Hansarang thumbnail
10th Anniversary Thumbnail Explorer Thumbnail
Nice really loved 👏it 👍🏼
Black_Angel thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Easter Egg Contest Winner (2022) Thumbnail + 4
Sorry for being late ..
Read all the missed up parts ryt now ...

OSM updates 👏👏

Thanks for pm
APRIL14 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail
SORRY 4 THE LATE COMMENT 😳
Comment 4 part 8 😳
Meur Rasta 😉 4 this update and mostly for spare Josh not to carry RIYA from pub to her room again thanks 4 Riya didn't found her portrait 😉 in Josh's room ,she found FLUFFY'S pic 😆 good going girl 👏 i like your story because you are not following the typical love story rules 👍🏼
Josh ,omg ,he became a mystery for me love to solve it ☺️
I WAS OUT OF TOWN THAT'S WHY I AM LATE 😳
THIS STORY IS INDEED UNIQUE TO ME 😃
APRIL14 thumbnail
Comment for chapter 9
another AWESOME ,BLUSHING,WALA update 👍🏼
Mrs Rose is very kind ,warm, lovely ,motherly woman at the same time she is strong and full of humour ,i like this lady 😳
Riya is confused 😕 if she don't want this job then why she came hear 😕 and FLUFFY ,U naughty boy 🤣and hear come our hero THE LOGAN aka ARJUN 😳 he and his rudeness something never changed and i don't wish him to changed 😳 What about ROSH 😕 may be she don't like to stay in village that's why ARJUN don't like city people 😔 i don't think she is dead 😕STORY GETTING MORE INTERESTING TO ME ,PLZ CONTINUE SOON
AnuRjun thumbnail
Heyy dear.. Thankss a ton fr pm..
I really appreciate that..
N finally arjun n riya met..
N what a meeting it was..!!
Fluffy n Sandy..those two stole the show..
Thankss again..
N do pm me..in future..
I wanna read ur other stories if there are any..plzz send me the links..
Thank u..
APRIL14 thumbnail
jo
update plz
APRIL14 thumbnail
Jo
ab kitni imtihan logi ?
update soon
APRIL14 thumbnail
JO
PLZ PLZ PLZ Update
Jo_Pinchy thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 2
[MEMBERS ONLY]

AJEEB DASTAN CHAPTER TEN

How are you'll lovelies? Very sorry if you've been looking out for the update. Finally here! It's a short update buh please adjust karlo. 😳 My exams are going on, so I won't be able to update often. And this update is not pm'ed to anyone. Sorry yaar, just in a rush.

Just so you know, first two parts are written from characters point of view. And I have selected a playlist for this chapter.

• Poison and Wine- by Civil wars
  • In the dark on Monday- by The Woodlands.
  • The gift of a friend- by Demi Lovata.

Arjun's POV

"How dare she?" I frown, recalling her beautiful face and her attempts to be friends with me. I stop by in the hallway and clutch the railings, taking the pride that I didn't let it happen.

Villagers have always been terrified about me. Then what's with this girl? Does she not know who I am? Well villagers have formed their own stories about who I am and my personal life; hardly do they know the truth. The flashback of the past replays again, I feel my knuckles hurt with the constant pressure on clutching the railings.

I hear the front door open allowing the sun rays inside, after which a tiny shadow leads inside through the entrance. It was her. My eyes narrowed as I watched her every move. What did she say her name was? I focus once again replaying the earlier memory... "by the way myself Riya."

I had thought she would be out from here but looks like she was taking her work seriously. I watch her taking pictures around the mansion avoiding the upper floor, where I was standing. Giving away this mansion was the most painful thing for me. But that won't stop me from the work I have started off, the secrets I hold back from the people. It was because of Mom, I had agreed.

Her eyes catch mine, and she quickly looks away trying to concentrate on her work. I watch her lips move, mumbling something, quite possibly regarded to me. I smirk as she manages to steal a glance in between towards me.

I felt my facial muscles tense in anger, looking at the poodle following her owner.

"Don't you understand, or do I have to repeat again?" I bark at her, my voice echoing through the empty corridors of the hall. It's not like I hate dogs, in fact I love them. But anyone messing around Sandy is something I can't tolerate.

Sandy was the only memory left behind by Roshni, after this mansion.

