snehaHCAPK thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail
hey guys sry that i m posting this over here bt i jst went through sum of d reviews of d show n ppl av criticized the show very badly.
i knw d reason y ppl r criticizing it n m actually shocked n regretting that i went through d reviews n story.
so jst putting my disappointment over here. bt yes d star cast is amazing so m gonna watch it till end.
khamosshhh thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 4

Originally posted by: snehaHCAPK

hey guys sry that i m posting this over here bt i jst went through sum of d reviews of d show n ppl av criticized the show very badly.
i knw d reason y ppl r criticizing it n m actually shocked n regretting that i went through d reviews n story.
so jst putting my disappointment over here. bt yes d star cast is amazing so m gonna watch it till end.

Take the reviews with a pinch of salt.

I am saying this about reviews of Pak dramas in general that I have come across. Firstly since the dramas when originally aired in Pakistan are shown weekly each and every episode is reviewed and I personally feel, over-analyzed and also the smallest of oversight is highlighted and made into a big deal. Also as it's a gap of a week between 2 epis., ppl tend to speculate a lot and then feel disappointed if the drama does not go their way.

Another thing is that most of the dramas are based on novels (Shukk isn't), so most ppl exactly know what is gonna next and they impatiently want the drama to reach a certain point from where the story takes off or which is their fav portion in the novel and as many it does not happen immediately, the reviews tend to be over critical about what is aired!

Also there r too many reviewers and it just takes the fun out of the drama if u go by reviews. I wld previously first read all possible reviews and then watch a drama, but then realized that the reviews were not exactly consistent with what is shown in the drama.

I have come across some reviews that used to thrash ZGH and nit-pick on the slightest of mistakes and realized that it's better not to take the reviews literally and also best to form ur on POV.😳😳
snehaHCAPK thumbnail
11th Anniversary Thumbnail Dazzler Thumbnail Commentator Level 1 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: khamosshhh

Take the reviews with a pinch of salt.

I am saying this about reviews of Pak dramas in general that I have come across. Firstly since the dramas when originally aired in Pakistan are shown weekly each and every episode is reviewed and I personally feel, over-analyzed and also the smallest of oversight is highlighted and made into a big deal. Also as it's a gap of a week between 2 epis., ppl tend to speculate a lot and then feel disappointed if the drama does not go their way.

Another thing is that most of the dramas are based on novels (Shukk isn't), so most ppl exactly know what is gonna next and they impatiently want the drama to reach a certain point from where the story takes off or which is their fav portion in the novel and as many it does not happen immediately, the reviews tend to be over critical about what is aired!

Also there r too many reviewers and it just takes the fun out of the drama if u go by reviews. I wld previously first read all possible reviews and then watch a drama, but then realized that the reviews were not exactly consistent with what is shown in the drama.

I have come across some reviews that used to thrash ZGH and nit-pick on the slightest of mistakes and realized that it's better not to take the reviews literally and also best to form ur on POV.😳😳

aww thank u so much @khamosshhh. u made me feel better. I was so much dying to see adeel and sanam in one frame bt these reviews 😡

p.s. confession from my heart that I was a huge fan of fawad even today i luv him bt slowly i m growing more towards adeel. And honestly i feel adeel is much better actor than FK. Plz don't throw tomatoes. 😆
MaxMayfield thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4
^^ Agree with that, infact when one signs up for Samira shows, its a given that the story is not going to be particularly great or out of the box..but she has a very strong hold on grip..as you said - anticipation element is very strong..
I experienced that with Alvida, and that show is special to me coz I watched it while it was still on, ofcourse Shukk/ Silvatein/ Mera Naseeb or even Dastaan (screenplay is hers I suppose) Id already read the synopsis so I knew how it would shape up..but with Alvida I experienced full impact of a Samira show😆😆 she keeps one on tenterhooks..loves to tease the audience and despite loopholes and craziness😆 her shows entertain at the maxim😆

but from her works, I personally find Bari Appa/ Vasl particularly amazing and strong on both - script and entertainment..

Ill give my full review on Shukk when it ends, in order to avoid dishing out spoilers😳 but for now I absolutely love cutiepie Sehrish and her childlike innocence <3 honestly I was very anti Sania🤣 but I love Adeel-Sanam'S super chemistry! no offense, but I find them smokin hot together ^_^

even more than fawad-sanam

*runs away*😆
904129 thumbnail
@Heeriye Thank You Meri Jaan for not letting out any more spoilers!! _/\_ Although You Know I Lobb You!! ❤️

Adeel - Fawad.
This had been going on in my mind for a lot of time and had to let it out.
Fawad Is Fawad. The Ultimate. No one tops my list of favorite actors like he does and he remains..
Call me Biased, Or Deewani Or Mastani..
"Ishq Karna Agar Khataa Hai Toh Sazaa Hai Mujhe!" ❤️
He's immensely talented and still untapped. Heeriye will agree that Fawad's talent still hasn't been used to the fullest. He has the most gorgeous eyes, darling of a smile, sexiest voice and a charming personality.
He's the best in his scenes, be it Confrontation, Anger or Classic Romantic.
It isn't easy to have a successful Bollywood Debut, A huge fandom in India And Pak, plus to bag the prestigious Filmfare Award for his debut for a newcomer that too cross border. I love him for what he is and will keep doing so no matter what.

