..Armaania.. thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: -iLoveZaynMalik

When I had seen the first few episodes of this show I thought that they would show Maya getting happiness after what a traumatic life she led but instead they are showing all this! I would consider my time wasted if in the end they show that Maya is the one who suffers for her whole life. It is so horrible..

Well a time waste as well as my head would spin considering how fast they changed her character from grey to totally negative. She is not just a normal woman, she was a woman being victim of assault since childhood. She surely cannot use that to get Arjun.
Fernandes43 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail

Originally posted by: ..Armaania..

I totally agree with you. Just to justify the title "beyhadh" they are doing so much to her character.

When limits go 'Beyhadh', only those who have a 'stomach to digest', take their 'bite'!
Edited by Fernandes43 - 8 years ago
Khushi_love thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

So do you as a viewer want that ? Maya, who changed completely due to abusive past and assault is using it as a weapon to get someone? Her beyhadh could be anything but not so low that she makes fun of the issue that completely changed her life

It's NOT about what you n I want as viewers...Wants of the viewers are varied...

It's about what the CVs are showing us...That is not varied, but one thing.

Her Beyhadh could actually be anything. There is also the possibility that Maya could turn out to be the killer...Then what?😆
Khushi_love thumbnail

I think she meant that if the rape attempt is true, Ayan the character which was shown normal until this rape attack will be butchered. Because they never showed Ayan grey, it was all out of blue moon he did this. His drunken state, feelings for brother or to get the keys, nothing can justify him tearing her clothes. It is assault that's why I hope CVs dont blame Maya for it because her trauma seemed so genuine and real. Poor thing was in a shock

I suggest you re read Lilac's post...She is only talking about a fake rape, which could be the likely scenario here.
..Armaania.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: Fernandes43

What was on her mind, when Maya chose to lock Arjun's room?
Anyway, his hands were tied & he must have lost some strength to fight back, because of sedation!
Still, he can manage to get-up & run away! What is the fear?
No, that can't be! She can always play 'suicide drama' to keep him under check!
Then why did she lock him up!

An open/unlocked bed-room provides easy access to Arjun, in case some one is looking for him in the house! So he should be locked & kept out of bounds!

Why? Because Arjun is needed only as an audience and not as a player in 'about to be unfolding' drama!
Well, does it mean she was expecting Ayaan's arrival to her house?
If she was knowing, why didn't she prevent his entry to her house?
One can catch a mouse only if he keeps a bait, with some access! Shutting the door or prevention of entry is not a good strategy!
So she allowed him in! Did she expect him to go violent?
Perhaps! She saw the 'hand going up against her', once earlier!
Why did not she kick him back(as she did with Samay!) & tame him? Or bring him under control with her gun?
Did she want the drama to go on & make sure Arjun hears what he has to?
Is he not a serious threat? is there any risk?
An enraged - out of mind, Ayaan was not a great threat, if proper calculation is done!
Was maya in control all the time? (She is always capable of kicking him in right places to defend her!)

Timely arrival of Samay (through open door from outside!) is not very convincing!
Jhanvi not reaching out for her help is baffling!
Quick arrival of police on scene is amazing!
Is it a story of 'crying wolf'?

Woah you summed it up awesomely 👏
Well they all remain questions with some bits and pieces of guesses.

Even if Maya wanted Ayan to intefere she might have thought it will be something not so serious and a crime. Maybe he ll just try to be aggressive and
She will blame her. But Ayan also reacted to it and reacted to it much more than Maya could expect thats why maybe shes in trauma now. Maybe she wanted a drama but a minor one not till such an extent.

Another thing she threw all the stuff to show Arjun that everything is a mess but wouldn't have CCTV catched that bit? It would go against her
..Armaania.. thumbnail

Originally posted by: ---Khushi---

It's NOT about what you n I want as viewers...Wants of the viewers are varied...

It's about what the CVs are showing us...That is not varied, but one thing.

Her Beyhadh could actually be anything. There is also the possibility that Maya could turn out to be the killer...Then what?😆

Like this it can be anything. But as a viewer it is disturbing for me to watch a person whose life changed completely due to assault tried to use assault as her weapon to show her beyhadhness. She has been a real victim and she knows the intensity of it.
Novarieaa thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Like this it can be anything. But as a viewer it is disturbing for me to watch a person whose life changed completely due to assault tried to use assault as her weapon to show her beyhadhness. She has been a real victim and she knows the intensity of it.

This is a real wrong notion that victims of abuse pass their lives as helpless, docile things always. Victim of all any kind of abuse can go on to be even bigger abuser in his/her life. It's called the cycle of abuse. Read it up online. This is sad but true.
441597 thumbnail
Khushi, Maya till now has been a character who is wild, violent, manipulative and obsessive to unhealthy limits; but at the same time, she's consistently remained a sympathetic figure throughout (and despite) her antics.

If they portray her as staging a rape attempt, then it will turn her irredeemably evil, which IMO will go against what the makers want to convey. Then she'll be no more than just another regular vamp on Television, among a 19098098086 more others like her.
Edited by krystal_watz - 8 years ago
Khushi_love thumbnail

Originally posted by: krystal_watz

Khushi, Maya till now has been a character who is wild, violent, manipulative and obsessive to unhealthy limits; but at the same time, she's consistently remained a sympathetic character.

If they portray her as staging a rape attempt, then it will turn her irredeemably evil, which IMO will go again what the makers want to convey. Then she'll be no more than just another regular vamp on TV among a 19098098086 more others like her.

I get your point Krystal...The point I'm trying to make is that the CVs are trying to say thru Maya that Maya's ill mind makes her do all the various crimes she's committing...We have seen her talks with her god like ," Main aur Kya Karti,, Bhagwaan, ?" "Main aisa nahi karna chahti thi" etc.

Here too, the situation was that Arjun had made up his mind to leave her for good...Hence she needed to stage some drastic illusion to hold him back to her...Basically, she has done it because her love for Arjun recognises no Hadh...Or in short, it is Beyhadh...

She does not recognises which act makes her irredemeeble thanks to her broken moral compass...
kankabhor thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 3
On contrary, I want it to be Maya's plan which will add to storyline and is more interesting to watch. If maya is right and Ayaan is wrong, then what's left in the show?? It would have been other thing if Arjun had sided with Ayaan but here Arjun is supporting maya. They r rich. THey can hire best lawyer. Police is on their side. So it's shut n open case if truth is on Maya's side. Maya-Arjun will be end game so what's the point of showing all Maya's craziness??

This story is about Maya and her beyhadness.. Makers want to show how anything beyhad is bad which comes with maya loosing everything at the end and Arjun also loosing. If arya ends up together and fight this together, this show will turn out to be like just another love story? Pretty boring.. On other hand if it's her plan then it would be so much interesting and every character will be getting redemption. Now Ayaan vandana won't forgive Arjun ever so he will end up alone. Maya will end up alone, may be in asylum and saanjh will end up alone leaving samay.

And frankly I don't watch this show for any social message or as morality lessons. It's just a show like millions of others. So I am ok if one character stages fake attempt of rape case. That would be much better for show than lovey dovey husband wife fighting together ..
Edited by kankabhor - 8 years ago