Interrupting my thoughts, the flashback plays again in the back of my mind, she spins around in my arms, her eyes little shy and embarrassed and scared. It was so easy to read her face. Her voice interrupts my thoughts.

"I can't leave him alone okay, I'm almost done. And I'll be out of this place." She says shooting a look at me.

"Please, that would be great." I say to her sarcastically.

Once again she whispers something to the poodle and leaves making her way outside the mansion

With quick strides, I return to my room and stand by the window, watching her jog down the hill carrying the poodle in her arms.

As she disappears from my sight, I recall the number of times we came across each other, as if, as if it was... meant to be. I take a while to register that in my mind. But then I frown at the little flashback; the ring that was in her hand which was there the first time when we met on the hill but now it wasn't on her hand. I shift my thoughts and stare at her fading image.

"Not many days you'll sustain here, as soon as you learn the truth about me, you will no longer be around" I smirk sadly at the thought.

RIYA'S POV

I am not like the others who break promises easily; which is why I came back regardless of what had happened between us. The embarrassing moment between Fluffy and Sandy, and then being closer to him, almost raced my heart to death.

I quickly take pictures; and strangely, I felt very awkward of his presence in the same room. I hated his rude behaviour towards me. I hated the thought that he hated Fluffy. I know it was Fluff's fault, but that's something we couldn't control.

His eyes meet mine for a moment, I quickly look away. "How rude of this man?" He's been staring me for a while.

"Anyways, looks like Fluffy you'll get a restraining order from this mansion." I say to Fluffy.

I hold Fluffy in my arms and jog down the hill without even looking back. As I strode down, I stop in my tracks and spin around. Though I was far away from the mansion, I could see a silhouette move at one of the windows on the top floor.

Why is he keeping a watch on me? I frown at the blurry image and walk past the Manor house, down to Duggan's house.

It was already afternoon, with quick strides I entered my room. Thankfully no one was around; Matty must be at the pub, no idea about Josh and Patrick. I clean Fluffy and make him rest for a while.

I return to the kitchen to feed my growling tummy. Looking around, I find the food containers on the dining table, which smelled of delicious and welcoming food. Matty had already cooked for us, and that made me feel really guiltier for leaving her alone. I make sure I return to them something, or do something in gratitude.

The house was absolutely empty, so after a silent lunch I return to my room and dial Ambi's number. I wait for the phone to connect, finally some good network coverage, saved me from going up the hill. Phew! Mr Logan and his encounters!

"Grr, Ambs whats happening babe? Call me back soon, have a lot of talking to do with you. Love ya!" Beep. I send her the voicemail and sit back on my bed. What was keeping this women busy today, I wondered. Ambi was one of the outgoing girls, who loved dating different guys but abstained from a commitment. I laugh remembering she telling me, how guys madly wanted to marry her.

Boredom had bitten me, I start flipping my phone in my hands thinking what to do next. I was glad I had admitted my mistake to Arjun, well Logan sounds better, isn't it?

I lie down on the bed, and start scrolling the contacts. "Sid?" I shoot up from the bed.

I dial Sid, chewing my nails waiting for him to answer my call.

"f**k, where have you been Ri, I've been trying to reach for ages. Care explaining me, how is everything out there?"

I almost flipped my phone down, panicking at his swearing I bite my lip, I had forgotten to inform Sid about my arrival. Well blame Logan for the interruption that day; else I wouldn't have to listen to Sid.

"I'm really sorry Sid. Things just kept rolling over, I... it slipped out of my mind. And I had issues with network. I hope that explains." I say this so fast, that I fail to breathe and sigh finally.

I hear Sid breathe out slowly on the other end, as if relieved to hear I was safe.

"So how is Monica?" I start a friendly conversation between us hoping his anger has eased off.

"We are doing well. All thanks to my lovely cupid." I feel him smile on the phone.

I sigh in relief and chuckle at his words.

"I'm sure the Duggan's are taking good care of you?" His tone changed from a friend to a protective father.

I giggle at his concerns.

"They are really good to me. In fact I feel guilty because I can't be at home most of the times. But yeah, I'll think of something. I owe them big time."

"It's okay! You need not feel that way okay, Matty has always been so kind, warm and adorable to everyone, you know!" I hear a silence on the other end. Of course, he was missing them.

I chew my lip and speak further, "Why not spend this weekend with us here. I'm sure they will love it."

