'Dhoom 2', Hrithik sweep away maximum 'Style' awards

Last year's Bollywood blockbuster 'Dhoom 2' and actor Hrithik Roshan bagged eight awards at the star studded MTV Lycra Style Awards 2007 here.

Mumbai, Oct 26 (IANS) Last year's Bollywood blockbuster 'Dhoom 2' and actor Hrithik Roshan bagged eight awards at the star studded MTV Lycra Style Awards 2007 here.

Amid a galaxy of stars and a stage with industrial backdrop, befitting the commercial capital of the country, the gala awards night blossomed at the Andheri Sports Complex Thursday night.

The blockbuster film was conferred the Most Stylish Film Award and Hrithik walked away with the Most Stylish body and new look awards.

Choreographed by Shaimak Davar' Crazy kiya re...'song of 'Dhoom 2' was the Most Stylish Song of the year and style guru Anaita Shroff Adjania the Most Stylish Bollywood Designer.

The same movie gave Aishwarya and Hrithik Roshan the Most Stylish female and male awards respectively. The pair also bagged the viewers' choice Most Stylish Couple (on-screen) award.

The glittering evening hosted by Sagarika Ghatge of 'Chak De! India' fame and popular MTV VJs Cyrus Broacha and Cyrus Sahukar, saw Shah Rukh Khan receiving the Maha Style Icon award.

While Karan Johar got the Most Stylish Person award on TV, Atif Aslam won the Most Stylish Person in Music, award.

The return of actor turned parliamentarian, Govinda, to filmdom gave him the Most Stylish Comeback award.

The extravaganza themed 'Its My Style' kick-started with a collection titled 'Universe of the young' by Lycra's brand partners - Lifestyle, Park Avenue and Lee Cooper. Aimed to forecast the trends and looks youngsters will sport in 2008 the line was put together by ace designer Jatin Kochhar.

Style gurus Manish Malhotra, Abhishek & Nandita and Vikram Phadnis showcased - Retro, Uniform and Gang - three interpretations of this year's theme through their collections, during the event.

The fourth interpretation 'My Tee' was presented by fashion-designing students under the aegis of Vikram Phadnis.

For setting the ramp ablaze models Joey Mathew and Ignetius Camello won the Most Stylish Female and Male model on ramp award respectively.

Designer duo Abhishek Gupta and Nandita Basu of label Fightercock won the Breakthrough Designer of the year award.

The awardees were selected by a panel of judges including Farah Khan, Neha Dhupia, Raghavendra Rathore, Ramona Narang, Sheetal Malhar, Rohit Bal, Prahlad Kakkar, Manoviraj Khosla, Ambika Pillai, Narendra Kumar Ahmed and Mickey Contractor.

The high-voltage event was marked by electric performances by Shreyas Talpade and Atif Aslam, Raghu Dixit of renowned group The Raghu Dixit Project, girl band Rouge, Shafqat Amanat Ali of hit number 'Mitwa...' and Hard Kaur of 'Ek glassy...' fame.

Your reaction

Farah Khan Thumbnail

Farah Khan

Cyrus Sahukar Thumbnail

Cyrus Sahukar

Sagarika Ghatge Thumbnail

Sagarika Ghatge

Hrithik Roshan Thumbnail

Hrithik Roshan

Neha Dhupia Thumbnail

Neha Dhupia

Karan Johar Thumbnail

Karan Johar

Shreyas Talpade Thumbnail

Shreyas Talpade

Manish Malhotra Thumbnail

Manish Malhotra

Shafqat Amanat Ali Thumbnail

Shafqat Amanat Ali

Atif Aslam Thumbnail

Atif Aslam

Hard Kaur Thumbnail

Hard Kaur

Amanat Ali Thumbnail

Amanat Ali

Cyrus Broacha Thumbnail

Cyrus Broacha

Vaada raha... i promise poster

Vaada raha... i promise

Comments (1)

Latest Stories