DANDIYA NIGHT 26.9
Important Questions
Sameer Wankhede takes Aryan Khan’s series TBOB to Court
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 26, 2025 EDT
🏏T20 Asia Cup 2025: IND vs SL, Match 18, A1 vs B1 - Super 4 @Dubai🏏
Quiz for BB19 Members.
How Salman Khan Would Address You in Weekend Ka Vaar? Quiz
Abhira master planner of breaking Arman relationships
OTT vs. theatre: which one do you prefer?
Daayra shooting begins - Kareena and Prithviraj
Deepika shot for 20 days for Kalki 2, thought she was irreplaceable!
Official Trailer - Thamma - Ayushmann Rashmika
Besharmi ki sari hadein paar karegi Abhira- Media is catching up
Sabse Nalla Kaun in gen 4
Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai Sept 27, 2025 || EDT
Originally posted by: Krishnapanchali
what about gauri then 😆
I guess I’ll have to be his second begum 😆
Shah Rukh Khan is neither a Pakistani nor Indian. He is a Bangladeshi. During India and Pakistan partition his parents run to Dhaka. They was Mugda's neighbour. Shah Rukh Khan swim across the Bay of Bengal reached Mumbai looking for Gauri and settled in the heartland of India. Shah Rukh Khan should go back to Bangladesh.
Originally posted by: CrimeMasterToto
Jesus .. someone's gotten wound up big time
Simple point I was making - why is SRK questioned and his Pakistan connections brought up? and not Akshay? ever?
Maybe the original post was innocent enough, but the the responses that followed were clearly trying to drag out his Pak connection - so it is quite natural for me to suspect foul intentions.
There are over a hundred instances where SRK's (and other Khan's) patriotism has been questioned and he has been asked to go to Pakistan. Latest incident being PM Cares fund. Where Akshay immediately donated an amount and immediately there were questions on SRK and Aamir, and even accusations that they donated to Pakistan and not India. Just like I am not asking you to get into my mind and read my history and then respond to my posts - expecting me to know every forum members history and political leanings doesn't make sense to me.
Nonetheless apologies for misunderstanding the intentions of the OP 😊
Again, I questioned Akshay because he is poster child of patriotism in Bollywood.
Bold - That could be bcz SRK’s father was from Peshawar, Pak and as far as we know Akki’s family is not from Pakistan that’s why his Pakistani connections are never brought up... But who knows, his ancestors could be from Pak too... Somebody should investigate it
Blue - Which posts did that? I didn’t see any except Mugda and even he/she linked him with Bangladesh
If anything the TM mentioned pakistan in the title itself...
Mugda before 72, Bangladesh was part of Pakistan... how would you feel if someone starts telling you to go back to Pakistan or that you are not a Bangladeshi, you are a Pakistani....
Srk doesn’t need to prove this nationality nor his loyalty to anyone.... srk doesn’t need to “pretend” that he’s a Pathan. His family migrated from Peshawar to India... of course he is free and right to claim his Pathan heritage.... his family moved to India BY CHOICE... I find it ridiculous that People sitting on Twitter and If want to question his heritage or suggesting he’s not Indian enough
Originally posted by: Hottspott
But if he was a proud pathan, why did he choose to move to india from his newly made country in the first place? He shouldve stayed put where he originally was from. Humne toh invitation nahi bheja tha. In fact they all were supposed to leave india after partition toh phir aise kaise chale aaye oother se muh oothake?😆
What is the correlation between being a proud Pathan and living in a specific country? Is there an immigration policy or a sign on any nation that states ‘Pathan entry only?’ 🥴 Does India have a law that states: ‘In order to live in India, you must adhere to the laws of this country which dictates that a citizen must not be proud of their ancestral heritage’ 🤣
I didn’t know a whole ass country even existed by the name of Pathanistan or Pashtunistan. Can you kindly point to me the location of this nation on the world atlas?
How does your logic even make sense? SRK was born in India. He was raised in India. He has an Indian citizenship. He identifies as an Indian. So why the fcuk should he move anywhere else? That is his birthright nationality - regardless if his ethnicity is from Jupiter or timbuktu.
Bold - That could be bcz SRK’s father was from Peshawar, Pak and as far as we know Akki’s family is not from Pakistan that’s why his Pakistani connections are never brought up... But who knows, his ancestors could be from Pak too... Somebody should investigate it
Blue - Which posts did that? I didn’t see any except Mugda and even he/she linked him with Bangladesh
If anything the TM mentioned pakistan in the title itself...
Can you please clarify something for me, since I don’t know much about India-Pakistan partition. As far as I know, Pakistan became an independent country in 1947. SRK was born in 1965 in India. His father would have been born long before Pakistan became an individual nation. So how does one become Pakistani if they happened to be born in a land that would be called Pakistan 20 years later?
This always confuses me 🤔
But if he was a proud pathan, why did he choose to move to india from his newly made country in the first place? He shouldve stayed put where he originally was from. Humne toh invitation nahi bheja tha. In fact they all were supposed to leave india after partition toh phir aise kaise chale aaye oother se muh oothake?😆
Who are you to invite anyone anywhere? The entitlement is stunning as if you own the country.
And he didn't move to India from anywhere. He was born in Delhi.
Originally posted by: FingerFetish
Can you please clarify something for me, since I don’t know much about India-Pakistan partition. As far as I know, Pakistan became an independent country in 1947. SRK was born in 1965 in India. His father would have been born long before Pakistan became an individual nation. So how does one become Pakistani if they happened to be born in a land that would be called Pakistan 20 years later?
This always confuses me 🤔
Who is Pakistani? I didn’t get your question...
Identity crisis among the subcontinent muslims is not really surprising. Shahrukh khan likes to think himself as a paki/afghani pathan but his fans are hell bent on proving his indian roots from kashmir to hydrabad. Going by his looks , i wont be surprised if he turned out to be bangladeshi origins though God only knows who he actually is.
Huh? SRK has talked umpteen number of times about his Hyderabadi mother and Kashmiri paternal grandmother.
SRK never said he was he was Pak or Afghani. He said he was a pathan. He has also said several times he is Indian.
And identity crisis among subcontinent Muslims? Your post suggests you're not Muslim. If you have studies to share on it, please do link. Without personal experience or research to share, what you said is plain old bigotry.
Okay let me rephrase it. Pakistan became independent in 1947 right. So before 1947, what was that land called? Was it a part of India or was it unclaimed empty land waiting for human settlement?
My question/confusion is that everyone talks about SRK having ‘Pakistani heritage or ancestry’. But if the actor itself was born in India 1965, and his father was born in 1920s-30s, then that would be BEFORE Pakistan was recognised as an Independent country. So how does his father become a Pakistani if he was born before the country even came into existence?
What’s the plot behind all this? These two brothers don’t get along https://www.instagram.com/p/DNaCjQlB_NN/?igsh=MWE1bjNidGhtbm9zYg==
Salman wanted to do the remake of that Italian film on which Sitaare Zameen par had been made, he share this with Aamir. Instead of leaving it...
https://www.indiaforums.com/article/arbaaz-khan-and-sshura-khan-expecting-first-child-couples-visit-at-clinic-sparks-rumours_220788
Sajid Khan was engaged to Gauahar Khan https://www.instagram.com/p/Cjz4lchriwT/?igsh=eHg4Mnk0MThrcGdp