They promised that the show will be different from others. I don't know about others but I wanted Maya to be a mixture of gopi and rashi in Saathiya. Btw, its been long to see you here. first you user id was white rose, then diwinepearl and now this one. We were strongly opposing dheera couple right? nice to see you.
What one expects and what is promised, promoted by the makers about their product aren't same. The first promo of beyhadh itself indicated Maya being obsessed to the extent of going pschyopath, the burning down of pandith's house for predicting negative about future of her relationship with her lover and then asking forgiveness with God for her deed while justifying her reason to burn down the house - sorry Bhagwan ji, lekin unhe aisa nahi bolna chahiye tha na- all these clearely indicated she goes pshycopath in her obessession. So I don't see why people get offended when someone calls Maya a psychopath and doubt her actions as that's what given out in promos and attracted people towards this show. It's like going to coffee shop and expecting to be served with milk shake just because coffee shops happens to have milk.
Also there is no outright bashing of Maya, almost everyone empathizes with her, I understand that many here as well as in real life consider the word psychopath as gaali, probably that's why people get offended here by that word. It's the failure of our society that a serious mental illness condition is considered as gaali whereas no one uses malaria, jaundice, cancer as gaalis. But these kind of forums are opportunity for discussing out such things and widening our perceptives towards a lot of things, instead if we involve in getting offended, name calling without even trying to understand the other person's opinion is just sad.