeeded in making me feel pity for Piyush for a tiny moment, but I DEFINITELY cried at the grandeur in which it was shot, the background score, the shot/visual of Sujal in all black standing next to a burning pyre of Piyush turning into black ash, him falling to the ground and or the shot of Sujal's bare feet walking on the sand dunes and most importantly, Sujal crying and reminiscing someone who was once his BFF before Kashish came into their lives.

Either way, I cannot see Sujal cry😭. When HE CRIED I CRIED!

Oh those golden days, when TV shows actually had soul in them and the emotions hit you like it was your own life!

1262543 thumbnail

Originally posted by: sanityinfinite

Sorry for chipping in! On the hindsight Arjun Rampal could also be Iqbal Khan?😆 Tall, goodlooking?

So that by default makes John Abraham - Karan Singh Grover. Haan usse hi hona hai 😆He's got the body but he's also got John's Ex....... Bipasha.🤣

KSG is nothing like John. John is lot taller than him. Just because he has a body like John doesn’t make him look like John. Many other guys in TV have body like John. Bipasha is trying to make him like John but you can’t make someone like others. That’s why he is acting like a psycho these days.

Edited by Alia4545 - 2 years ago
MargaritaLover thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: atominis

Mukesh Khanna and Ronit Roy are wannabe Amitabh Bachchans of TV. They even copied his style of speaking. Especially Mukesh was way too inspired by Amitabh and his voice modulation, eyes and face expressions.

Rajeev Khandelwal reminded of young Rajesh Khanna when he did Kahin toh Hoga. He has similar face cut as young Rajesh Khanna and probably similar craze among women.

The guy who played Tantiya Tope in Jhansi ki Rani reminds me of Aamir. He has even mimicked Aamir in past in some comedy shows and has a wannabe Aamir hangover.

Shweta Tiwari was wannabe Aishwarya of TV and copied her a lot. Especially her Paro avatar in Devdas.

Many many romantic show actors try to copy SRK on TV. Almost every other guy in last 2 decades has tried to ape SRK in romantic scenes and shows and every romantic heroine tries to do a Kajol in KKHH or DDLJ.

I think Karan Patel copies SRK a lot. Even copied his Dilwale beard look.

Divyanka Tripathi tries to copy Juhi Chawla a LOT. She has a visible Juhi hangover IMO.

There is this guy who played Vansh in Uttaran and he clearly seemed inspired by Hrithik and copied his Guzaarish look. The guy who played Gautam in Kyunki saas bhi kabhi bahu thi also used to initially copy Hrithik of KNPH.

Pulkit Samrat used to copy Ranbir Kapoor a LOT when he entered industry and I think he still subconsciously apes Ranbir or models himself after Ranbir.

The rest are having own personality or inspirations. Plenty copied Salman after Dabangg and did that bhaiya ji act or tried to ape his Tere Naam act or HSSH, HAHK, MPK act.

Most TV actors do copy Bollywood stars and lack originality, which is irritating.

There was an actress in a Zee TV serial who used to copy Deepika a lot and even looked like her from certain angles. I forgot her name though.

Probably, you're referring to Sriti Jha who looks a little similar to Deepika but a blander version and also copies her at times. Also, I have always felt Karan Singh grover and Karan Patel try copying SRK especially in their shows DMG & YHM.

Silpa20 thumbnail
IPL 2023 Match Winner Thumbnail Visit Streak 500 Thumbnail + 9

Comedy Crew

Originally posted by: bollyqueen0

Wait, I just know the beautiful one

Harshad Chopda Wows Fans With His Latest Pictures

Who is the other one??

harshad Arora

Edited by Silpa20 - 2 years ago