scenes as he doesn't want to hurt the sentiments

of his core audience.

He is seen as one of the most romantic hero in

Pakistan, and interestingly has earned the

reputation without getting intimate in front of the

camera.

In "Khoobsurat" he is seen romancing Bollywood

style icon Sonam Kapoor.

When asked did you refuse to kiss in "Khoobsurat" because of the cultural and moral embargo in Pakistan, he said: "I didn't want to hurt the sentiments of my core audience. The audience that has got me where I am. I think I need to respect their feelings."
"A lot of my audience would be quite offended if I suddenly started losing all my inhibitions. I just want to prepare the audience for a gradual change."
So you'll kiss in the future?
"You never know. I never say never. I'd rather walk the unpredictable path. Besides, I'd never like to throw in something titillating just to spike and spice up a film," said Fawad Khan who became a sensation back home post featuring in TV shows "Humsafar" and "Zindagi Gulzar Hai".
Tell him that a kiss in "Khubsoorat" where two people in love express their feelings is quite natural, he said: "I agree. But what I learnt from doing the two popular Pakistani serials 'Zindagi Gulzar Hai' and 'Humsafar' is that audiences appreciate a romantic moment without physical intimacy.
"There was not a touch or a hug anywhere in either series. And yet audiences loved my chemistry with my co-stars (Mahira Khan and Sanam Saeed). I kind of like the idea of virgin romance to just show the couple's feelings through words and gestures and then leave the rest to the audiences' imagination," he said.

http://www.apunkachoice.com/content/article/sid100021721-fawad_khan_reveals_why_he_didnt_kiss_sonam_kapoor_in_khoobsurat/
-Anitha- thumbnail
12th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail + 2

Originally posted by: shreya11mehra

Aww..koi nh..I hope aunty didnt scold u much😆
Yup today is my lst fast.

Kal ashtmi hai..😃

No she didn't 😛
R u fasting? I didn't..
Mmm Yeah ashtami 😊
shreya11mehra thumbnail
14th Anniversary Thumbnail Stunner Thumbnail Networker 3 Thumbnail

Originally posted by: -Anitha-

No she didn't 😛
R u fasting? I didn't..
Mmm Yeah ashtami 😊

Thnk god..

Yup..m fasting since last 6 days..today its 7th..

-Anitha- thumbnail
Sonam Kapoor's small film is big success

Mail Today Bureau | Mail Today | September 30, 2014 | UPDATED 11:35 IST

Small budgets are often the key to quick success in Bollywood, howsoever small. The success of Khoobsurat, Anil Kapoor's latest co-production to boost daughter Sonam's stagnant career, has proved as much. The film, made on a frugal budget of Rs 12 crore, has grossed Rs 34.36 crore worldwide since its release on September 19.
The film had a significantly slow opening with only 15 per cent occupancy and barely managed to make Rs 2.7 crore on its first day. The opening weekend's collection was a paltry Rs 11.53 crore but it soon started drawing a crowd. Besides that, the low cost of production has meant that the film- jointly produced by Sonam's father Anil and sister Rhea in association with Disney- has brought profits for all parties.

Khoobsurat released across 800 domestic screens, besides 300 screens overseas in 18 territories including the US, the UK and Pakistan. Its global gross stood at around Rs 12.30 crore till Thursday. The producers ensured the Khoobsurat was released in Pakistan as the film's hero, Fawad Khan, is a popular star there. An advantage that Khoobsurat gained was Daawat-e-Ishq's not-so-spectacular opening at the Box Office either.
The Yash Raj Production film featuring Parineeti Chopra and Aditya Roy Kapoor that opened on the same day, is another smallbudget film that is only banking on some quick returns. Another plus point was the failed impact of a string of films such as Desi Kattey, Balwinder Singh Famous Ho Gaya, 3 AM and Chaarfutiya Chhokare that released last Friday.

http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/sonam-kapoor-khoobsurat-fawad-khan-small-film-is-big-success/1/393434.html
-Anitha- thumbnail
Disney Khoobsurat
What's the one thing Sonam Kapoor just can't get enough of? Check out this exclusive behind the scenes video to find out!

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=1547656592132678&id=1501003100131361&refsrc=http%3A%2F%2Fmobile.twitter.com%2FSonamKapoorFC&_rdr

-Anitha- thumbnail

Thnk god..

Yup..m fasting since last 6 days..today its 7th..

Yup..
Really the take care ur health too..
fasting a big no from me.. But my mom do
BornHyper thumbnail
13th Anniversary Thumbnail Trailblazer Thumbnail + 4

Aww..koi nh..I hope aunty didnt scold u much😆
Yup today is my lst fast.

Kal ashtmi hai..😃

I thought ashtmi is today
shreya11mehra thumbnail

Originally posted by: shweta_r

I thought ashtmi is today

No ..tomorrow. .aftr that it vl b eam nAvmi
Serendipity.. thumbnail
16th Anniversary Thumbnail Sparkler Thumbnail + 2
Tonight, FK will be attending the screening of KS at Cinepax, Lahore. More pics coming our way😃But i guess this is the end of the promotions. Hopefully FK doesnt go into hibernation. Hopefully we keep getting some news about him and his projects😳
shreya11mehra thumbnail

Originally posted by: sia.k_1

Tonight, FK will be attending the screening of KS at Cinepax, Lahore. More pics coming our way😃But i guess this is the end of the promotions. Hopefully FK doesnt go into hibernation. Hopefully we keep getting some news about him and his projects😳

End

Bt y..hz thr till 6 or 7th na..

Haww..he wanted to slp like bear..ab kya..bechara. ..😆

Is it confirmed that he vl come to India im fw days?