sogazelle thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Heat

I think next year we will get all our answers. If Kareena's films like EMAET, Heroine, Agent Vinod would become HIT then we would know tht she also has that pull. And if Katrina's films with the Khans become ATBBs then we will know who is the BOI Queen...

So basically, you just agreed that so far Kat is on top since she has already proven that she can give hits with the NON KHANS...while Kareena still has to prove herself...Again, I'll like to emphasize that we are not talking about acting prowess of these 2 actresses but their power to pull the crowd into the theater.
sogazelle thumbnail
Team Kareena

2007: KYA LOVE STORY HAI : we can her HIT because of the rage that she caused with ROCKING song: to me that's what you call star power.

2007: JWM with Shahid: Hit all the way. That was Kareena's movie.

2008: Tashan with Akshay, Saif, Anil: below average

2008: Golmal Returns with Ajay: Blockbuster

2009: Kambakkht Ishq with Akshay: Above Average.

Team Kat

2008: Race with Saif, Anil : Super Hit

2008: Singh is Kinng with Akshay: Blockbuster

2009: New York with John and Neil : Hit

2009: Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani with Ranbir: Super Hit

2009: De Dana Dan with Akshay: Above Average

Once again, Kat is on top with movies with the NON-KHANS.
sogazelle thumbnail

Originally posted by: IamaXXXstar

Sogazelle: Tashan was a total disaster not below average. I still remember the day when this forum was filled by Tashan and Kurbaan fanatics before their respective releases. There was so much pre-release hype. Ironically, both tanked really bad. 😆 How about we give the credit to Saif and Kareena's jodi for these two disasters?😆

I got Tashan BO numbers from Wiki, and they got it from BOI... Saif-Kareena are definitely not a hit pair...but they don,t seem to learn if Agent Vinod is anything to go by...
It's been proven quite often that real life couple don't fare so well on screen...part of it is usually overexposure... there are plenty of examples: Ash-Abhi: once they got married, all their movies together bombed; in Hollywood...Brad-Angie: Mr and Mrs Smith...J-LO-Ben Affleck: Jersy Girl
ruky786 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
Erm...I'm not bothered anymore...I just hope Kareena produces big performances and well Kat can keep entertaining...I mean her acting doesn't seem to be AMAZING but gotta give credit for her box office but still I don't care.
386904 thumbnail
How Many hits does Katrina have without KHANS including Imran khan??

Bebo has also given Hits without KHANS

1. Mujhe Kuch Kehna Hai

2. Aitraaz

3. Hulchul

4. Dosti

5. Ajnabi

6. 36 China Town

7. Jab We Met

8. Golmaal Returns

9. Golmaal 3

==================== Some more which were Average to Semi HIts 👏
Edited by -Billa- - 13 years ago
mz.gigglez thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Akshay was on high days at that time.. he was no less than a Khan every movie he did regardless of the script was a HIT.

As for kats power at BO yeah we all know shes got the hit record going on for a long time. No ones denying that .

Its funny how people are so easily ready to give the credit to Katrina for those HITS and not Kareena for being in 3 ATBB's.
686824 thumbnail
ASIN!! She has done 3 hindi movies and 2 of them are all time block busters, BEAT THAT! 😆
Relda thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: mz.gigglez

Akshay was on high days at that time.. he was no less than a Khan every movie he did regardless of the script was a HIT

But surprisingly, all the movies Akshay did with Kareena during that time failed at box-office. Go figure!

386904 thumbnail

Originally posted by: Relda

But surprisingly, all the movies Akshay did with Kareena during that time failed at box-office. Go figure!

Aitraaz & Ajnabi were HITS !
mz.gigglez thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Relda

I was talking about the year 2007 when he did Welcome, NL, BB and Heyy Baby and they all were HITS . Its not my concern that he couldnt keep up with his streaks of hits.