.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Neetu_GirlPower

u seriously are laughable if ur comparing KURBAAN with ready and dabanngg...genres ka koi sense hai ya nahi

if u were more sensible u had picked TASHAN...dat makes sense...

Actually Golmaal 3 would have been better choice. But am glad Billa didn't say that one, because than I wouldn't have any answer for him lol. Because clearly Kurbaan is 100 times better film than Dabang and Ready.
smilecheese thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail Engager Level 1 Thumbnail
I like his movies and I think he is talented and picks up raw material and polishes it in a way that attracts all types of audiences.

I still don't like him personally, bad experiences while meeting him plus he comes off arrogant in his interviews.
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 5

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: beboholic

Actually Golmaal 3 would have been better choice. But am glad Billa didn't say that one, because than I wouldn't have any answer for him lol. Because clearly Kurbaan is 100 times better film than Dabang and Ready.

Typical POO... u shud b proud of Bebo doing GOLMAAL 3 kind of movie which grossed 100+ crore, Clean Good Comedy... 1000 times better than pathetic crap Kurbaan 😆
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Originally posted by: Neetu_GirlPower

if u think ur playing with words will prevent me from understanding wht u meant...then u r wrong..u said something offensive on a public forum...now u r trying to BS ur way out by saying tht pride and all that..

talking abt this thread...u have started counting on my post first...i have no intention to ruin my posts with someone like u...if u have any shame plz leave my posts alone...i have been distasteful the whole day speaking to u...enuff now...find others who can bear you not me...

Ok... 😊
Sultan.Mirza thumbnail

Sarcastic Chatterbox

Over Confident Aamir Khan

Every Single person from the crowd was paid 2 be there for this pic... 😆
Edited by Da_BagarhBilla - 14 years ago
petticoat thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Da_BagarhBilla

Kamaal hai... u called me Disgusting in Salman Ready thread... i just shared it here... and now u calling me PIG...🤣

Saarey ke saarey jaanwar mujhe hi bana daalo... main toh pehle se hi jaanwar hoon.. "Billa" khunkhaar 😆

lol

do u actually take notes on who said what to you and all?😆😆😆 so u can bring it in later threads?

petticoat thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
he may not be a perfectionist because each and every one of us have different definitions for perfection.

Atleast I know his movies will have a story..he scrutinizes details on every movie he does. some directors have even been annoyed with him for that.

He is a marketing genius for sure.

is he overconfident? well he has made a mark for himself and has his confidence based on that. BW has ppl acting like kings and queens without any substance. on a comparative scale, he is much better
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Da_BagarhBilla

Typical POO... u shud b proud of Bebo doing GOLMAAL 3 kind of movie which grossed 100+ crore, Clean Good Comedy... 1000 times better than pathetic crap Kurbaan 😆

Yes I'm proud of Bebo and I should be...Thank you very much! 😃
569820 thumbnail
Neither is Aamir infallible and nor do I think he is trying to convince people that he is infallible. The title, " Mr. Perfectionist" was given to him by the media folks because of their silly penchant for coming up with weird titles for actors who make it big...you know, along the same lines of King Khan, Piggy Chops and what have you. And no, they did not ask for it. That's why, chiding HIM for being a perfectionist doesn't make sense.

As for overconfidence, how on earth would we know what level of confidence he bears? I have watched his interviews and let me just say that he seldom gives off this "oh, I'm Mr. Perfect, so you better bow down while talking to me" vibe. He comes across as just any other actor to me unlike SRK who can't do without waving around his "king khan" title or Salman who ...well, never mind, not in the mood today. ;) Even if Aamir might have offhandedly blurted out things that reflect overconfidence, let's cut some slack to the guy, now why don't we? His movies are well made, they're both commercially as well as critically acclaimed, and most of the people enjoy watching them including someone as picky as me. So obviously some amount of "swagga" is given. For the most part, I find Aamir likeable. As for him naming his dog "SRK"...I don't know what to say about that as I'm hearing that for the first time. Though the way I see it, it's all about balance. ;) If a guy named SRK gets put on the pedestal and gets to shove his "king" title into people's faces on one side of the scale, it's only fair the same name is also given to a dog on the other side of the scale to keep it balanced, you know what I mean.😉 So, yup, it's all about balance, which I've heard is the key to success. SRK's success, of course.😛

Jokes apart, I believe that a complex Aamir must be facing right now is that he has set a very high standard for himself and I'm pretty sure he feels sorta obligated to live up to that standard and try his best not to disappoint the audience. Pretty much explains his series of unconventional movies that almost always touch on a part of reality. That's just how his rep is in bollywood now and perhaps he gets the feeling that digressing from it would land him in a risky territory. Me personally, I would love to watch him loosen up a bit and start doing more movies and not just the ones from his own production house.
Edited by _VERSACE_ - 14 years ago
569820 thumbnail
whew...happy reading.😳