brat2008 thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail

Originally posted by: Vedika211

I'm glad you enjoyed it.😊

And I'll give it a try the way you suggest it - watching it before reading what happens etc. I do understand that my expectations also have a lot to do with it. But I saw it again before writing this post just to be fair, and it still felt underwhelming to me.

Which proposal did you think was better than the response on the forum? The metro one or the Taj one?!

I did not like both 😆 lacked that intensity for me
🤢
I loved all of his romantic proposal & gestures when he was totally faking it 😆 earlier
Once he genuinely fell in love he lost the steam 😆
Only my opinion 😆
Anybody wants to beat me up first find me 😈
Shamz15 thumbnail
Trailblazer Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3
Vedi no one is gonna hate just because you are posting what you felt being a fan you have to express what you feel , coz it's not all the time you come up with hate post there are many occasions when you have praised them for their acting.
And coming back to yesterday's Episode... shooting on the set and shooting outside the set is two different things when you have time constraints and you can't keep on giving takes for the same scene , and for once I was wondering what is going on like hero trying to set off the fire .. running to bar , beating him.. going back to Mahek consoling her , coming back to Mandaap and again he has to leave to bring his mom...so there were so many scenes which were going on it's just not that they take 7 pheras .. filling maang ..so what ever the out come is iam happy with that...when we know that they were working round the clock to pack up this wedding track...so they deserve a round of applause.
DiyaKash thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail

Originally posted by: shristi0706

So true Vedika... Ignoring these fools is the best way to deal with them.

I kinda think tht the show has come back on track... Looking forward to some angst filled episodes. Would love to see one episode dedicated to Shaurya's turmoil... Fighting with himself to keep himself away from the love of his life... The same intensity he had shown right after the slap tht Mehak had given him during ISC... His convo with mom was the best scene where he showed his caliber as a fine actor.

Yeah, shristi, I have the same sense too...that the show is finally back. And I am looking forward as well to some nice episodes focused on Sk's inner struggles and conflicts. As much as I would like him to reveal this to her, I think that is a few episodes away. This is also KV's acting strengths. This coupled with a good plot would give us some gut wrenching episodes before the big reveal.

All that said, keeping in mind what I have just said here in this thread, I am nervous to get my hopes high, in case they bodge it up
Edited by DiyaKash - 8 years ago
Smiley327 thumbnail
8th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 90 Thumbnail + 2
Agree with you Vedika , even I felt that intensity is missing in Shaurya but as Shamz said shooting on set and out side set makes a big difference because of time constraints... I liked KV's intensity acting in only some scenes so far, after ISC slap, crying in Karuna's lap, bedroom scene after KC's slaps, In sharma house scene after Mehak left...KV is very good in portraying anger, romantic, egoistic emotions but when it comes to vulnerable state he lacks intensity in many cases. I think Samiksha is a natural actress who can portray many of these emotions( I think she needs practice when she has to portray distress) with ease without much retakes, KV is raw in some of these emotions and may need practice , and here comes Shamz point of shooting under time constraints where they may not get retakes and also being tired because of long shoot hours... But I am happy with KV and SJ when compared to ITV leads who can't portray any emotions being in Industry for so long, and these newbies are far better than them...
Leandra thumbnail
15th Anniversary Thumbnail Rocker Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: Shamrouz

Vedi no one is gonna hate just because you are posting what you felt being a fan you have to express what you feel , coz it's not all the time you come up with hate post there are many occasions when you have praised them for their acting.

And coming back to yesterday's Episode... shooting on the set and shooting outside the set is two different things when you have time constraints and you can't keep on giving takes for the same scene , and for once I was wondering what is going on like hero trying to set off the fire .. running to bar , beating him.. going back to Mahek consoling her , coming back to Mandaap and again he has to leave to bring his mom...so there were so many scenes which were going on it's just not that they take 7 pheras .. filling maang ..so what ever the out come is iam happy with that...when we know that they were working round the clock to pack up this wedding track...so they deserve a round of applause.

