668837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: wat_up

i thought according to you Ajay was no competition and that Salman made him release at the same time. Anyways, the movie overseas not be in theaters much longer in some as Taalash is coming, Also remember SOS had less screens and wasnt shown everywhere overseas. plus, no movie is a solo release you just mean that no biggie released with ETT and anyways why comparing with this movie anyways.

That is one thing that we NEVER said but you always claim that we did!🥱 You said that Masala was the new in thing and JTHJ would be defeated. WTH!:|
816870 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Nkapoor3

Offcouse taran Adarsh and KN only hold value when it is a Salman movie, anyhow it has only been a week I am ready to wait for what BOI has to say about the overall verdict of the movie

Taran & Komal claimed Ready was an All Tim Blockbuster but in reality it was ONLY Blockbuster.

Also they claimed Ek Tha Tiger made 199 cr in India when the film actually made 187cr

Finally Box Office India is the oldest and most reliable source ever for Indian Box Office verdicts. Komal & Taran only came in BO trade in last 8 years time.
668837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Reemz*

Its not your movie so don't get so hyper. Am I saying anything wrong? Did Ready or Bodyguard have a solid script? Will they be remembered for their content in 10 years? Actually are they remembered at all for their content? Dabang at least had some solidity apart from just Sallu's presence. I am a SRK/Aamir/Salman fan but JTHJ has received positive reviews, more so than SOS/Ra-One/Bodyguard/Ready. I'm not saying it is flawless but it definitely had more to it content wise than any of those movies!
Hey Aishh, nice to meet you here too :)

@Bold-😆

Yeah havent seen you around for a while! Hows it going?((:
Nkapoor3 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: rambo_ka_baap

Taran & Komal claimed Ready was an All Tim Blockbuster but in reality it was ONLY Blockbuster.

Also they claimed Ek Tha Tiger made 199 cr in India when the film actually made 187cr

Finally Box Office India is the oldest and most reliable source ever for Indian Box Office verdicts. Komal & Taran only came in BO trade in last 8 years time.

big deal, wait and watch, I am waiting for BOI final verdict also 😛

Originally posted by: Aishh.

That is one thing that we NEVER said but you always claim that we did!🥱 You said that Masala was the new in thing and JTHJ would be defeated. WTH!:|

i wasnt talking to you to begin with and in no mood to argue, you can see who I quoted as they were the ones who said Salman made Ajay release his movie on diwali and in turn hurting SOS. Also, I never said SOS would beat or not beat the movie just that it would rock inPunjab which it did and also it did work and in some days it did better than the other movie despite less screens and not being shown everywhere abroad and other issues.

668837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: wat_up

i wasnt talking to you to begin with and in no mood to argue, you can see who I quoted as they were the ones who said Salman made Ajay release his movie on diwali and in turn hurting SOS. Also, I never said SOS would beat or not beat the movie just that it would rock inPunjab which it did and also it did work and in some days it did better than the other movie despite less screens and not being shown everywhere abroad and other issues.

But still that doesnt make it that she said that Ajay wasnt of any competition.!((:
I dont wanna argue as well! We CAN have a discussion you know!😳
643898 thumbnail

Jab Tak Hai Jaan Grosses 91 Crore Nett In Ten Days

Friday 23rd November 2012 10.00 IST

Boxofficeindia.Com Trade Network

Jab Tak Hai Jaan has grossed 91 crore nett in ten days. The business at mass centres fell from Monday onwards while the premium multiplexes have held up better. The film performed best in cities like Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata and Bangalore. The film lost around 4 crore nett due to Maharashtra being shut for some time over the weekend.

Overall the film will do around 115 crore nett lifetime business. The approx ten day business in some circuits was as follows.

Delhi/UP - 18 crore

East Punjab - 7 crore

CI - 2.90 crore

Rajasthan - 4.75 crore

as expected less than ra.one 🥱
*Reemz* thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 5
Aishh because no serial is interesting me enough :( After a long time I felt the old world charm in JTHJ (despite its obvious flaws) so ended up coming here to release my hangover over the film :P
668837 thumbnail

Originally posted by: *Reemz*

Aishh because no serial is interesting me enough :( After a long time I felt the old world charm in JTHJ (despite its obvious flaws) so ended up coming here to release my hangover over the film :P

Samee here! And its better I dont get started on IPK and EHM.😆
Yes JTHJ was highly flawed, the story was terrible at parts but it touched me. It had as soul as you said unlike the other movies with a not-so-good story.<3 It made me feel like I was watching one of those dreamy movies which I have been missing since long!😳
Awh come to the disc thread na!

Lol. BoxOffice India hasn't declared their verdict.

Your predictions seem faster than any thing!!!

If JTHJ is a blockbuster - I will congratulate all SRK fans and post the the article, myself.

But clearly what trades like Komal Nehta claims are, basic in terms of how the business is holding.

BoxOffice India is what bollywood industry follows.

well thats not totally true as many do go by Taran and Komal and also people tnd to go by who gives the best outcome.anyways, all these sources to be honest have their biases and BOI isnt that reliable as it undermines numbers as I have gotten to know. the problem in India is that there s no consistency unlike abroad and I guess these tags are just tags to be honest. i think as long as te movie recovers its costs its done good business but I guess having a tag is like having a validation. i think the industry once they see there movie being tagged a success they are happy. and since others will go by the trade aalysists we too can go by them then and say Ready is an ATBB because lay people are not going to go by BOI alone but but by the ones who they know BOI more to those who are into number things, because in reality living overseas i never knew there were such tags to me a movie is a hit or not plain and simple.

but yes it be interesting to see what tag BOI gives as they have said its just above avg right now.
Edited by wat_up - 12 years ago