Varun Dhawan and Natasha Dalal host low-key birthday for daughter Lara as she turns one
Bollywood actor Varun Dhawan and wife Natasha Dalal celebrate daughter Lara’s first birthday with a low-key, intimate gathering of close friends.
Published: Thursday,Jun 05, 2025 12:12 PM GMT-06:00

A warm family video of actor Varun Dhawan and his wife Natasha Dalal celebrating their daughter Lara’s first birthday has surfaced online. The couple, who became parents in 2024, marked the special occasion with a private gathering attended by close friends and family.
In the video, Natasha is seen holding little Lara while Varun stands close beside them. The atmosphere appears light-hearted and cheerful as guests cheer and join in the celebration. The clip has since gone viral on social media, with fans gushing over the adorable glimpse into their personal life.
Varun and Natasha’s love story began long before fame. The two have known each other since college and began dating in 2012. After nearly a decade together, they tied the knot in an intimate wedding ceremony in Alibaug in January 2021.
https://www.instagram.com/reel/DKg6ibBMhXN/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_linkEarlier, in an interview with The Hollywood Reporter India, Varun opened up about how fatherhood has changed him. Reflecting on his bond with Lara, he said, “When we become parents… for some reason, you feel a protection towards your daughter. If anyone causes even so much harm to her, I’d kill them. I am dead serious when I say that.”
The statement, though intense, reflected his deep emotions as a new parent. He acknowledged that motherhood and fatherhood come with different experiences, but the instinct to protect one’s child is universal. While his personal life has been in focus recently, Varun continues to remain active on the professional front. He was last seen in the series Citadel: Honey Bunny, co-starring Samantha Ruth Prabhu, now streaming on Prime Video.
Looking ahead, he will next be seen in Hai Jawaani Toh Ishq Hona Hai, a family entertainer directed by his father David Dhawan. The film also stars Mrunal Thakur, Pooja Hegde, and others. The cast recently wrapped up their Scotland schedule, and the film is slated for release on April 10, 2026. As Varun balances work and fatherhood, moments like these offer fans a rare peek into the actor’s off-screen life — one filled with family, warmth, and celebration.
Poll
Do you like how Varun Dhawan and Natasha Dalal kept Lara’s birthday low-key?
Join Our WhatsApp Channel
Stay updated with the latest news, gossip, and hot discussions. Be a part of our WhatsApp family now!
Join NowYour reaction

Post a comment