Yes sham they need a round of applause 4 days and continue shooting ppl get exhausted they are human being, outdoor shooting they have to finish in time, it's a hectic work for them, yesterday I felt like Shaurya aka Karan did a fabulous job, but look like he did not had a good sleep, some ppl only can sleep in there home what to do it's there habit,

Comming back to the track all I say is they ruin the marriage with blast from the past, Shaurya is innocent or guilt it's all in the Cv hand although fan going to bash ST like hell 😆 I am waiting for fan reaction and ST action for it 😆 ST tu tho gaya 🤣 🤣 🤣
Edited by Leandra - 8 years ago
shristi0706 thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Visit Streak 180 Thumbnail + 6

Originally posted by: DiyaKash

Yeah, shristi, I have the same sense too...that the show is finally back. And I am looking forward as well to some nice episodes focused on Sk's inner struggles and conflicts. As much as I would like him to reveal this to her, I think that is a few episodes away. This is also KV's acting strengths. This coupled with a good plot would give us some gut wrenching episodes before the big reveal.

All that said, keeping in mind what I have just said here in this thread, I am nervous to get my hopes high, in case they bodge it up

There is no doubt tht when KV had to enact a scene where he is angry, he excels in those scenes coz thts his Forte. I literally shiver when he gets angry n I m sitting on my couch pointing towards the screen asking him to calm down... (silly me but I do tht at times) thts the power of an actor. Earlier, I used to find him a little weak in emotional scenes but not now... This guy is such a power pack performer. Di u remember the scene where he threatens Kaanta chachi if she doesn't tell him about Mehak... The immediate chafe in his expressions when he sees Mehak's photo frame is simply marvellous. It's not easy to shift from one emotion to another tht quick but he does it flawlessly.
I want the few upcoming episodes to focus on his inner turmoil n pain... Those scenes will bring out the best in him. I wouldn't mibd a separation track for Mehrya till then.
Please CVs use ur leads to their full potential... They r amazing!!! Let them shine
DhwaniDixit thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Navigator Thumbnail
Vedika totally agree with you on the scenes you mentioned. Even i found Karuna & Munjal scene OTT.
Karuna was shown suddenly shown out of character and very aggressive with Munjal. The entire scene between Karuna & Munjal was not upto the mark.

Again Shaurya & Munjal scene. Karan was not upto the mark. The Actor playing Munjal is brilliant. But he was OTT in the scene with Karuna. He was better than KV in both the scenes.

But yes I would like to mention two scenes i loved the most in yesterdays episode.One when Meheks duppatta caught fire. KV & Samiksha were brilliant in that scene. Samiksha was crying and shaking and that scene was brilliantly done by her. Also here KV was excellent where he is trying to comfort her.

The second scene was again between Mehrya. The way she remembers how he ditched her at the Mandap last time & the way she says mein tumhara intazaar kar rahi hoon & shaurya turns & assures her mein maa ko lekar aa raha hoon tumhara saat dene zindagi bhaar

That scene was again brilliantly enacted by both Samiksha & Karan.

Samiksha & Karan have few areas they need to improve in. But overall they are doing a brilliant job.
Edited by DhwaniDixit - 8 years ago
Vedika211 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail
Hey girls sorry cannot respond individually right now as I'm finishing some writing, but will do so soon. Vaishali, also want to comment on both your other great posts.
Shamz15 thumbnail
Trailblazer Thumbnail 8th Anniversary Thumbnail + 3

Originally posted by: Leandra

Yes sham they need a round of applause 4 days and continue shooting ppl get exhausted they are human being, outdoor shooting they have to finish in time, it's a hectic work for them, yesterday I felt like Shaurya aka Karan did a fabulous job, but look like he did not had a good sleep, some ppl only can sleep in there home what to do it's there habit,

Comming back to the track all I say is they ruin the marriage with blast from the past, Shaurya is innocent or guilt it's all in the Cv hand although fan going to bash ST like hell 😆 I am waiting for fan reaction and ST action for it 😆 ST tu tho gaya 🤣 🤣 🤣

@bold...bad luck hi kharaab Hai ST ka. 😛
Socha hoga leads ki shaadi karadega toh fans Khush hojyngy😆

Thabassum19 thumbnail
17th Anniversary Thumbnail Achiever Thumbnail + 2
No one wud hate a honest person and an honest opinion...
Hmm abt the acting...may be the weather , costumes and shoot hours very hectic...

But I really liked the way he was shocked at the end of epi ...!!