Adeel, I'll be honest when I say I wasn't impressed much when Mera Naseeb and Silvatein aired on Zindagi but JH, Daam happened changing everything. Nowdays my posts are full of Adeel and I confess I love him.
He's a Superb Actor and I pray that he gets his due of Stardom as he deserves every single bit. ⭐️

So I can say, I hate comparisons between my favt actors that too spcly Men. Rest Its a Free World! 😳 Do Whatever You Want To Do Man! 😆

@Munira Dido, I Love your analysis about our reviews..❤️ Agar main karti toh Bawaala ho jaata! 🤣

Adeel Sanam, I'm very very eager to watch them together. But then again Fawad Sanam are my babies. ❤️
My OTP who introduced me to Pak Dramas and hence they'll remain special. 😳
They are Saxxyy Man! I get sensual feels in that center of gravity scene. ☺️
khamosshhh thumbnail

Originally posted by: -FreeLancer-

^^ Agree with that, infact when one signs up for Samira shows, its a given that the story is not going to be particularly great or out of the box..but she has a very strong hold on grip..as you said - anticipation element is very strong..

I experienced that with Alvida, and that show is special to me coz I watched it while it was still on, ofcourse Shukk/ Silvatein/ Mera Naseeb or even Dastaan (screenplay is hers I suppose) Id already read the synopsis so I knew how it would shape up..but with Alvida I experienced full impact of a Samira show😆😆 she keeps one on tenterhooks..loves to tease the audience and despite loopholes and craziness😆 her shows entertain at the maxim😆

but from her works, I personally find Bari Appa/ Vasl particularly amazing and strong on both - script and entertainment..

Ill give my full review on Shukk when it ends, in order to avoid dishing out spoilers😳 but for now I absolutely love cutiepie Sehrish and her childlike innocence <3 honestly I was very anti Sania🤣 but I love Adeel-Sanam'S super chemistry! no offense, but I find them smokin hot together ^_^

even more than fawad-sanam

*runs away*😆

Yes I personally feel Samira Fazal is a very good story teller as she keeps the viewers interested. Ah so Alivida is her's too. Haven't watched it, but have read about it and I guess this is another show that ppl loved a lot, but some hated it too.

I watched DeD the way u watched Alvida, weekly and I really have issues with Farhat Ishtiaq's characterization and simplistic (that's how I find it) narration of story and I had same problem with DeD, though it ended up being the most popular drama and many put it in the league of Humsafar and ZGH.

Coming to Sanam S and Adeel's chemistry, I love their chemistry and even the few confrontational scenes that they have shown till now, we see the sparks flying. Adeel has good chemistry with his co-actors too, whether Amina or Sanam B in Daam or even with Marina Khan and yup after Fawad it's Adeel for me too. And he looks too ravishing in Shukk. Has just the perfect health/ physique as sometimes he looks too lean.

Also for me it's Fawad-Sanam foremost and as I have always said, I suppose it's more to do with their characters Zaroon and Kashaf and the drama itself. All 3 were pretty hatke from the usual fare and also coz of how realistically it was shown. This kind of portrayal of characters or their chemistry I have yet to come across.😳
Edited by khamosshhh - 9 years ago
904129 thumbnail
I Love this Episode. 😳 I mean I'm in love with the watertight script, crisp direction and amazing Editing. Every Episode leaves me wanting for me and not help but be intrigued. This has happened only after Zindagi Gulzar Hai.
Hiral and Munira Di, I agree with you that Shukk isn't based on any novel and this kinda makes the viewers Intrigued as to what will happen next.😊

Sania's Saas is no less than a demon and Seriously Sehrish should read the Shukrana Dua for blessing her with such a MIL.
But Seriously I find Sehrish very cute and though she's all Team Heart but still she's a good person from inside.
Sania somewhere reminds me of me, who is mature, has her sense of responsibilities, and doesn't likes to socialize much. For me too, Its more Team Mind than Team Heart and A bit impulsive sometimes. 😳😳

I hated how Ali mocked Sania for starting a Halwa Factory. I mean, Excuse Me Mr? What do you take women for? For Cooking, Washing, Cleaning and taking care of ur Mother and Kid?! That's idiotic really!! 😳
I Don't Blame Rumi for being so rude towards his father. I mean all those years, he was absent and suddenly you pop in and demand respect for himself. Also punishing him for spoiling his chart? He's a kid after all.

The departure of Ehteshaam's mother is totally hinting at change of events. But I seriously love the bond between Sehr and Her MIL!! ❤️

Rumi Rumi Rumi...❤️❤️ That kid is love, and I mean that! 😳😳 I mean it was uber cute as to how he escaped from his house, took out chocolates, chips and Cold Drink from the places and watched TV. How he was jumping on the bed Awww...❤️❤️ It literally would have hugged him.😳
Ali is neither a bad father nor a husband but he just can't get his priorities straight and that's what matters.😊

PS - The talk about Ehteshaam and his mother about Sania. I really think that she loved him as stated. I mean it was for 2-3 months and in that time you are bound to grow attached to that person. And then suddenly he breaks off all ties.. It hurts mahn! and I think that's the bitterness inside her.
The fact that she was taken and then rejected does really pinch deep. Not for her, for any woman.

The Precap seems even more intriguing.😉
693326 thumbnail
SAMIRA FAZAL IS JUS EPIC
ENTERTAINMENT

AND

ENTERTAINMENT

WHAT ELSE DO WE NEED
khamosshhh thumbnail
@Shanaya - reading ur reviews I am sooo tempted to give out the spoilers.😉
It's a good thing the drama comes daily, else image agar once a week hota toh kya hota?😆😆

I did not like Ehteshaam's mother being so judgemental about Sania. Also I suppose seeing the life that Sherish is leading, it's only human for Sania to feel envious and hence resent Ehteshaam. But otherwise I think Sania's hands r too full with her cantankerous and too difficult to be pleased MIL, an indifferent yet demanding husband and a highly active chilod who likes nothing then to give his mom a merry chase.😆😆
khamosshhh thumbnail
I wish they would play the whole OST when the credits roll at the start of each episode.
Zindagi hasn't yet uploaded the OST.