Katrina NOT approached to work with Prabhas

eating_orange thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Katrina Kaif has a good lineup of movies what with her soon to be released movie Jagga Jasoos hitting the screens on July 14th, and then Tiger Zinda Hai and Thugs of Hindostan in the making. There was also a buzz that Kat will be seen in south star Prabhas' thriller film Saaho. The film is said to be directed by Sujeeth and will release in languages Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam and Hindi.

However, a little birdie close to the actress has rubbished the rumour saying that the pretty actress has not yet been approached for this one. The source revealed, "The reports are completely untrue . Katrina has not been approached for Saaho."

Buzz was that Deepika Padukone, Parineeti Chopra and Amy Jackson were shortlisted for the role and that the makers finally zeroed in on Katrina Kaif. Well, however, this recent revelation certainly got us disappointed.

As for Thugs of Hindostan, Katrina is the final thug to join the team. Amitabh Bachchan, Aamir Khan and Fatima Sana Shaikh will also feature in this larger than life, grand cinematic experience. The movie will go on floors on June 1 and will release during Diwali 2018.

Katrina was recently in the news for joining Instagram. "Social media is a platform where people express their thoughts openly. So, there will be a variety of opinion, whether it is positive or negative. So people like us, who are always there in front of the camera, and people who are into creative profession, have to face it. I know that art cannot be judged on a set format," Katrina had said.

QueenBolly thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
Interesting how she took just two days to refute the rumors, and yet she has to refute the ALR's next (which is more than true because she is in every single rumor/article that came out) and the Akshay movie produced by Salman and Karan for Dharma productions.
I am praying that the Akshay rumors are true!
bokul thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 3
May be some time later then
eating_orange thumbnail
9th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -DZ-

May be some time later then

Who knows? She is full of surprises these days.
Edited by eating_orange - 8 years ago
bokul thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Master Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: eating_orange

Who knows? She is full of surprises these days.

Yes...Hope she works with him some time in the future
astha36 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
They should take Amy Jackson...She is so pretty, more than Katrina and other than looks and style, there's not much that Katrina brings to a film anyway 😆 Why can't they take Amy in every film they consider Kat for? Oh I know why. Salman Khan 😆
Mallika-E-Bhais thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
^^Hahhhaha ya I never found Amy pretty but couple of months ago she came on some show & she's super-pretty! Hot too! With Salman & Arbaaz & Salman kept looking at her, lol. He seems to like white chicks. I hope she does come with Akki. Fabulous eye-candy!! lol
1110746 thumbnail

Originally posted by: astha36

They should take Amy Jackson...She is so pretty, more than Katrina and other than looks and style, there's not much that Katrina brings to a film anyway😆Why can't they take Amy in every film they consider Kat for? Oh I know why. Salman Khan😆

err because katrina is more popular than amy nd amy's BW career never really took off
Edited by Samaira... - 8 years ago
astha36 thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 3
@MEB: Yeah, she is quite good-looking...I saw her in Kapil's show and she has a nice personality too.. I wish she does more movies here rather than South though
@Samaira: Well, it's not exactly because of Kat's fame. Or at least that's my opinion. It's her friendship with a certain few. Or a certain some one.

I have a feeling that not every white chick is able to curry the same favour with Salman as Katrina and that has to do with her behaviour and attitude. I feel like she is more submissive and probably pretends to be a damsel in distress 😆 Haha I love analysing these BW rels. While the others, like Nargis, who I heard fought with Salman or Amy who seems more independent and confident in the way she handles herself don't give Salman those vibes...that he's the only one who can help them.. Maybe that's why SalKat have a better bond. Kat se film mein acting ho ya na ho, real life mein she's a superb actor. 😆
1110746 thumbnail

Originally posted by: astha36

@MEB: Yeah, she is quite good-looking...I saw her in Kapil's show and she has a nice personality too.. I wish she does more movies here rather than South though

@Samaira: Well, it's not exactly because of Kat's fame. Or at least that's my opinion. It's her friendship with a certain few. Or a certain some one.

I have a feeling that not every white chick is able to curry the same favour with Salman as Katrina and that has to do with her behaviour and attitude. I feel like she is more submissive and probably pretends to be a damsel in distress😆Haha I love analysing these BW rels. While the others, like Nargis, who I heard fought with Salman or Amy who seems more independent and confident in the way she handles herself don't give Salman those vibes...that he's the only one who can help them.. Maybe that's why SalKat have a better bond. Kat se film mein acting ho ya na ho, real life mein she's a superb actor.😆

i think at the end of the day its audience acceptance. That makes sm1 a star...katrina has found that acceptance in audience
@bold what you mean by ho ya na ho...ho hi nahi sakti...period im a kat fan nd i know she can never improve her "kraaaft"😆