Sid is silent for a while thinking about my suggestion. "Well, I'll try but please don't inform them. If I can't make it, they will simply be disappointed, especially Matty."

"You don't have a choice. Please, for me. Come over this weekend." I wait for my emotional therapy to succeed.

He laughs. "Oh..Do I not?"

I roll my eyes, "Yes!" I say with a demanding voice.

I tell him about my journey to Cornwall and visiting Fowey and the things I bought from that place. Of course not all the details, i skipped some details about Josh and Mr Logan...

There is a silence for a while, thinking what we should speak next about. The silence is a bit awkward, and then he mumbles softly "Don't you want to know how things are out here?"

We spoke about everything leaving the only topic that actually I hated to discuss.

"As if that will change how things have been in the past?", I snort into the phone, my body tightened with the memories haunting back.

"No." I hear him exhale softly.

It was better that way. I don't want any updates about them. And that was totally out of my nature to be nosy into their business.

I interrupt him with an upbeat tone, "No excuses then. I will see you on coming weekend and yes tag Monica along."

He laughs, in fact a cute laugh upon his girlfriend's reference. I smile being happy for this couple; my friends.

"Yes Senorita" I hear him stomp his foot and stand erect like a soldier.

The sun was already out. I didn't realise it was morning as the windows were shut. Last night it was only me and Patrick for dinner. He updated me about Matty staying late in the pub as there is a fund raising event this weekend, while Josh was away for his assignment.

I felt bad that she didn't involve me into it. But Patrick explained that I was busy with Mansion work, so she didn't think it was right to create more work.

I turn around on my side, snuggling tighter into my warm blanket. I hear my phone vibrate a couple of times but I ignore it. Sleep takes over!

It goes off again in some time. With a low groan I pull my phone to my ears, my eyes still shut and voice a bit groggy, hardly able to hear. "H..ello!"

A familiar voice barks the details into my ears, "You are late! In 10 minutes at the mansion."

I shoot up from my sleep. "Who's calling?" I ask but before my question reaches out to the caller, the call disconnects.

I quickly dial back the number and wait for the answer. It rings thrice and finally my call's being answered.

"I just got a call from this number. Um.. may I..."

I am already cut off from speaking further. " Yes, and you better make it on time. Else we don't need you."

I frown in shock at his words. How dare he speak to me like that; and that too disturbing my sleep? I groan in frustration.

"May I know your name sir?" I speak through my gritted teeth.

"Arjun!" his voice retaliating the same level of anger as me.

My heart skips a beat hearing his name for the first time. I gather my sinking senses back and quickly retort. "Is that how you greet mornings to people huh?"

" In 10 min at the mansion. The workers are already here," he says ignoring my earlier question. And then the line goes dead.

I close my parted mouth that was about to give him an earful.

"Hello? Hello?" I grunt in anger. "He hung up on me?" I look to myself in the mirror, watching the frown on my face and the way he was getting under my skin.

I check my phone to see if Ambi has tried to get back to me. I pout sadly at my phone. No reply yet.

Sorry stopped it in between. What's gonna happen next? 😉

Hoping you liked the update. Please leave your comments!

I have pictures for you. Before that, let me tell you what I write in the fiction about the characters, do not resemble them in real life. So don't think this certain celeb's behaves in the way I write them LOL.😆 Anyway Proceed!

I imagine Sid and Monica as these two love birds below.😊

Becki Newton as Keira Rowling

Siddarth Mallya as Amit Arora.

Edited by Jo_Pinchy - 11 years ago
fairyshah thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Voyager Thumbnail + 3
ARJUN POV of riya was great but he was sad coz he thinks if she gets to know real him and his past she wont come near him
aesa kiya huwa tha ?i wanna know ?
poor fluffy got the angry arjun ..
riyas pov regarding him was amazing
she thinks abt him ever since their first encounter which amazes her as he gets un der skin lol always making her angry
what was the worst past of riya . i think i forgot i have to re read the starting again lol agar itna din din baad milega update toh aesa hoga di
riyas and sids convo was great bit emotional
aww poor riya ko thik se sonne bhi nahi diya subha subha angry young man ki tarah fone par class le daali
hahaha
great update
loved reading it
and eys short tha but becoz of your busy schdule and exam its exceptional
all the very best
ps: yipeee me first 🤪🥳