31609 thumbnail
haha...i dunt think there are many i like either...i mean...i like her performances but not necessarily the muvie...omkara, JWM, 3I is all i can think of..😆
360297 thumbnail
Meena, have you watched Chameli? I didnt even know she was in it until I watched the movie and really I was very very impressed 😊
31609 thumbnail

Originally posted by: lensahunte08

Am not sure if this actually happened. But I heard from a kareena fan that when kareena was giving flops after flops in the beg of her career, no other director/producer wanted to cast her. So she was sitting at home for a long time for no work....until Imtiaz came with her with Jab We Met. I love this guy. 😃

if thts true...then my luve for imtu increased exponentially....

but i dunt think it is...flops dunt effect kareena...shes had soo many flops i cant even keep track of...but she was always portrayed as "THE" heroine of the industry...she was always abt big producers, big directors and big films....when not abt big performances...
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Meena1

LOL..😆😆 I am trying to remember Kareena movies that I actually like but i can't go beyond JWM.. whats wrong with me..😆

Oh trust me kareena has a lot of bad films so am not surprised. She doesn't know how to pick good scripts. I don't think she still knows how to pick good scripts.
31609 thumbnail
yeh like desu said...shes on crack most of the times when she reads scripts...rarely does a JWM or an omkara come along...lol...which is why im super tensed abt her 2011 releases.....agent vinod im sure will be awsome..coz its sriram raghavan hello!! the guy's a genius....but tht muvie is too far off...ra.one, sbm, bodyguard....all are a bit..🤔
.khoobsurat. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2
I think kareena's problem is that she just wants to work. She is really passionate about acting. So most of the times she just does it to act and doesn't bother about how the film will turn out. Not saying she doesn't want her films to be a hit, but she doesn't think about it too hard and plans it out. That's why she had flops after flops all these years. And now, she seems to figured out how to get a hit, but still doesn't pick good films.
Edited by lensahunte08 - 14 years ago
Somii thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail

Wow salman is looking sooo cool .although i dont like salman kareena jodi that much but i really hope this movie work for them.
desigal90 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: zainab25

You know who I am secretly extremely excited to see in 2011.

Imran and Kareena. --- First, for me, she's the 'hero' of the film....second, it sounds exotic to me. Don't tell no one though.:P

Kareena looks good with one Khan, and that is SAK. Other than that, I like her with Ajay and Shahid.

For the sake of quoting, I had to remove you mystery scroll, but haila, it really had me intrigued!
So I'll bold the parts I agree with. Same here, I have a very good feeling about immu adn bebo. partly coz everyoen already thinks they'll look mismatched, so it cant get any worse can it, lol
And ESPECIALLY agree wtih teh second bold part jee. They sizzle. Absolutely sizzle. Offscreen a tad bit more than onscreen so far 😆
desigal90 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 5

Originally posted by: zainab25

^^ Hehe. You know, Kareena has really grown on me. She has morphed as an actor, as a human being too. Yea, she still has her blond moments, but that's her trademark feature.. (Lol, sry Desu!), other than that, I really want her to do good in the business. She has hit thirty, she is every man's dream still, she's doing decent work...(barring Golmaal 😵). She's apparently working w/ all the Khans this year *headwall*...but I hope she surprises us all with a film here or there.

Arre, no worries yaara!
People are like...lights. Some people..well...some people are light bulbs, and others tube lights. I accepted a long time ago that Bebo dearest falls into the tube light category. Thode bujh bujh ke jalti hai...slow slow 😆
But hey, I love her for that as well!
Besides, she has Saifu darling as her backup generator, toh dimaag ki tube light bhi kaafi bright jalti hai. 😆
Edited by desigal90 - 14 years ago
zoyah thumbnail
18th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
her look remind me of jwm