Hindi Tv

It was a Golden night at the Gold Awards...

Gold Awards 2008, organized at The Global Village in Dubai was a grand evening and a memorable vacation for the actors...

Published: Tuesday,Dec 23, 2008 22:00 PM GMT-07:00
facebook twitter whatsapp

It was indeed a Golden night at the Global Village in Dubai where the most awaited Gold Awards 2008 organized by Vikas Khalantri and Pooja Ghai took place!!

The guests had a whale of a time as they enjoyed their three day tour where they shopped and also had a gala time sight-seeing.

The awards function was anchored by Ali Asgar and Suresh Menon, and they had the crowd in splits with their remarkable coming timing, especially the Ghajini act by Ali. The red carpet was hosted by the dashing Manish Paul.

Playing the perfect hosts were Pooja and Vikas who took care that the show proceeded smoothly.

The opening Carnival Act had Eijaz Khan and Shweta Salve grooving on the dance floor. Iqbal Khan performed extremely well in spite of a hand injury along with Rucha Gujrathi and Rajshree Thakur. Purbi Joshi, Parul Chauhan, Mouni Roy, Sharad Malhotra, Gaurav Chopra and Kinshuk Mahajan performed on romantic numbers in different dance forms starting from Brodways style, contemporary and Latin style. Sarita Joshi had the audiences in awe to the tunes of Desi Girl with her graceful performance when pulled on to the stage by Kushal Punjabi and Karan Wahi.

The gorgeous Sanjeeda Sheikh celebrated her birthday on the Awards Nite, and received loads of gifts and greetings. But the actress seemed frozen in her jacket sitting along with beau Aamir Ali.

Last but not the least, Ali Asgar and Suresh had in store couple of Balti awards too, which they generously gave away.

All in all, it was one grand award function and a memory filled vacation in disguise for these actors.

The winners who took away the Gold Awards were :
Best Actor (Male) Shabbir Ahluwalia – Kayaamat
Best Actor (Female) Divyanka Tripathi – Dulhann
Best Show – Sapna Babul Ka Bidaai
Best Supporting Actor (Male) – Alok Nath – Sapna Babul Ka Bidaai
Best Supporting Actor (Female)- Aroona Irani – Naagin
Best Actor Negative (Male) – Chetan Hansraj – Kahaani Ghar Ghar Ki
Best Actor Negative (Female) – Sanjeeda Sheikh – Kayaamath
Gold Debut (Male) Kinshuk Mahajan -Sapna Babul Ka Bidaai
Gold Debut (Female) – Parul Chauhan - Sapna Babul Ka Bidaai
Best Comic Role (Male) – Deven Bhojani – Baa Bahu Aur Baby
Best Comic Role (Female)- Suchita Trivedi - Baa Bahu Aur Baby
Best Anchor – Abhigyan Prakash
Best Show - Sapna Babul Ka Bidaai
Best Comedy Show – Comedy Circus
Best Reality Show – Nach Baliye
In the Jury award category, Ehsaas Channa won the Best Child Actor for her portrayal in Kasamh Se, while Mrinal Jha of Maayka won the award for the Best Story. Ravindra Jain won the award for Best Music Director for his scores in Ramayan. MTV was declared the Best Music Channel, and Zee TV bagged the Best Entertainment Channel award. Zee Cinema was declared the Best Hinsi Movie channel and Cartoon Network won the award for the Kids’ Entertainment Channel.

The Gold Awards will be aired on January 4th, 2009 on Zee TV..

Reporter and Author: Rachana Trivedi


Chetan Hansraj Iqbal Khan Mouni Roy Eijaz Khan Karan Wahi Kushal Punjabi Ravindra Jain Rajshree Alok Nath Joshi Ali Asgar Gaurav Gaurav Chopraa Aroona Irani Shveta Salve Sarita Joshi Ssharad Malhotra Suresh Menon Sanjeeda Shaikh Suchita Trivedi Manish Paul Parul Chauhan Purbi Joshi Kinshuk Mahajan shweta Deven Bhojan K Mahajan

Comments (75)

View all
poojahanda @poojahanda 12 years ago karan wahi love u so much PLZ CUM SOON2011-08-04 00:07:46
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
simz @live_life 14 years ago watttt? sharad malhotra deserved best actor even the boy from balika vadhu or armaan from dmg deserved best actor...!!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Kamal @rojmal1 14 years ago SAME MUSIC SAME DANCE SAME SONGS nothing new so whats NEW??????
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
sehaj_19 @sehaj_19 14 years ago i think sharad and of course divyanka should have won

Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Veena chaudhari @chauveen 14 years ago very biased................
actually disgusting!!!!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
RITU @RSZR 14 years ago congrats!! to the winners.. nd @piklooo : gaurav nd narayani hav splited up.. now gaurav''s new girl-frnd s mouni roy....!!!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
SamLuvsSaRun @SamLuvsSaRun 14 years ago Thanks:).Congrats to all the winners
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
sandy @piklooo 14 years ago Congrats!!!!!
Is Narayani and Gaurav still together?
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
shivangi @shivzi 14 years ago wow...yeepi...sanjeeda won dat award...m so glad....congrats sanjee!...luv ya so much....ur d bestest!!!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
Radika @svforever 14 years ago Yahoo! Divyanka won best actress! I wish Sharad won something!
Reply thumbs-up thumbs-down
see more
up-open TOP