870349 thumbnail
I recently saw this film months ago and then I realized KJO stole this plot from one of my daytime soaps. 😆😆😆😆

It is very similar to them 😆

I swear I saw this one One Life To Live 😆😆😆
643898 thumbnail
i loved the movie as a kid but now its certainly OTT 😆
kajol was the best thing abt the movie IMO her comic timing,her OTTness ,everything was just perfect 👏 very few actresses could have pulled out that role !! the worst thing was hrithik roshan 🤢 except fiza,KNPH,mission kashmir,JA and to a certain extent guzaarish he has never impressed me in emotional scenes 👎🏼 SRK was repetitve and his character was mix of DDLJ's raj and KKHH's rahul 🥱 no comments on kareena 😵 the bacchan clan were okay !

-koiza- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

i loved kajol in it!

the scene where she yells "adha te angrez ban gaya hai jedu pora ban jaye tu mainu dasti" HAHAHAHHA epic!

also her vase scene LOL

and the way she used to communicate with that gori who used to drop her daughter to their place!

Kajol made it so much fun

also fareeda jalal! what an actress! the scene where she finds out about HR- awe! she was so good there!

605921 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Maroonporsche

There was a time I thought it was a masterpiece

Now I only masterbate to kareenas portions😉

has to be the best comment this thread 🤣 i m ur fan maroon 🤣
605921 thumbnail
ON Topic
bakwas movie pehle dafa ma he dekh kar smjh agaya tha bakwas ha movie pori he nahe dekhe 🤣
643898 thumbnail

Originally posted by: koiza.k

i loved kajol in it!

the scene where she yells "adha te angrez ban gaya hai jedu pora ban jaye tu mainu dasti" HAHAHAHHA epic!

also her vase scene LOL

and the way she used to communicate with that gori who used to drop her daughter to their place!

Kajol made it so much fun

also fareeda jalal! what an actress! the scene where she finds out about HR- awe! she was so good there!

not only K3g but also in KKHH and MNIK she was better than SRK ! She is the only actress who used to overshadow him in my opinion 😆
BullsEye777 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: pathaka

er...i actually know ppl like geet...one of my best friends is like her,...and i mean, a carbon copy..😆

😆 And I always thought such characters were the result of some overacting actors..

Kareena has the same type of OTT role in Khushi as well. So I concluded that whenever she is asked to play a bubbly girl she acts the same way 😆
BullsEye777 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: koiza.k

Disagree, Geet was one of the most believable characters written and portrayed! It was not OTT imo- it was loud but thats the way geet was!

Well, our definitions of realistic depends on people we have met and things we have seen around us. For example, in the first post, TM refers to how OTT it is that HR could easily find the address where SRK lives. But that is a fact in UK. Addresses are easily available online.
-SalShah4eva- thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Elite Thumbnail + 3
I love this family film. Its the best okay.
-koiza- thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: BullsEye777

Well, our definitions of realistic depends on people we have met and things we have seen around us. For example, in the first post, TM refers to how OTT it is that HR could easily find the address where SRK lives. But that is a fact in UK. Addresses are easily available online.

well i am not talking about it that way- i am talking about the treatment of the movie

its the execution which makes you believe one thing right? i even fell that spirits exist after watching talaash as the execution was so top notch! here it fails! its half baked! so he finds the address through internet- how does that lead to kareena? things were unexplained and dealt with immaturity but as many say it never promised to make much sense either!