532095 thumbnail

Originally posted by: nptfdo

Oh yeah .. she surpassed all of them because they all act and she over-acts 😳

šŸ˜†
ZoobiDoobi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
I really think she did. She is about on the same level as Madhuri and Sridevi. They both survived more than a decade. Bebo started in 2000 and its 2012 now!
starstruckk thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: guess_wh0

NO

Madhuri and Kajol are in a whole different league.

Karishma and Juhi have had much more success than Kareena.

Urmila and Manisha are twice the actress that Kareena is.

Agreed

I would go as far as saying Kareena's a good actress, and one of the best out of the current lot and better than some of the actresses from the 90s..but Kareena isn't all that great like some people make her out to be. It took her around 6 or so yrs to get where she is..she was annoying and over the top for nearly half of her career. You can not possibly be all that great if it took you quite a few yrs to pull up your socks and take your work seriously.
gilmores thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 365 Thumbnail + 8

In her dreams.

In reality, hell no.
And no it has absolutely nothing todo with being nostalgic towards the previous actresses. They are leaps and bounds better than Kareena and always will be.
Edited by chocolover89 - 13 years ago
532095 thumbnail

Originally posted by: ZoobiDoobi

I really think she did. She is about on the same level as Madhuri and Sridevi. They both survived more than a decade. Bebo started in 2000 and its 2012 now!

Wow, that is a bold thing to say! šŸ‘šŸ¼
745671 thumbnail
In one word, NO.

Kareena is a good actress but she has a pretty poor filmography. Either she has pointless good for nothing roles in 100 crore hits or she has a good role in movies nobody's seen and nobody remembers. I know her fans will spring up to say names like Dev and Chameli but ask the average audience and nobody remembers these films or anything about them. It doesn't matter if you have a good role if nobody's seen it or seen it and forgotten it.

How long can she coast on just one Jab We Met? Most of the 90s actresses have at least a handful of memorable movies and songs. Even after years, people remember movies like Beta, Darr, Kuch Kuch Hota Hai, Chandni, Chalbaaz, Lamhe, Dilwale Dulhania Le Jayenge, Hum Dil De Chuke Sanam, Devdas, Hum Tum, Black, Hum Aapke Hain Kaun, Saajan and countless others.

Kareena has only Jab We Met after working for so long.
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
No And Yes... she is a better actress than Maduri and Sri...

No because she's not a great dancer like Maduri or Karishma

In terms of acting she is as good if not better than 90s actreses
ZoobiDoobi thumbnail
20th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: EroticGauravMad

Wow, that is a bold thing to say! šŸ‘šŸ¼

Hey Long time šŸ¤— How are ya?
SomeOldUser thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Engager Level 4 Thumbnail + 8
No. Please don't compare her to the diplomatic actresses of the 90s.

Terenaina thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
madhuri wasn't just known for her dancing, she was an amazing actress and had amazing expressions that were natural. Just watch her performance in Anjaam and you'll know what a powerful actress she was