Akshay Kumar Turned Serious During His Live Conference & Asked the CEO 'When Will You Increase My Pay?'

Akshay Kumar Wholeheartedly Thanks the Frontline Warriors for Working Tirelessly for Everyone. Launches New Logo of His Brand, Reveals How He is Working in Lockdown...

Priyanka Chauhan Thumbnail

Priyanka Chauhan

View Profile
Akshay Kumar

Akshay Kumar who is an ambassador of one of India’s leading brands in the hosiery segment, unveiled it’s new identity with a fresh vision today.

In a first, the actor launched the revamped logo digitally via e-press conference following the Government’s norms of social distancing.

"I joined hands with Dollar in 2010 and I am happy that this brand has reached lakhs and crores of people. And like how you have seen, we have come up with many unique advertisements with some new idea every time. I still remember in 2009, this company had a turn over of 300 Crores and now it has a turn over of 1030 Crore.

Everything is changing, if we look at the way of launching our new logo today, then this too has changed, we our launching it through webinar.

Earlier Dollar used to have its manufacturing outsourced, and now they have their own manufacturing units. Even Dollar is becoming 'Atmanirbhar' and now even it's logo is changing.

But, one thing has not changed yet, and that is my remuneration. I would like to ask Vinodji 'Why?' 'When will my Price change?' When will you add one more Zero?"

He then laughed off and unveiled the new logo of Dollar.

Talking about the current situation the country is in, Akshay said, “I have been doing meetings and script narrations through video calls, catching up on films and new shows and spending time with my family. I feel we are lucky to be privileged to stay safe at home and be with our families. But, this is only possible because of our frontline warriors. I would like to sincerely thank them. It’s because of them that we are alive.”

Your reaction

Nice
Awesome
Loved
LOL
OMG
Cry
Fail
Akshay Kumar Thumbnail

Akshay Kumar

Comments (0)

Latest Stories