Why Rahul is considered toxic?

MuguetDScorpion thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Put aside Rubinav, he is irritating even without them in the picture.

The way he talks during WKV, sometimes looks like he considers himself the person who knows everything. IRRITATING !

Shouting and making those gorilla mimicking Nikki is NOT ENTERTAINING.

When he has no one as support, he becomes the abla maard. Unfortunately even I felt bad for him and supported and praised him. Shame on me. But as soon as he has someone, he behaves like a gunda.

rdrp17 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Agenda really? Just like Rahul thinks that everything is about targeting him, including the use of word 'Disha' in a different context.

I think you're forgetting that there were many in this same forum who had whole heartedly supported him during Jasmine's fiasco. Infact I started believing him to be a strong contender after that incident.

But what has worked against his favour is his filthy language and over confident attitude. His crass language which was unnecessary in recent times makes me dislike him now

Wish he had some humility in him, he would definitely go places then

Edited by rdrp17 - 4 years ago
1185065 thumbnail

He is irritating cheap and a MCP

1185065 thumbnail

Originally posted by: MuguetDScorpion

Put aside Rubinav, he is irritating even without them in the picture.

The way he talks during WKV, sometimes looks like he considers himself the person who knows everything. IRRITATING !

Shouting and making those gorilla mimicking Nikki is NOT ENTERTAINING.

When he has no one as support, he becomes the abla maard. Unfortunately even I felt bad for him and supported and praised him. Shame on me. But as soon as he has someone, he behaves like a gunda.

Haena he portrays himself as this akela victim aur sab log iske piche padre hai 😭 when it’s not true nobody targets him

Originally posted by: Chopatgomake

Haena he portrays himself as this akela victim aur sab log iske piche padre hai 😭 when it’s not true nobody targets him

Kabhi na kabhi toh akele padte hain sab. Like Kavita currently everyone pokes her and then she explodes. Even though she keeps kheechoing the matters, just when everyone gangs up on her I feel bad. I also felt bad for Rahul. There was time he was unnecessary targeted. But apart from those weeks, he constantly shows his arrogance and overconfidence. Actually more than Rubina, he has superiority complex. He can mock everyone about their acting but no one can comment on his singing. And who is he ? TBH I didn't know him before BB as I don't watch Indian Idol. I don't even know if I have heard his songs. So before commenting on others acting, he should see if people know him. 😆

saniya9919 thumbnail
19th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 4

He doesn't know how to speak sometimes, he mimics people. He behaves rudely. Otherwise I like him.

galaxyfan thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Coldplaying

Because he is the only one giving back to forum ki devi Rubina.

Wrong! I actually used to like him but he is becoming unlikable day by day. I'm no blind follower. As a person's real face come out so should the audience's opinion of them. Plus his wonderful words for women...gross.

I'm not a Rubina fan either.

Edited by galaxyfan - 4 years ago

Originally posted by: Sayan65

So the reason for this hatred is his way of talking? Riiiiiightt. I considered his way of talking to be measured and logical when he is not fighting. He gives one liners that are really great at throwing people off and unnerving them. So i quite like it. Maybe you dont. Fair enough. Regarding nikki, when she behaved an inconsiderate brat in the beginning and her answer to everything is "meri marzi, me karungi" etc I think its only fair that rahul uses the only tactic that shuts her up for god while also making others laugh. This is the only tactic that has been effective in shutting her down when she tries to shout and have her way. I think entertainment is something that generally makes you laugh. There are already 4 or 5 housemates who laugh wholeheartedly and find it entertaining. Even salman mimics her voice everytime on WKV. So, I think by general consensus, it is ENTERTAINING.

When he had no one, he did behave like an abla maard as you say. He did not bitch or cry or moan about it. He stayed alone, did his thing until aly came and became friends. I do not see much difference between his behavious pre aly and post aly. He has fought his own battles before aly and after aly. Nothing has changed in that regard. Im sorry but i do not agree.

Imitating the way someone speaks is fine like Salman does. Making sounds like Gorilla isn't. How is doing "aaaaaaaiiiii aaaaeee aaaa" sound like if he was 5 years old funny ? People laugh only because they are against Nikki or because Nikki herself starts smiling. She is a gone case herself, she smiles even when she accuses someone forcibly kissing her. I think he used to do the same for Eijaz or Pavi in first week and it was hell irritating but then stopped.

I am not saying he can't fight his own battles. He can and always did. Just saying when he is targeted unnecessary and is sided by the housemates he is likeable. I loved him when he was shaant. He gave it back but stayed in limits. Didn't show his overconfidence nor his arrogance. It's human behavior to show off when someone is actually there to support. Look at Jas. That bachchi became badtameez as soon as Aly came as support. It's not like she wasn't strong before. She was but now she is arrogant.

josh135 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

I think right from the time he joined he didn’t have control on his tongue and from his perspective only he felt whatever he was saying was right but his choice of words have always been to personal and the has always made him too toxic. Everyone has mostly said it out of the spirit of the game but I’ve noticed he always has gone out of the boundry line.

Plus when anyone will tell him anything his way of replying is very very bad. Fine you give it back but his is like 10 times more bad.

I personally find him to be the most pathetic person in the house. In terms of what and how he says.

Originally posted by: Sayan65

Mocked about acting? When? He actually praised jasmine that tu acchi actress h isliye ye performance de sakti h. He is implying that because she is a good actor, she can use that to her advantage over here. Never has he told anybody ghatiya actor or PaPpu actor. Calling someone a pappu nalla singer is directly saying you are bad at your profession which is absolutely ridiculous given rahul has been doing live shows for 15 years. Understand the difference now? Probably not, coz why change your mind or stance based on what someone on this forum says, even if its logical

So according to you, you are logical but if someone disagrees he or she isn't ? 🤔

And again, I am talking about Rahul's behavior towards others which I don't like. If you are bringing Abhinav then let me tell you that I didn't like him commenting on his singing career. Even more coming from a person who was decent so far. But we are talking about why Rahul is considered toxic so I just mentioned him.

Every time there is a drama he says "yeh toh actor hain" in a mocking tone. "Isko kaun janta hai ?" "Hum toh actor nahin hai", implying that he doesn't fight for performance or footage. This is maybe not too strong statements but it is still mocking the acting industry for me. And TBH I don't care about whatever he says but then he shouldn't get offended if someone does the same or worse.