The Taapsee Pannu-Kangana Ranaut clash doesn’t seem to end; Actress reacts to Sasti copy comment

Taapsee Pannu has a savage reply to Rangoli, says "I might be a sasti copy because I don’t earn as much as she (Kangana Ranaut) does."

Team India Forums

View Profile
Taapsee Pannu reacts to the comment made by Kangana Ranaut's sister Rangoli

The Taapsee Pannu-Kangana Ranaut row doesn’t seem to end anytime soon. Ever since the latter’s sister Rangoli made the ‘sasti copy’ comment pointing out at the Pink actress, the two have turned to a series of remarks against each other.

To give a recap, Kangana’s sister Rangoli Chandel had taken a dig at Taapsee for not mentioning her sister’s name while appreciating the trailer of her recent film Judgementall Hai Kya. Reacting to the comment, filmmaker Anurag Kashyap had lashed out on Rangoli and defended the Game Over actress in a tweet. Taapsee too had reacted to the same comment by saying that hers and Kangana’s journey in Bollywood has been similar so she cannot play the nepotism card with her.

(Also Read: Taapsee reacts to Rangoli’s sasti copy tweet: I look up to Kangana; it was weird to target me! )

But it looks like the war of words is on a steady roll and is not going to end soon. Taapsee has yet again reacted to the comment made against her by stating, “If she thinks I am a copy of Kangana in any way, sasta or mehenga, I take it as a compliment because she is a really good actress. Maybe Rangoli said ‘sasta copy’ because according to her, Kangana is the highest-paid actress today, so in that reference, I might be a sasti copy because definitely, I don’t earn as much as she does.”

In a conversation with Spoyboye, the 31-year-old actress opened up about the entire controversy and her take on validation that comes with films. She said, “For many of my films, no matter how they have done, critically or commercially, I haven’t got validation either from her or from anyone else. I don’t crib about that because my validation is coming from people who are paying to watch my films. I want validation only from them. In fact, I don’t even want to be considered for any awards. I want my film to be a box-office success.”

On the work front, Taapsee is gearing up for two big releases. She will be next seen as a scientist in Mission Mangal, which also stars Akshay Kumar, Vidya Balan, Nithya Menen, Kirti Kulhari, Sharman Joshi, H. G. Dattatreya, and Sonakshi Sinha. It is all set to release on August 15.

https://www.instagram.com/p/B0C3sfqp4xf/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_linkInstagram

She will also be seen essaying the role of Prakashi Tomar, the oldest sharpshooters in the country in her next film, Saand Ki Aankh. The film also stars Bhumi Pednekar and Prakash Jha in key roles. The movie will hit the theatres on October 25, 2019.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BztFI-MJ2pW/?utm_source=ig_web_copy_linkInstagram

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Kangana Ranaut Thumbnail

Kangana Ranaut

Taapsee Pannu Thumbnail